How will T&T do.

First Round Knock-Out
10 (52.6%)
Semifinals
7 (36.8%)
Finals
2 (10.5%)

Total Members Voted: 18

Author Topic: 2010 Women's World Cup Qualifying.  (Read 35890 times)

Re: 2010 Women's World Cup Qualifying.
« Reply #90 on: October 31, 2010, 08:29:32 PM »
No composure

As with all of our teams

We always seem to be in a rush only to give it right back to the opposition

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #91 on: October 31, 2010, 08:30:03 PM »
would have been nice to go in tied at the half, regroup and come out blazing the the 2nd but alas it was not to be.
not a bad first half though but we're left playing  catchup now :-\

« Reply #92 on: October 31, 2010, 08:30:42 PM »
that keeper is real shit
Linfah (u17 keeper) more agressive, to d ball.   

« Reply #93 on: October 31, 2010, 08:31:16 PM »
We did have two nice chances at the lat post but failed to convert

« Reply #94 on: October 31, 2010, 08:32:03 PM »
No composure

As with all of our teams

We always seem to be in a rush only to give it right back to the opposition
correct.

« Reply #95 on: October 31, 2010, 08:33:06 PM »
I was expecting our keeper to flaten the Mexican forward who scored that goal but she was late getting there and the result was that goal

« Reply #96 on: October 31, 2010, 08:35:46 PM »
We need to level the score inside of the first ten minutes of the second half

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #97 on: October 31, 2010, 08:35:57 PM »
We are too disorganized to beat Mexico. Doh blame de keeper. Take that up with her GK coach. She has been raw for the past three years and it seems like they are not addressing the little things that will take her to the next level, Until they teach these girls how to keep the ball through good support and ball movement instead of de boom kick we are not going a place. Trini is finally at the pint where we can compete with some of the best both physically and athletically. So lets focus on things like principles of attack and defense. We should be pushing players high on that Mexican defense to avoid them from building out of the back. We also need to stop hyping up these teams on they hard work. We need to hype them up on smart work. Terms like they have real fight and they work hard takes too much precedence sometimes. Don't get me wrong it is needed to be successful. However, we need to focus more on the football. It is sorely lacking. To simply say well we don;t get beat bad anymore is a sign of success. Well for me that is played out. There is a trend in women's football throughout the world. The teams with a solid history of mens football are progressing nicely. They try to emulate their men. We have some good players. Now they just need to be coached/organized on the field
I LOVE THIS GAME BETTER THAN I LOVE THIS GAME

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #98 on: October 31, 2010, 08:36:49 PM »
I was expecting our keeper to flaten the Mexican forward who scored that goal but she was late getting there and the result was that goal
true.. i was expecting her to claim that ball early...
next thing I see her grasping at the air..all I could do was steups  :-\

« Reply #99 on: October 31, 2010, 08:41:40 PM »
WTF is dis keeper scene. stueps she fraid tackle? get in there and claim d ball dammit

« Reply #100 on: October 31, 2010, 08:46:24 PM »
now we looking to pass ball stueps. is about time

« Reply #101 on: October 31, 2010, 08:49:39 PM »
I am watching them play and i am tellin allyuh now that this is a massive improvement to what went on before!!

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #102 on: October 31, 2010, 08:53:00 PM »
well taken goal

« Reply #103 on: October 31, 2010, 08:54:05 PM »
2 shit goals keeper to blame fopr both...dat volley was weak and she was right there too in positiona nd did not get dwn in time...steups.

« Reply #104 on: October 31, 2010, 08:55:18 PM »
good defensive work but they need to keep possesion. d Mexican girls weak u could see it. Mexico getting tired.we need to have better passin from mid to frwd

Yuh still think that the defending good?

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #105 on: October 31, 2010, 08:55:39 PM »
I agree with the team improvement. However, the level of football this team could be playing with a few tweeks here and there. We not suppose to be giving up goals like these goals on the international level. The 2nd one was worst

« Reply #106 on: October 31, 2010, 08:56:08 PM »
I am watching them play and i am tellin allyuh now that this is a massive improvement to what went on before!!
i telling men that long time, we aint reach yet. but it was rel folly before. EDIT. 2 nil now. we passin killing we. linfah would of been better in goal despite her height.

« Reply #107 on: October 31, 2010, 08:57:17 PM »
That was an excellent 2nd goal.  Well taken volley

« Reply #108 on: October 31, 2010, 08:59:08 PM »
good defensive work but they need to keep possesion. d Mexican girls weak u could see it. Mexico getting tired.we need to have better passin from mid to frwd

Yuh still think that the defending good?
of course not that statement was first half :devil: But d keeper have to take some blame too. she hesitant
« Last Edit: October 31, 2010, 09:00:54 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #109 on: October 31, 2010, 09:02:32 PM »
That was an excellent 2nd goal.  Well taken volley

volley was weak and keeper was positioned to make a relatively easy save...reposition yuh anteannae

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #110 on: October 31, 2010, 09:05:46 PM »
Broken leg

« Reply #111 on: October 31, 2010, 09:06:52 PM »
wth wrong with this ref? what tasha do? wtf.

« Reply #112 on: October 31, 2010, 09:08:03 PM »
2 goals down one player gone .  :'(

well good night guys.  

« Reply #113 on: October 31, 2010, 09:08:28 PM »
Broken leg
nope just a bad cut. she good

Offline nnyman18

« Reply #114 on: October 31, 2010, 09:09:28 PM »
That is good technique on demand. Brothers can't tell me that trini girls can execute that kind of skill in the box if they are encouraged to do that

« Reply #115 on: October 31, 2010, 09:10:12 PM »
We lose we cool, i feel de flood gates going and open!!

I aint know what St Louis do, but calling de ref an "asshole" after she get sent off and having to be restrained physically by members of the coachin staff aint look too good, lol

« Reply #116 on: October 31, 2010, 09:10:52 PM »
somebody tell me what d red card for? i lost with dis ref

Offline Jay10

« Reply #117 on: October 31, 2010, 09:11:29 PM »
that red was coming long before that....she was complaining to the ref before also...not saying it was deserved...but i knew it was gonna happen...at the same time some home team calls by the ref also...

« Reply #118 on: October 31, 2010, 09:13:32 PM »
is it so hard to teach possesion football?

Offline Boodsy

« Reply #119 on: October 31, 2010, 09:15:47 PM »
somebody tell me what d red card for? i lost with dis ref

she was on a yellow before..must have been arguing about time wasting for the 2nd