As an OEF=OIF vet... someone who served the US as a green card holder at the time of deployment. I have to say no sympathy for this individual. It is a clear understanding that with your status you can and will face deportation if you break the law.... just because you went to a war does not give you grace...
Further more when I signed up... I took an oath to defend the US from all enemies foreign and domestic... He had a code of ethics to abide by as a soldier and a vet, he broke these codes... he is became part of the enemy when he decided to "distribute!"
"Climb to Glory" Hooah...
yeah the law must be followed. too much A-holes in the community dealing and distributing.
but deporting criminals who spent their childhood or formative years over here is too much. especially when they have military training.
the caribbean and Jamaica especially doh need any more thugs running around, the burden on the system from home grown criminals is too much already
Zando leh me be frank eh... It's difficult to send and individual back to a country he or she has little or no ties with... after all if yuh live most of yuh life here... this is more of your country than yuh country of birth.
On de flip side... defending a country that you eh fully tied into is something that the individual has to get some commendation for. After all being a soldier is not yuh average nine tuh five... but at some point ah know he get that welcome to america letter or some body did inform him that being a permanent resident is a privilege and not a right... if yuh get ketch yuh going home.
I guess ah also little perturbed that is ah West Indian involved in drugs... because as a west indian dougla ah been getting that association with weed and coke since ah was a freshman in college..
(Once in college these white boys and koreans kept telling meh how ah know whey dey could find the good shit... and ah could give dem some because ah from de islands.... I grind up dry parsley, lemongrass, thai basil, hemp, tarragon and chardon benny (basically shyte ah find at the Korean mart) and give it to them to smoke under the guise that it was a special herb (the nooky toooky ah called it, and ah say it was shake out from meh large stash) ah mean they smoke it, even though after the first hit dey caught on that it was not weed, they still smoke it
)