April 29, 2024, 02:51:47 AM

Author Topic: Dey rescuing the Chilean miners right now....  (Read 4153 times)

Re: Dey rescuing the Chilean miners right now....
« Reply #30 on: October 14, 2010, 08:47:30 AM »
Four left ... absolutely amazing!

http://33mineros-2.13.cl/

President Pinera putting in real WUK ... dahis commitment to a cause. Politically this man is on the ball!!!!!!!!

The chant dey chanting is : si si si pue pue de ...los mineros de Chi-le.

ah was wondering about that. what does it mean? yes yes yes,' something something'... Chile miners  ???

I didn't see it, but they were probably chanting "si si si, se pue de... los mineros de Chi-le"... yes, yes, yes, we can (se puede)... the miners of Chile.

The Obama campaign had an alternative slogan of "Si Se Puede".

« Reply #31 on: October 14, 2010, 10:22:53 AM »
Four left ... absolutely amazing!

http://33mineros-2.13.cl/

President Pinera putting in real WUK ... dahis commitment to a cause. Politically this man is on the ball!!!!!!!!

The chant dey chanting is : si si si pue pue de ...los mineros de Chi-le.

ah was wondering about that. what does it mean? yes yes yes,' something something'... Chile miners  ???

I didn't see it, but they were probably chanting "si si si, se pue de... los mineros de Chi-le"... yes, yes, yes, we can (se puede)... the miners of Chile.

The Obama campaign had an alternative slogan of "Si Se Puede".

Yep, absolutely. My fingers outperformed my brain.

« Reply #32 on: October 14, 2010, 10:35:31 AM »
Imagine  ... moons ago, under a different meditation, I received training from the good folks at the MSHA. West Virginia coal mine at that. Temporary gig, paid well. Not for the faint of heart.

wow,, you really does seek asylum in off places
Trinis diggin in WV mines is something I woulda never fathom

yuh was singin dem sizzla lyrics when swingin yuh pick or wha?

« Reply #33 on: October 14, 2010, 12:54:08 PM »
Imagine  ... moons ago, under a different meditation, I received training from the good folks at the MSHA. West Virginia coal mine at that. Temporary gig, paid well. Not for the faint of heart.

wow,, you really does seek asylum in off places
Trinis diggin in WV mines is something I woulda never fathom

yuh was singin dem sizzla lyrics when swingin yuh pick or wha?

Brutally cold on the Monongahela River. Humphrey's No. 7 mine. I was there during a strike. Safety is a critical issue at mines. Some time before I got there a man was walking the coal pile and died ... the place where trucks move the coal ... and died! ... I suppose it would be akin to drowning except you're submerged by coal and not water. This happened because although a pile of coal looks like it could be as compacted as sand ... in some places there are pockets that could suck a person in.

During the strike there were varying issues of sabotage to the physical plant and the constant issue of physical harm to those who crossed the picket line. I was at the mine in a non-mining capacity, but under federal regs training common to below the surface workers had to occur. Pre-9/11 world. Several ex-SF were there trying to put/keep bread on the table.

Sizzla probably would have come in handy ... It was the first and only time I've heard the word 'nigger' used in a third person context.
« Last Edit: October 14, 2010, 12:57:56 PM by asylumseeker »

« Reply #34 on: October 14, 2010, 02:09:10 PM »
Several ex-SF were there trying to put/keep bread on the table.

You one ah dem?

« Reply #35 on: October 15, 2010, 08:45:26 AM »

You one ah dem?

Counselor, inferences tend not to challenge you.

« Reply #36 on: October 15, 2010, 10:09:16 AM »

You one ah dem?

Counselor, inferences tend not to challenge you.

Well I kinda mentally-challenged as is...  :beermug: