April 28, 2024, 11:33:00 PM

Author Topic: Super Wings on Throwdown  (Read 1394 times)

Super Wings on Throwdown
« on: October 16, 2010, 11:50:22 PM »
Super Wings was on Throw Down with Bobby Flay today. Just saw it. Rebroadcast is on Wednesday on Food Network

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/jHRsTg66YPc" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/jHRsTg66YPc</a>

He lorse ah course

Offline 2cents

• FPL Vibes
Re: Super Wings on Throwdown
« Reply #1 on: October 17, 2010, 09:32:40 AM »
Stumble on this spot in d summer after taking in a New York Red Bulls game with a bredrin. It was good but I haven't been back since although I know my bredrin became a regular
It's only kinky the 1st time

« Reply #2 on: October 17, 2010, 09:51:29 AM »
Never even heard of this spot before... will have to check it out.  She's beautiful.

No way she from Trinidad though... not with that accent.  Maybe she grow up somewhey else.

« Reply #3 on: October 17, 2010, 09:58:39 AM »
Never even heard of this spot before... will have to check it out.  She's beautiful.

No way she from Trinidad though... not with that accent.  Maybe she grow up somewhey else.

Same thing we thought and they kept saying Caribbean at the beginning of the show before they finally came out and introduced Trinidad. When they talked to her mom though it was clear cut.

« Reply #4 on: October 17, 2010, 10:07:10 AM »
Same thing we thought and they kept saying Caribbean at the beginning of the show before they finally came out and introduced Trinidad. When they talked to her mom though it was clear cut.

I kept hearing parts where she sounded Jamaican... at times Grenadian in others.  I really didn't hear anything there that sounded Trini.  But as long as she identifes as Trini I guess that's all that matters.

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2010, 07:25:17 AM »

I kept hearing parts where she sounded Jamaican... at times Grenadian in others.  I really didn't hear anything there that sounded Trini.  But as long as she identifes as Trini I guess that's all that matters.

and you also heard what she say most people know as Caribbean food. right? ;)
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2010, 09:42:53 AM »
i will have to dig in she box and try them wings. ;)

« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2010, 12:09:43 PM »
meh friend call meh from bk and tell me about this 2 days ago, she was there promoting the opening with her friend, need tuh check next time ah in bk :beermug: