April 27, 2024, 06:51:02 PM

Author Topic: Four-foot long cat breaks world record  (Read 1234 times)

Four-foot long cat breaks world record
« on: October 24, 2010, 04:08:58 PM »
A US cat broke the Guinness world record for the world's longest domestic cat.

The Reno Gazette-Journal reported that a five-year-old named Stewie was certified as the new record holder after measuring 48.5 inches from the tip of his nose to the tip of his tail bone.

That is a little more than four feet long.

The record was previously held by another cat that measured 48 inches.

Stewie's owners, Robin Hendrickson and Erik Brandsness of Reno, Nevada, said they decided to try for the record after hearing countless people say they were amazed by Stewie's length.

http://www.independent.co.uk/life-style/pets/news/fourfoot-long-cat-breaks-world-record-2111573.html

Re: Four-foot long cat breaks world record
« Reply #1 on: October 25, 2010, 06:03:18 AM »
could u imagine if it was d odda kinda cyat ;D

« Reply #2 on: October 25, 2010, 06:26:59 AM »

oh lawd lol

« Reply #3 on: October 25, 2010, 06:58:49 AM »
Now dat is cyat!
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #4 on: October 26, 2010, 02:37:35 AM »
I doh like too much hair on cat so i go pass on this one  :)

« Reply #5 on: October 26, 2010, 11:12:00 AM »

What odda kinda cyat is that?

::)

« Reply #6 on: October 26, 2010, 11:23:39 AM »

What odda kinda cyat is that?

::)

Cheshire.

« Reply #7 on: October 26, 2010, 11:49:18 AM »

« Reply #8 on: October 26, 2010, 12:35:41 PM »
Last night my wife and I was chatting about this. My wife and I are waiting 1 more year to put ours in. currently he is 8inches shorter but 4 yrs younger than this cat.