How will T&T do.

First Round Knock-Out
10 (52.6%)
Semifinals
7 (36.8%)
Finals
2 (10.5%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: 2010 Women's World Cup Qualifying.  (Read 36312 times)

Offline Soccer 19

Re: 2010 Women's World Cup Qualifying.
« Reply #150 on: November 01, 2010, 06:45:51 PM »
Opening mtach pictures from Mexico vs Trinidad, sorry for the delay as have been busy having too much fun in the sun..lol

« Reply #151 on: November 01, 2010, 07:34:00 PM »
Nice pics Soccer 19  :beermug:.

--

USA game on now vs Costa Rica SHOULD BE A CRACKER. i wonder if we will ever get a all PRO team like CAN and USA. USA team loaded dread  :o . Although Germany go rumfle that  :devil:

http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html and chan 14 WI sports

EDIT:

Costa rica is matching USA stride for stride. Add a new power house too the list, teams catching up
« Last Edit: November 01, 2010, 08:04:44 PM by D.H.W »

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #152 on: November 01, 2010, 08:30:17 PM »

Thanks here is the rest of the team shots.... will work on the action shots sometime in the near future as my plate is full down here litterally and figureatively... Cheers   19

Offline Michael-j

« Reply #153 on: November 01, 2010, 09:25:34 PM »
Hey Soccer 19, thanks for the great pics.

As you're privy to the goings-on with the team, do you have any word on Katrina Meyer?? She went off injured in the first half against  Canada and I haven't heard anything since...how is she doing?...we really could have used her experience yesterday.

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #154 on: November 01, 2010, 09:30:02 PM »
Hey Soccer 19, thanks for the great pics.

As you're privy to the goings-on with the team, do you have any word on Katrina Meyer?? She went off injured in the first half against  Canada and I haven't heard anything since...how is she doing?...we really could have used her experience yesterday.

Miss Meyer is listed as day to day with a lower body injury. As far as being privy as privy as a dad can be...lol, however 19 does not privy and tell as my Guyanese NOF's (network of friends) read this forum..lol

« Reply #155 on: November 02, 2010, 05:08:10 PM »
T&T vs Guyana live now on WI sport chan 14 and live feed http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html and Canada vs Mexico @ 9:30

« Reply #156 on: November 02, 2010, 05:17:28 PM »
goal, 1 nil t&t

« Reply #157 on: November 02, 2010, 05:19:32 PM »
TT1-Guy0

« Reply #158 on: November 02, 2010, 05:31:02 PM »
them girls can hardly control the ball. Is only long ball all the time.

« Reply #159 on: November 02, 2010, 05:31:54 PM »
2 nil, header

« Reply #160 on: November 02, 2010, 05:38:41 PM »
they getting rough with one another. I might have a fight, oui!!!!!!!

« Reply #161 on: November 02, 2010, 05:45:04 PM »

:rotfl: :rotfl:, u see the stamp ?

Mollon is a real pleasure to watch, speed skill agility, and her understanding of the game is good

« Reply #162 on: November 02, 2010, 05:46:20 PM »
Penalty!!! lord the keeper wrestling ?  :devil:

edit: WTF she miss the penalty.

« Reply #163 on: November 02, 2010, 05:46:53 PM »
increible!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #164 on: November 02, 2010, 05:48:19 PM »

Mollon is a real pleasure to watch, speed skill agility, and her understanding of the game is good

Mollon is way ahead of the team. If we have another 5 with her ability, we would be okay.

« Reply #165 on: November 02, 2010, 05:50:22 PM »

Mollon is way ahead of the team. If we have another 5 with her ability, we would be okay.

And a better keeper.

« Reply #166 on: November 02, 2010, 05:54:55 PM »
the next game go be SWEEET!!!. CAN VS MEX, Because nobody want to play USA in the semis  :rotfl: :devil:

« Reply #167 on: November 02, 2010, 06:10:14 PM »
3 NIL  ;D

« Reply #168 on: November 02, 2010, 06:21:00 PM »
WTF Guyana score on we  :o hmmm

« Reply #169 on: November 02, 2010, 06:25:58 PM »
4-1  :)

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #170 on: November 02, 2010, 06:28:08 PM »
another 4 would be great  ;)

« Reply #171 on: November 02, 2010, 06:37:02 PM »
Doh let that score fool you.

« Reply #172 on: November 02, 2010, 06:55:11 PM »
These TT girls burning eyes dread, weaker team they playing and the passing still off, Plenty talent, but they playing as individuals.

The big game next, cah wait CAN VS MEX, nobody wants to play USA in the semis  :devil:
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 06:57:13 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #173 on: November 02, 2010, 06:59:13 PM »
Congrats ladies. Lots of heart. But honestly we have lots of work to do. Akila is a boss. She made play towards the end of the game. Now I know why she is a pro.

Now that is nice. The TT and Guyanese girls held hands together and saluted the crowd. Send this part of the stream to OUR (mines too) PM.

« Reply #174 on: November 02, 2010, 07:14:59 PM »

U15 Women National Team Presentation Nov2

The German aint making joke, we joking.

« Reply #175 on: November 02, 2010, 07:23:29 PM »
WI sport chan 14 and live feed http://www.concacaftv.premiumtv.co.uk/page/Home/0,,12907,00.html Canada vs Mexico @ 9:30
« Last Edit: November 02, 2010, 07:40:21 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #176 on: November 02, 2010, 07:38:57 PM »
Mollon nice!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Offline Soccer 19

« Reply #177 on: November 03, 2010, 10:41:30 PM »
Sorry for the delay peeps ... her ya go.......

Sorry about the lateness of the picture posting as my better half and I spent the day at the Myan Ruins in Chichen Itza as there are bigger things than footie....  i litteraly have hundereds of actions shots so will wait until we get home and will pick the best of the best to post... Keep the faith folks... Cheers  19

« Last Edit: November 03, 2010, 10:46:01 PM by Soccer 19 »

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #178 on: November 04, 2010, 04:48:20 AM »
And one wonders why the Women's program can't go forward. Some of us accept mediocrity and call it improvement. The team isn't losing bad anymore so it progress. Is it a sign of getting better? Sure it is !. However, if a team create 12 in 1990 and score 10 and 10 years after they create 12 and score 3. Doesn't it also reflect on that team. The reality is simply this. There is a lot to work with on this team. It's no secret there are some very talented players on this team and Mallon has been leading the charge. Its no secret either. She is a very talented player who spend some serious years honing in on her craft at South Carolina in a tough SEC conference and then as a professional in Europe. When I watch this team, I see a fairly disorganized team. So folks that has more to do with the coaching staff. As coaches we have to create a culture to have our team play as much as a unit.

There is a troubling culture that is being promoted that will ensure that our football don't progress. It has to do with how the Women's team is playing right now. Kick and run leads to disorganization. I am tired of hearing about the team have real fight and how hard they are working. Yes they are foundations but when we throw them out we miss out on some of the real problems.
1. Possession the ball
2. Movement off the ball
3. Timing of Runs
4. Small Group Defending
5. Overall Team Defending
6. Attacking and Defensive Shape
7. Goal Keeping( We have a  GK coach who needs to address certain issues like cross balls, movement of feet to make saves, Communication with players on defense to maintain organization that will lead to less shots etc

These are just some of the stuff we have to get better at. You will be surprised by the level of play this team will get to if these things are address along with other areas of the game. I will continue to reiterate. There are some very talented players on this team. They just need direction
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

« Reply #179 on: November 04, 2010, 07:25:16 AM »
And one wonders why the Women's program can't go forward. Some of us accept mediocrity and call it improvement. The team isn't losing bad anymore so it progress. Is it a sign of getting better? Sure it is !. However, if a team create 12 in 1990 and score 10 and 10 years after they create 12 and score 3. Doesn't it also reflect on that team. The reality is simply this. There is a lot to work with on this team. It's no secret there are some very talented players on this team and Mallon has been leading the charge. Its no secret either. She is a very talented player who spend some serious years honing in on her craft at South Carolina in a tough SEC conference and then as a professional in Europe. When I watch this team, I see a fairly disorganized team. So folks that has more to do with the coaching staff. As coaches we have to create a culture to have our team play as much as a unit.

There is a troubling culture that is being promoted that will ensure that our football don't progress. It has to do with how the Women's team is playing right now. Kick and run leads to disorganization. I am tired of hearing about the team have real fight and how hard they are working. Yes they are foundations but when we throw them out we miss out on some of the real problems.
1. Possession the ball
2. Movement off the ball
3. Timing of Runs
4. Small Group Defending
5. Overall Team Defending
6. Attacking and Defensive Shape
7. Goal Keeping( We have a  GK coach who needs to address certain issues like cross balls, movement of feet to make saves, Communication with players on defense to maintain organization that will lead to less shots etc

These are just some of the stuff we have to get better at. You will be surprised by the level of play this team will get to if these things are address along with other areas of the game. I will continue to reiterate. There are some very talented players on this team. They just need direction

None so deaf as those who will not listen.

The team ha fight   :-\ ............................................... and if you criticize you are not patriotic or supportive.