April 26, 2024, 02:55:35 AM

Author Topic: Ato B: Minister of Sports TnT  (Read 2105 times)

Ato B: Minister of Sports TnT
« on: October 13, 2010, 05:47:07 PM »
Wondering if Ato had remained in politics in TnT if he would have accepted a position as minister of Sports if it was offered to him?

Why is it that one sport in TnT seems to receive a disproportionate amount of funding compared say to Track and Field , Rugby, hockey, basketball, Volleyball etc.....

It's a shame, given the level of athletes at the commonwealth games how poorly we have performed especially in athletics

Re: Ato B: Minister of Sports TnT
« Reply #1 on: October 14, 2010, 12:14:20 PM »
Wondering if Ato had remained in politics in TnT if he would have accepted a position as minister of Sports if it was offered to him?

Why is it that one sport in TnT seems to receive a disproportionate amount of funding compared say to Track and Field , Rugby, hockey, basketball, Volleyball etc.....

It's a shame, given the level of athletes at the commonwealth games how poorly we have performed especially in athletics

You must realise that we are a small country with a small pool of athletes ...in fact this is so for all sports ...when the top people dont go ...we dont do as well ......the top people did not go ...bad timing etc....

« Reply #2 on: October 14, 2010, 12:57:32 PM »
Well, I don't know how that would have gone, but I am enjoying watching the current minister so far.

« Reply #3 on: October 14, 2010, 05:56:20 PM »
Well, I don't know how that would have gone, but I am enjoying watching the current minister so far.

That makes one of us.  ::)

Offline TriniItalian

• Never Wait to Procrastinate!
« Reply #4 on: November 14, 2010, 05:22:14 PM »
What I want to know is ato's thoughts on the "phone tap scandal"...
A.W.A.T.T. INFORMANT

« Reply #5 on: November 15, 2010, 02:49:02 PM »
Yeah it's the question of the week I guess.

Manning is a sad character. I pity him.

« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2010, 11:07:32 PM »
Yeah it's the question of the week I guess.

Manning is a sad character. I pity him.

Then yuh should also pity Panday and Kamla... b/c is them who implement this spying thing, doh get distracted by clowns and dancing bears.

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2010, 10:00:29 AM »
Whoever. It's a distraction for people to ignore real life issues as the country continues a stark decline.

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2010, 04:39:15 PM »
Ato do feel violated or injured??  ;D

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2010, 05:39:19 PM »
Whoever. It's a distraction for people to ignore real life issues as the country continues a stark decline.

Agreed... except I see it as more a serious threat than just a distraction.  Nonetheless, I agree it's being used to the advantage of the current administration.  All that said, the breaches, regardless as to who did what... are worrisome.