April 25, 2024, 11:03:40 AM

Author Topic: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent (02-Nov-10).  (Read 26888 times)

Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent (02-Nov-10).
« on: October 12, 2010, 05:47:29 AM »
As usual, any updates/scores, shout-outs, reports, predictions, views, etc, on the T&T vs St Vincent and the Grenadines (19:30) game on the 02nd of November 2010 at the Mannie Ramjohn Stadium will be posted here, this way, we can maintain the message board and not make it look too scrappy with un-necessary or related headlines and postings on game day.

For the internet users, you can follow the game at:

1. Chat Room.

Possible Online Streams.
To be updated.

Possible TV Station.
To be updated.

T&T Team:

Goalkeepers:
Jan-Michael Williams (W Connection), Marvin Phillip (Joe Public).

Defenders:
Julius James (DC United), Yohance Marshall (LA Galaxy), Kern Cupid (W Connection), Daneil Cyrus (Caledonia AIA), Joevin Jones (W Connection).

Midfielders:
Clyde Leon (W Connection), Trent Noel (Joe Public), Densill Theobald (Caledonia AIA), Hughtun Hector (W Connection), Keon Daniel (Puerto Rico Islanders), Hayden Tinto (Joe Public), Anthony Wolfe (North East Stars), Lester Peltier (Ma Pau FC), Kendall Jagdeosingh (Puerto Rico Islanders).

Forwards:
Devon Jorsling (Defence Force), Jamal Gay (unknown), Kerry Baptiste (Joe Public), Shahdon Winchester (W Connection).

St Vincent Team:

Goalkeepers:
Kenyan Lynch (System 3 FC), Dwayne Sandy (Caledonia AIA).

Defenders:
Jolanshoy McDowald (Avenues United FC), Oscar Nero (Pride of Gall Hill FC), Roy Richards (Tobago United), Reginald Richardson (Pastures United FC), Wesley Charles (Montreal Impact).

Midfielders:
Chad Balcombe (Avenues United FC), Seinard Bowens (System 3 FC), Paul Farrell , Emerald George (Jebelle's FC), Joel George (System 3 FC), Dorren Hamlet (System 3 FC), Durwin Ross (Tobago United), Damol Francis (Avenues United FC), Cornelius Stewart (capt) - (Vancouver Whitecaps).

Forwards:
Wendell Cuffy (Pyola), Myron Samuel (System 3 FC), Shandel Samuel (Vice-capt) - (Ma Pau SC), Norrell George (System 3 FC).

PREAMBLE:

A. The 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup is an official event of the Caribbean Football Union (hereafter referred to as CFU).

B. The 2010 Digicel Caribbean Cup serves as a qualifying event for the CONCACAF Gold Cup
Tournament.

C. This competition is played in a Preliminary Phase and a Final Phase.

D. Any rights that these regulations do not cede to a National Association shall belong to the CFU.

I. TITLE – THE DIGICEL CARIBBEAN CUP

A. The Digicel Caribbean Cup shall take place every two years. National Associations affiliated to the CFU are invited to participate with their Senior National teams.

II. ENTRIES

A. All National Senior Men’s teams of CFU members have the right to participate in the Digicel Caribbean Cup.

B. The competition will serve to qualify four (4) CFU members for places in the CONCACAF Gold Cup (which will be contested in the USA next June 2011), these being the four (4) semi-finalists, and shall end, except if circumstances do not permit, at least six (6) months prior to the CONCACAF Tournament.

Prizes

1st Place: - US $120,000
2nd Place: - US $70,000
3rd Place: - US $50,000
4th Place: - US $30,000

Updates to follow as we get more info, so keep checking back.
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 06:29:11 AM by Flex »

Re: Thread for the T&T vs St Vincent (02-Nov-10).
« Reply #1 on: October 28, 2010, 04:32:21 AM »
Minaj concert boots Digicel qualifiers.
By: Nigel Simon & Cherisse Moe (Guardian).

The staging of a concert featuring T&T-born American female rap star Nicki Minaj on Saturday at the recently refurbished Hasely Crawford Stadium, Mucurapo, has forced the cancellation of three scheduled sporting events at the same venue over the next five days.

The concert dubbed “Localize Itt” is being part sponsored by the Ministry of Sport and Youth Affairs and was originally scheduled for the Queen’s Park Oval, Tragerete Road, Port-of-Spain, but has since been switched to the Mucurapo Road venue.

The switch has caused the Queen’s Park CC/FF Crew Masters Football Tournament (Friday, Saturday & Sunday), the national BG T&T Secondary Schools Football League final (Friday) and Digicel Cup qualifier (Tuesday) all to be relocated. In a release from promoters for the event, D Project Records, Chief Executive Officer, Daryl Braxton said the original venue “could not accommodate all of the desired specifications.”

He said: “We had concerns about parking at the Oval and the flow of traffic before and after the event, plus we were not able to section off the Oval as much as we needed in order to facilitate the MTV taping, so we had no choice but to move it to the stadium.”

Contacted for comment, Anil Roberts, Minister of Sport and Youth Affairs said the switch was also due to the overwhelming response to ticket sales. “We apologise for any inconvenience which we may have caused but we intend to maximise the use of the venue for both sport and culture.”

Asked if consideration was given to the damage of the playing surface which may affect the Soca Warriors who are due to host international matches at the same venue next week, Roberts said all measures were being taken to ensure the field was well covered.

“We are working side by side with the show promoters to ensure that the proper protective flooring is sourced so that little harm is done to the field.” With regards to T&T’s hosting of the Digicel Caribbean Cup qualifiers from Tuesday, Roberts said only the first day of matches (Tuesday) will not be played at the venue.

“The Mannie Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella, will be used for the opening double-header but the other matches will resume at the Hasely Crawford Stadium from Thursday and then on Sunday, said a confident Roberts.

However, a release by the T&TFF said a decision was taken by the Caribbean Football Union (CFU) to change the venue of Tuesday’s opening matches after stadium management deemed the surface unsuitable for playing.

The release stated the venue management requested time off to conduct maintenance on the field. According to the release, the CFU will make a final decision on venues for matches after Tuesday’s games in due course.

Speaking on the decision to play the opening double-header at Marabella, Soca Warriors manager, David Muhammad said his team was preparing to play its matches at the Hasely Crawford Stadium before there was a change in consideration of the venue following a site visit by the organisers.

“We are however now pleased that the intervention from the Sports Minister Anil Roberts will at least allow us to play the other two matches at the Hasely Crawford Stadium which is our number one choice venue for international football,” said Muhammad.

The BG T&T Secondary Schools Football League national Big-Five final between five-time winner and defending champions, St Augustine East Secondary and two-time winner, St Anthony’s College was also carded for the venue tomorrow (Friday) but has also been shifted to Malabar.

Roberts said: “We have given them (SSFL) the option of the Manny Ramjohn Stadium, Marabella; Ato Boldon Stadium, Couva; and Larry Gomes Stadium, Malabar.”

The Masters competition has already been shifted to the Couva venue, meaning the only venues left for the SSFL match are Marabella and Malabar, with the latter the most likely choice.

The moved by the Ministry of Sports comes less than two months after Government spent $25 million on the upgrading of the national stadias ahead of the Fifa Under-17 Women’s World Cup held in September. It also reverses the decision of the former PNM Government under Sports Minister Gary Hunt which outlawed the use of such venues for concerts and cultural events.

Roberts said the People’s Partnership believes that sports, culture and entertainment “are intrinsically linked and these brilliant spaces, which were built at tremendous cost to tax-payers cannot sustain themselves on sporting revenue alone.”

Roberts said the stadium will not only be used for the Localize Itt concert, but there are bookings for steelpan, calypso, tassa and chutney shows well into the new year and Carnival season.

“These facilities were made to be utilized by the people and we are ensuring that our sporting facilities are properly maintained with the best, high-quality coverings, so that there’s no damage to these surfaces.”
« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 04:37:01 AM by Flex »

Offline chelsealife

• You must be the change you wish to see in this world
  • Its BLUE, what else matters?
« Reply #2 on: October 28, 2010, 05:18:52 PM »
this is when we finally start to play. Watch this space  :beermug:

« Reply #3 on: October 28, 2010, 08:27:53 PM »
106 vs 126

Lets Go !!

« Reply #4 on: November 02, 2010, 06:00:01 AM »

« Reply #5 on: November 02, 2010, 07:31:58 AM »

« Reply #6 on: November 02, 2010, 09:30:38 AM »
106 vs 126

Lets Go !!

All yuh realcreative I eh go lie

« Reply #8 on: November 02, 2010, 10:57:02 AM »
:challenge:Game On!!!!!!!!! :flamethrower:
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/BC1mSOY1hmI</a>

« Reply #9 on: November 02, 2010, 11:07:53 AM »
live feed?  ::)

« Reply #10 on: November 02, 2010, 11:28:13 AM »
live feed?  ::)
Yeah right !!!!  :rotfl: :rotfl:

but if you find one let us know.

Offline Flash7

• Allez Le Rouge et Bleu!!
« Reply #11 on: November 02, 2010, 11:44:44 AM »
are there any sites to watch this game on?

Offline rickstaa

« Reply #12 on: November 02, 2010, 12:00:09 PM »
for real watch ball start to play NOW............. GOOD LUCK TO MY WARRIORS & COACH LATAPY :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

« Reply #13 on: November 02, 2010, 12:33:55 PM »
are there any sites to watch this game on?
I don't think it will be broadcast, probably only the final round.

« Reply #14 on: November 02, 2010, 12:34:32 PM »
for real watch ball start to play NOW............. GOOD LUCK TO MY WARRIORS & COACH LATAPY :beermug: :beermug: :beermug: :beermug:

Is there a netball competition starting at Jean Pierre later?

« Reply #15 on: November 02, 2010, 03:30:50 PM »
Loos like video is out of the question,how about audio

« Reply #16 on: November 02, 2010, 03:34:57 PM »
Good luck T&T.  Fellas do us proud.

« Reply #17 on: November 02, 2010, 03:35:34 PM »
Loos like video is out of the question,how about audio
Not looking good, the usual radio station stream is down

« Reply #18 on: November 02, 2010, 04:01:39 PM »
big big tournament, hundreds of thousands at stake and we cyah get a lil video.  >:( but we did geh some video for a practice game in Jam

« Reply #19 on: November 02, 2010, 04:17:22 PM »
Live from d mannie, Haiti vs Guyana goin on now 2nd half. Don't know the score

« Reply #20 on: November 02, 2010, 04:20:26 PM »
big big tournament, hundreds of thousands at stake and we cyah get a lil video.  >:( but we did geh some video for a practice game in Jam

Hoss....tink of it as maybe TTFF doin we a favour

Is only so much tata a pusson could tek u know

« Reply #21 on: November 02, 2010, 04:23:53 PM »

:D

whappen allyuh dont want the fearless one to commentate on the horse racing at 7pm? :devil:

« Reply #22 on: November 02, 2010, 04:24:26 PM »

YEPPPPPPPPPPPP. D highlight real go b aok 4 dis competition since I eh goin MANNIE

« Reply #23 on: November 02, 2010, 04:25:30 PM »

Palos,
              TTFF ain't doin we no favour, sah. We will still go know the score good or bad. When the whole cabal is removed that when we go be getting a favour.

« Reply #24 on: November 02, 2010, 04:27:55 PM »

Palos,
              TTFF ain't doin we no favour, sah. We will still go know the score good or bad. When the whole cabal is removed that when we go be getting a favour.

Well 2day is All Souls so we great grand chirren go tell we by we grave how dat happen.

« Reply #25 on: November 02, 2010, 04:32:16 PM »

True, but mankind want to hear, see a lil football, is only so much of the babes thread ah could take :devil:

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #26 on: November 02, 2010, 04:36:21 PM »
G, any link or updates on Haiti vs. Guyana?
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.

« Reply #27 on: November 02, 2010, 04:43:43 PM »
Boy it real sad down here yes. No scoreboard, no public address for subs or score, Guyana playing wit 10 men after a player got sent off.

« Reply #28 on: November 02, 2010, 04:45:23 PM »
Boy it real sad down here yes. No scoreboard, no public address for subs or score, Guyana playing wit 10 men after a player got sent off.

PRESSUREEEEEEEEEEE

Offline Toussaint

• ...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.
    • Haiti Spors
« Reply #29 on: November 02, 2010, 04:47:35 PM »
Thank you, G.
...l'arbre de la liberte des noirs.