April 29, 2024, 02:38:26 AM

Author Topic: Jay Z Having Talks to buy stake in Arsenal F.C  (Read 4073 times)

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
Jay Z Having Talks to buy stake in Arsenal F.C
« on: October 10, 2005, 07:27:55 PM »
Palos.. Touches.. save the shit talk in meh ears ok... vibes it up!

Jay-Z In Talks To Purchase Stake In London Soccer Team
By EbenGregory
Date: 10/9/2005 3:53 pm

In a move to expand his increasing business empire, Jay-Z is said to be reportedly in talks to buy a piece of the famed London soccer team, Arsenal FC.

Jay-Z (real name Shawn Carter) has purportedly been in negotiations with Arsenal front office brass to purchase a big stake in the London squad.

Originally a team of munitions workers from southeast London before moving to north London, the Arsenal’s aka the “Gunners” have won 13 English league titles and te nF.A. cups.

Now under the guidance of Frenchman Arsène Wenger, it is potentially entering a second golden age as one of Europe's most exciting attacking teams.

If cemented, the deal would be another successful business notch under the Brooklyn entrepreneur’s belt.

Known for his business acumen, Jay-Z has currently enjoying a string of fruitful business deals as of late.

He is currently developing his own S. Carter high-end clothing line, and in the spring he introduced a collaboration with Swiss luxury-watch maker Audemars Piguet.

In addition, Carter’s Rocawear clothing brand is generating some $400 million a year in sales. (Carter and partners recently bought out co-founder Dash for an estimated $25 million.)

Although Carter has mainly orchestrated his deals behind the scenes, his business accomplishments have not gone unnoticed.

The business community recognized Jay-Z’s savvy earlier this year when he was received the British GQ’s International Man of the Year award.

He also was recently featured on the cover of the well-respected financial business magazine, Fortune.

I am very impressed with Jay Z's buisness acumen. He is moving very wisely by thinking outside of the box and seeking new opportunities... I admired his savvy, the growth in his music and his overall vision. I'm in the lab now as we speak.. alyuh soon hear bout Seeker

« Last Edit: October 17, 2005, 01:59:57 PM by Tallman »

Re: Jay Z Having Talks to buy stake in Arsenal F.C (All HipHop News)
« Reply #1 on: October 10, 2005, 07:35:19 PM »
no more Nike?..imagine the Gunners in Rocawear yes lol.

aye ah hope yuh working on something for dat bird virus if yuh in a lab yes...ah ent like meh odds if dis shit spread serious...anybody know if life insurance is work in case of a pandemic?

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #2 on: October 10, 2005, 07:52:50 PM »
well i tell ya this he wont make no $400 million tru football. he will be lucky to make much money at all. football clubs spend nearly all the profits on players and stadium upgrades just to compete and survive in the premiership. but good luck to him, and good luck to u Seeker i hope ya mek it ;)

bird virus, i hear it lick up some people in romania the other day

« Reply #3 on: October 10, 2005, 09:11:46 PM »
jigga doh hav a clue botut ball he jus hav money to spend on shit

Offline truthseeker

• Goal in yuh rucc**tunse
« Reply #4 on: October 10, 2005, 09:19:32 PM »
Shotta yuh have to give de man credit. You don't build the kind of bizness he builds, with a total net value of Half Billion dollars and don't know what yuh doing... Give Jack he jacket

« Reply #5 on: October 10, 2005, 09:23:57 PM »
Fellas doh study that he don't know anything about football, that is why he have people with experience in the game already in the club and if he lose he money he lose it.  Somebody else go by the team or his portion of it if he doh want it no more.  Just think about the possibility that his influence could have on marketing of football in the US if they do it right. Just a thought

WARRIORS FOREVER!!!

« Reply #6 on: October 10, 2005, 09:28:55 PM »
for reall the3n arsenal men in roca wera athletics go be a site in the premiership

henry an co lookin thugged out :rotfl: :rotfl:

Jay-z looking to buy stakes in Arsenal...
« Reply #7 on: October 17, 2005, 01:32:20 PM »
What Jigga know bout football ??

http://www.allhiphop.com/hiphopnews/?ID=4919

Offline Aymir

• JABLOTEH FOREVER
    • Jabloteh
Re: Jay Z Having Talks to buy stake in Arsenal F.C
« Reply #8 on: October 17, 2005, 03:08:29 PM »
at least he knows enough to make a smart investment in a club with potential moving to a new stadium and with big marketing potential. club shirts and merchandise is big business here in england and his brands cater to youths so it is very smart business to enter european market through football club merchandise while you also attacking on the musical front. jay z must be one of the smartest young business men he certainly cannot go wrong with arsenal. i guess he is learning from abramovich.

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #9 on: October 17, 2005, 03:11:00 PM »
ya feel abramovich makin back he money? he didnt buy chealsea to make money.

« Reply #10 on: October 17, 2005, 03:14:13 PM »
Dem men just jumping on whatever's out at the time.

Jigga couldn't get the stake he wanted in the knicks so he jumping on the football bandwagon as football fever heats up in the build up to the worldcup.

Same thing, his former co-partner did by signing Sizzla to the Dame Dash Music Group......purely business

Offline Ball Ho fuh life

« Reply #11 on: October 17, 2005, 03:43:10 PM »
doh ge' no horrors!  is jes de game gettin' bigger an' bigger!  me eh sure what de outcome go be.  jigga money is jigga money, me eh talkin' bout dat!  what i see is dat in de US apart from people from central an' south america, africa an' de caribbean, football is a ting viewed as a suburban sport.  mostly in de suburbs yuh go see a ton o' fields an' nuff white boys from a young age sweatin', in trainin' camps an' ting.  (dis is not a talk about white boys an' all o' dat, nutten eh wrong wit dat).  dat is de view in de inner cities in states.  very rarely yuh go find black americans in de inner city tendin towards football as opposed tuh basketball, american football etc.  it might give de sport some street cred as dey say, which eh dat important, but de president o' FIFA make a point de odder day when he say football is about grassroots!

an' i doh know dat jay-z jes get up a mornin' an' decide tuh buy a team.  he is de first rapper i hear say "My kick-game is like David Beckham" in a song, so doh sleep on him.  dat was a while aback.  he might o' be doin' he research.  once he doh try tuh have dem playin' "What more can I say" an' ting at half-time like de Nets.

Offline benedicts bwoy

« Reply #12 on: October 17, 2005, 05:27:37 PM »
Allyu, doh study Jay-Z an he money, when yuh tryin to clean money yuh does ha to find all kinna uses to put it.
 :duel:

« Reply #13 on: October 17, 2005, 05:32:37 PM »
ASSNAL is so much SHIT  dey have a rapper feeling sorry for dem to pump some money to kik start dey ass 

he must be regreting his interest   he still wondering hoo the fuk is west brom??    assholesss

« Reply #14 on: October 17, 2005, 05:46:33 PM »
 He should sign Rihanna to de squad, i can picture her buttin all them balls in de goal wit dat head  :rotfl:

Offline pioneertrini

« Reply #15 on: October 17, 2005, 05:53:47 PM »
 :rotfl: :rotfl:  :rotfl:

ah would still blaze she tho ;)

« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2005, 08:37:00 AM »
Jay Z eh have money to buy any real stake in Arsenal just like he eh have no real stake in the NJ Nets. Ppl who own teams are billionaires.
I would be shocked if Jay Z is even worth 100 million.
I have 2 shares in Apple, I guess I have a stake in Apple too.
Ppl just try to act like they are more important than they really are

« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2005, 08:41:45 AM »
haters boy..haters

« Reply #18 on: October 18, 2005, 08:49:54 AM »
Jay-z find Henry cool  ???...He better take care Henry in find Beyounce cool  :devil:

« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2005, 08:54:39 AM »
I eh a hater, I am a huge Jay Z fan.
I just know what time it is

« Reply #20 on: October 18, 2005, 09:37:25 AM »
I would be shocked if Jay Z is even worth 100 million.

Jay-Z is worth $286 million

« Reply #21 on: October 18, 2005, 09:48:01 AM »
Is this for real or jes ole talk??

« Reply #22 on: October 18, 2005, 10:00:43 AM »
I stand corrected.
These guys are just estimating though and they usually are conservative.
I dunno if daz team ownership kinda money though