March 28, 2024, 02:53:42 PM

Author Topic: What is whitley doing?  (Read 3033 times)

What is whitley doing?
« on: October 11, 2010, 08:34:54 PM »
Yeh yeh, i know, who the hell cares right? but the fact remains, even for his age he's still our best center mid and could out do noel and leon anyday. is he still without a team ?

Re: What is whitley doing?
« Reply #1 on: October 11, 2010, 09:00:59 PM »
He is ah hard luck case, and is true what yuh say. He better dan dem two men yuh call, and he is ah year younger dan Noel, but if yuh head eh right, yuh cyar go places.

I is ah Whitley fan, but de man boil down like bhagee since WC 2006, and unless ah miracle take place and he ketch heself, yuh might as well fuhget about him in terms of reppin de Soca Warriors again.

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 03:54:36 AM »
I feel sad for blokes like Whitley,when I first saw him he looked like a Brazillian with beautiful touches I would like to see him back in the TT team.

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 04:19:53 AM »
I met him in ft lauderdale during the early stages of qualifying for 2006 and it seem as if football was like ah sweat and not a job especially at that level,he never really took it seriously. 

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2010, 04:34:30 AM »
He is ah hard luck case, and is true what yuh say. He better dan dem two men yuh call, and he is ah year younger dan Noel, but if yuh head eh right, yuh cyar go places.

I is ah Whitley fan, but de man boil down like bhagee since WC 2006, and unless ah miracle take place and he ketch heself, yuh might as well fuhget about him in terms of reppin de Soca Warriors again.
Tallman, who he playing for now?

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2010, 04:49:53 AM »

East West Corridor and sometimes he does run de Port of Spain - St Joseph route.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2010, 04:57:38 AM »

East West Corridor and sometimes he does run de Port of Spain - St Joseph route.

Man have to earn ah living somehow a job is ah job once yuh gettin paid.

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2010, 05:14:48 AM »
<sigh>  Whenever I hear the name Whitley I does just automatically remember TT vs. Mexico WCQ October 2005....<sigh>  I had such high hopes.... :(

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2010, 09:50:52 AM »
Maybe football wasn't making him happy and if it wasn't then sooner or later he would no longer make us happy and that time has reached. So we go our separate ways....

like Sam say he going the East-West corridor and we going Brazil.

If he happier doing that good. Because he would have exhibited that unhappiness on the field eventually

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2010, 01:32:26 PM »
Well Sam as meh dad would have said,  dat sounding like he pulling some bull wid ah foreign used. Dat is cool. Saga ah love dat humble way of thinking. I believe when u look at life in a very humble way like dat, u will work around  all of d daily problems of life and wid d blessings of Allah, d sky will be d limit. Respect SP. HIGHLY BLESSED.   

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2010, 06:50:25 PM »
<sigh>  Whenever I hear the name Whitley I does just automatically remember TT vs. Mexico WCQ October 2005....<sigh>  I had such high hopes.... :(

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNNNNNNNN 2 D NTH POWERRRRRRR

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2010, 10:06:31 PM »
I think the last team he played for was Jabloteh a few months back,and Fenwick had to let him go for training reasons .And we know Fenwick love him ,but he was setting a bad example to the jab youngsters .

« Reply #12 on: October 13, 2010, 02:58:07 AM »
So is he playing in the pro league or not? any body?

« Reply #13 on: October 13, 2010, 06:47:56 AM »
So wait you cant figure that out .

« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2010, 06:54:17 AM »
I think the last team he played for was Jabloteh a few months back,and Fenwick had to let him go for training reasons .And we know Fenwick love him ,but he was setting a bad example to the jab youngsters .

Went from Jab to W Connection ..ah lorse track after that.

« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2010, 07:24:15 AM »
He was part of the Petrotrin veterans squad at some point too.