April 28, 2024, 03:45:08 AM

Author Topic: Who really to blame.  (Read 4377 times)

Who really to blame.
« on: October 20, 2010, 11:14:48 AM »
Everybody talking about program and this and that, but some of the teams we playing under Latapy do they have any programs, Guyana, Jamaica, Belize and Panama for example.

How is it possible we cant beat them.

Guyana, Jamaica and Belize dont even have a professional league but yet we cannot beat them.

Who really to blame.

This got to be the worst ever FIFA Ranking for T&T.

We paying a man some big bucks and he never coach a team in his life, this is his first job, we bought a cat in a bag. ..... :rotfl:

We giving players 30 caps before we could find out they no good, thats time and money wasted.

The Under 23 players should have been blood, they have 2 world cups under they belt already.

Latapy face it, you need help, settle for assistant and let a big man take over.

Maturana must be laughing, Latapy push him out the door and now Latapy in de hot seat. Pay back is a bitch.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 11:22:01 AM by Sam »

Re: Who really to blame.
« Reply #1 on: October 20, 2010, 11:17:11 AM »
who else but JW

« Reply #2 on: October 20, 2010, 11:18:34 AM »
who else but JW

But Latapy accepted the job under the current state, no body eh put a gun by he head.

« Reply #3 on: October 20, 2010, 11:21:52 AM »
who else but JW

But Latapy accepted the job under the current state, no body eh put a gun by he head.

so if he apply and he underqualified then is de employer, yuh feel latas or you go turn down de money?

« Reply #4 on: October 20, 2010, 11:22:39 AM »
If you country want you, you doh turn your back on them. Even a gun to the head would not have made him say no cause he was hoping he could make a difference.

« Reply #5 on: October 20, 2010, 11:24:08 AM »
so if he apply and he underqualified then is de employer, yuh feel latas or you go turn down de money?

Well this is why he getting stick now, a player like Latapy had a big rep, now it spoil, who will hire him now if he lose his job ? The TTFF give him a chance, they did him a favor.

And why take one year salary when it could have been 4 years.

Long term papa.

Everything takes time and you have to build step by step, you cant just jump to the top.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 11:33:06 AM by Sam »

« Reply #6 on: October 20, 2010, 11:28:07 AM »
If you country want you, you doh turn your back on them. Even a gun to the head would not have made him say no cause he was hoping he could make a difference.

How many times Latapy and Yorke turned they back on T&T, come on. Even Alex McLeish get rid of him because he was uncommitted.

Yorke came back because he had nothing going for him and wanted to give one last dish and yes, ah thankful, but I will never forget we never get the best out of Yorke in his glory days.

Nothing wrong if Latas want to try and make a difference, but he is making the SAME mistakes all the time.

I say, make him an assistant to a better coach and see how it goes after.... I not totally against Latas.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 11:29:49 AM by Sam »

« Reply #7 on: October 20, 2010, 11:40:32 AM »
Building a team takes time and I know we have to lose many more battles.

But, we lost our fight in our team, our team is playing terrible in the first 45 minutes and in the second half they step it up, by then a good team would have already drop 6 on us.

Latapy playing tired football, get the opponent tired and then go after them in the second half, it might work sometimes but most of the times especially in a game that matters we will pay the price because we coutinue to chase the game.

Latapy say we played good vs Jamaica in Jamaca, but honeslty, we play real shit especially in the first half, we couldn't get 2 passes together, by the time the second half reach JAM make many subs and fooled T&T into thinking they played real good.

To be a good coach you have to be a good thinker, a good tactican and a good motivator. You have to always try to improve your game, scout teams and get 22 solid players to play at the same level.

Its not an easy job. All I want is for Latapy to be assistant (for now) and see how it goes.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 11:42:15 AM by Sam »

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #8 on: October 20, 2010, 11:56:16 AM »

Guyana, Jamaica and Belize dont even have a professional league but yet we cannot beat them.

Nievity at its best.

In the context of caribbean football, all teams in the Jamaica Premier league is "Professional". All players earn an income from playing football, and all the teams in the competition have their own individual sponsors and other revenue source. Teams like Harbour view, Portmore, Arnette, Tivoli have their own lighted playing facilities (in Jamaica clubs have to build their own fields) and most team can draw a crowd of at least 3000 fans every game. Teams like Harbour View constanly get 4,000 for their home games.

so not becuase you call your leage "The T&T Pro League" means you are going to be the most professional in he caribbean. the Jamaican league is at the same level (if not slightly higher  ;D) than yours....many a players have been exported from the Jamaica Premier league

« Reply #9 on: October 20, 2010, 11:56:58 AM »
sam real tip man I really dont think we have the talent no more. We have more gun man than footballers now.  I just want to know frm the locals, allyuh boys does still run small goal and thing on the streets back home or all dem thing done?

« Reply #10 on: October 20, 2010, 02:47:44 PM »
Nievity at its best.

In the context of caribbean football, all teams in the Jamaica Premier league is "Professional". All players earn an income from playing football, and all the teams in the competition have their own individual sponsors and other revenue source. Teams like Harbour view, Portmore, Arnette, Tivoli have their own lighted playing facilities (in Jamaica clubs have to build their own fields) and most team can draw a crowd of at least 3000 fans every game. Teams like Harbour View constanly get 4,000 for their home games.

so not becuase you call your leage "The T&T Pro League" means you are going to be the most professional in he caribbean. the Jamaican league is at the same level (if not slightly higher  ;D) than yours....many a players have been exported from the Jamaica Premier league

Ah wasn't trying to belittle Jamaica, just drawing reference to see how poor the T&T team has been playing.... we have teams under our pro league and its called the super league with the same RF, name doh mean shit...

FYI -

Kwesi Mugisa - sportsjamaica.com

Encouraged by the level of fan attendance and organisation of this year's Digicel Premier League, Jamaica Football Federation (JFF) boss Captain Horace Burrell does not believe a fully professional league is too far off in the future for local football.

"This is the way the game should be played, this is the kind of atmosphere you love to see and that it is what good football is all about," Burrell told The Gleaner. The JFF president had been on hand to witness the almost carnival-like atmosphere as a packed Edward Seaga Stadium celebrated Tivoli Gardens capturing the league title, following a 1-0 win over Arnett Gardens.

"I remember seeing the celebration at Old Trafford when Manchester United were recently crowned champions of English football and the only difference is that there were more people," he said.

In one of the more exciting seasons to date, Tivoli seemingly out of contention came back to catch defending champions Portmore United, before passing them on goal difference on the final day. Harbour View, who played to 0-0 draw with Portmore, had also been in with a chance to capture the league title. Oraine Simpson had scored the all important goal for Tivoli with a 30th minute penalty.

excellent competition

"It was an excellent competition; I have to commend the sponsors, the organising committee of the JFF and the PLCA. It has been tremendous and I think it will act as a catalyst and it indicates that a fully professional football league is not too far away," Burrell said.

The match was the second that was packed to capacity in a number of days, as hundreds of patrons had flocked to Ferdie Neita Park to witness Tivoli match up against dethroned champions Portmore in the league's penultimate round.

In its current state, the premier league is characterised as semi-professional, with only some of the players and coaches currently able to earn a living from football, in part due to expenses incurred from running a club. The running of a local football club has been estimated to range from anywhere between $4 to $6 million each year.

However, in 2007 the premier league clubs moved towards revolutionising the football landscape with the formation of the Premier League Clubs Association, which makes the entities responsible for negotiating their own sponsorship deal, previously the responsibility of the JFF.
« Last Edit: October 20, 2010, 03:03:14 PM by Sam »

« Reply #11 on: October 20, 2010, 03:01:51 PM »
so not becuase you call your leage "The T&T Pro League" means you are going to be the most professional in he caribbean. the Jamaican league is at the same level (if not slightly higher  ;D) than yours....many a players have been exported from the Jamaica Premier league

You cant be higher, how many CONCACAF Championship does Jamaica have ?

Defence Force won the CONCACAF Champion Cup twice.

As for Caribbean club level.

Caribbean Club Championship

CLUB - TITLES - RUNNERS UP

TRI - W Connection 3 3
TRI - Joe Public 2 2
JAM - Harbour View 2 0
TRI - San Juan Jabloteh 1 1
PUR - Puerto Rico Islanders 1 1
JAM - Portmore United 1 0
TRI - Defence Force 1 0
TRI - United Petrotrin 1 0

« Reply #12 on: October 20, 2010, 03:04:24 PM »

and Police make a final

« Reply #13 on: October 20, 2010, 03:23:54 PM »

Nievity at its best.

In the past three yrs it's been only T&T teams that rep the caribbean, SJJ, W.CON, JP, peuto rico IL were there two yrs in a row, so don't trip.

« Reply #14 on: October 20, 2010, 03:33:40 PM »
Everybody talking about program and this and that, but some of the teams we playing under Latapy do they have any programs, Guyana, Jamaica, Belize and Panama for example.

How is it possible we cant beat them.

Who really to blame.

This got to be the worst ever FIFA Ranking for T&T.

We paying a man some big bucks and he never coach a team in his life, this is his first job, we bought a cat in a bag. ..... :rotfl:

We giving players 30 caps before we could find out they no good, thats time and money wasted.

The Under 23 players should have been blood, they have 2 world cups under they belt already.

Latapy face it, you need help, settle for assistant and let a big man take over.

Maturana must be laughing, Latapy push him out the door and now Latapy in de hot seat. Pay back is a bitch.

Jack!!!!

Offline fish

• "Study the past if you would define the future"
« Reply #15 on: October 20, 2010, 08:34:49 PM »
Dah ranking sad.

When men scouting fellas who playing on d team now, how dey go feel?

Trini: "I looking to join ah lil Championship side?"
Scout: "Are you on T&T national team sir?"
Trini: "Yeh boi.  :)"
Scout: "I see her in the report you are ranking 106"

« Reply #16 on: October 20, 2010, 09:06:39 PM »
sam real tip man I really dont think we have the talent no more. We have more gun man than footballers now.  I just want to know frm the locals, allyuh boys does still run small goal and thing on the streets back home or all dem thing done?

Roads really dangerous to play on ,speeders with kill you .

« Reply #17 on: October 20, 2010, 09:31:03 PM »
And you know the sad thing is most of us sooo demoralized by this era... we happy to take a 1-0 lorse instead of getting the normal trashing from basement sides

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #18 on: October 21, 2010, 07:55:51 AM »

Nievity at its best.

Thank you Reggaefan,
Goliath had the preconceived idea because he was a giant compared to David that the fight was over. against Dav     
jjbrown

« Reply #19 on: October 21, 2010, 05:55:21 PM »

Nievity at its best.

so not becuase you call your leage "The T&T Pro League" means you are going to be the most professional in he caribbean
I agree with that statement.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #20 on: October 22, 2010, 06:43:56 AM »

and Police make a final

I'm talking modern day football last 20 years (1990-2010). not some pre-historic long ball kinck and run "bungle ball"  ;D

thank you.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #21 on: October 22, 2010, 06:53:37 AM »
What is the incentive for playing in the CONCACAF Champions League after spending so much money?
jjbrown

« Reply #22 on: October 22, 2010, 08:49:19 AM »
You want current time RF...

1.00 TTD = 13.3703 JMD.

http://www.xe.com/ucc/

I could go Jamaica with my TT dollars and bull anything.

Offline jamaica2099

• n/a
« Reply #23 on: October 22, 2010, 11:42:51 AM »

1.00 TTD = 13.3703 JMD.

Here's a thought: use that money to help the Soca Warriors come and bull the Reggae Boyz. :angel:
jjbrown

« Reply #24 on: October 22, 2010, 11:51:24 AM »

1.00 TTD = 13.3703 JMD.

Here's a thought: use that money to help the Soca Warriors come and bull the Reggae Boyz. :angel:

I must admit that this was well played.

« Reply #25 on: October 22, 2010, 12:01:39 PM »
indeed

« Reply #26 on: October 22, 2010, 01:53:12 PM »
Ayuhh go from here wid the petty argument about them two sh!t teams nah man!! i wouldn't mind if it was USA and mexican fans braggin bout their teams, but T&T and JA?? please! allyuh never even won ah gold cup, so chill!

JA2099 and RF, allyuh eh winning nothing either! jamaica is ah sh!t team  and yuh league is ah sh!t league, and if our league is sh!t and we putting out CCL teams every yr, then allyuh league must really suck, yuh get meh drift.

allyuh does always come on here and bragg, about what ah don't know! last yr was the fuss time allyuh did good in any competition in 6 yrs, by winning the degicel cup, apart from that jamaica was eating pure licks, even st.vin and gren put allyuh out the digicel in 2006.

let it be known, it's just 2 yrs ago when barns became allyuh new coach yuhs got ah little spark going, but allyuh was out of it since 2004, so weh all the braggin's about?

is two sh!tsnakes arguing about who have the most venom! when that argument SHOULD!! take place between ah cobra and ah bushmaster, not no damn latrine snakes.   stueppppssssss

Offline rocoply

« Reply #27 on: October 22, 2010, 04:37:23 PM »
All this talk....right now i find it hard to pick a decent trinidad team without looking back at the past. This might work 

Carlos Julius Marshall LB(? find one(maybe thomson))
      Birchall Hyland
          Paul/Noel
         Kenwyn(target man) Roberts/jaggy(runner/hardworker)

« Reply #28 on: November 30, 2010, 12:37:40 PM »
Man saying Latapy get set up, but no body eh forcing him to take the job ?

He is a big man...

« Reply #29 on: November 30, 2010, 12:38:59 PM »

Our professional league is only professional in name...