April 25, 2024, 12:27:21 AM

Author Topic: How much times allyuh ever see this ever work?  (Read 3639 times)

How much times allyuh ever see this ever work?
« on: October 12, 2010, 09:16:52 AM »
Straight from a kick off. This one is from Scotland U-21's vs Iceland yesterday.

I see real man try it and most times just embarrass they self... who ever see it work and care to share your story?

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/VI-tvDC-xJ4" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/VI-tvDC-xJ4</a>

Re: How much times allyuh ever see this ever work?
« Reply #1 on: October 12, 2010, 09:23:20 AM »
laaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwd :o dat look premeditated doh he saw someting probably d keeper positionin before kick-off

« Reply #2 on: October 12, 2010, 09:48:37 AM »
laaaaaaaaaaaaaawwwd :o dat look premeditated doh he saw someting probably d keeper positionin before kick-off

When yuh say kick off yuh mean the beginning of the game? because this was an equalizer, the keeper was late getting  back after the celebration

« Reply #3 on: October 12, 2010, 10:18:39 AM »
meant restart sry :beermug:

« Reply #4 on: October 12, 2010, 11:32:08 AM »
This one vs Leverkusen.
I eh know who score it.
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/R96j711uSIM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/R96j711uSIM</a>

« Reply #5 on: October 12, 2010, 11:39:20 AM »
Ah saw Maradona pull it off years ago after he had just come back from the drug ban around 1989. Made it look like he was a man amongst children.

« Reply #6 on: October 12, 2010, 11:50:06 AM »
Ah saw Maradona pull it off years ago after he had just come back from the drug ban around 1989. Made it look like he was a man amongst children.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/r1qrF6JJ0pQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/r1qrF6JJ0pQ</a>

I remember this bore that Hans Jorg Butt just after celebrating scoring a pk at the other end...

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #7 on: October 12, 2010, 11:54:23 AM »
saw that type of goal once or twice in colleges league in the late 80's.  Think it was a south zone team
« Last Edit: October 12, 2010, 11:56:25 AM by fatimarima »

« Reply #8 on: October 12, 2010, 01:17:24 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/5ScYl0Bf3S8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/5ScYl0Bf3S8</a>

« Reply #9 on: October 12, 2010, 03:46:04 PM »
saw it here in grenada last semester..We playing one of the local teams and they scored to go one up..we striker get vex as is 5mins left in the game..off the touch he blast one in the V...
also back in pres in under 14 we scored plenty like that..hahaha..once yuh reach the goal with some height on the ball u had a good chance of scoring back then

« Reply #10 on: October 12, 2010, 03:52:57 PM »
Chinnas used to do dat regular

« Reply #11 on: October 12, 2010, 04:45:00 PM »
I does do that right tru in Fifa 11....hold down lb and charge the shot to 4 bars.....goal

« Reply #12 on: October 12, 2010, 04:48:21 PM »
I does do that right tru in Fifa 11....hold down lb and charge the shot to 4 bars.....goal

From reports u does try and use dat same "technique" in dem fete match too  :devil:

Offline Swima

« Reply #13 on: October 13, 2010, 06:50:47 AM »

From reports u does try and use dat same "technique" in dem fete match too  :devil:

Sigh... at least d result does be consistent.
Success will never take you by surprise.

« Reply #14 on: October 13, 2010, 09:11:41 AM »
I eh know bout de embarassment part ... iz well worth a try, and the attempt is often an indication of a player's and (a keeper's) awareness. Some quantum of disguise makes a difference in whether there is success or not. The cases that are doomed from the inception tend to be the ones where there's a commitment to lashing de ball hard but in which the kicker's preparation touch is too evident.

The highlights on this thread show the ball being played fwd into the opponent's half ... some of the wickedest attempts I've seen involve a second pass back after the initial touch fwd .... essentially, this means the resulting shot/goal is executed at about a 10 yard distance greater from the opposition's goal than would have been the case of playing the ball into the opponent's half and then testing the keeper.

Good stuff all around.

« Reply #15 on: October 13, 2010, 12:26:25 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/5ScYl0Bf3S8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/5ScYl0Bf3S8</a>

Jokey ref. Yuh not supposed to have a third player inside the circle at kickoff. He/she shoulda blow as soon as the kick-off was taken.

« Reply #16 on: October 13, 2010, 12:37:37 PM »

Jokey ref. Yuh not supposed to have a third player inside the circle at kickoff. He/she shoulda blow as soon as the kick-off was taken.

Since when??

As far as I know, you could have yuh whole team in de circle if yuh want...

« Reply #17 on: October 13, 2010, 04:09:03 PM »

JDB... whey you learn fitball?

« Reply #18 on: October 13, 2010, 04:18:52 PM »

JDB... whey you learn fitball?

My bad fellas. The rule is that the opposing team is not in the circle.