I now watch d highlights. The first 3 goals were due to glaring errors by Haiti!!
1st goal the keeper let the ball slip though his fingers.
2nd goal we play the ball across goal, our man at the near post MISSED completely, and the defender next to him couldn't react in time to the ball rolling in front of him, so it ended up an easy tap-in at the far post.
The build up play for the third was good and I thought the initial shot would have scored, but after that was blocked Jorsling took a horrible touch but the defender slipped and couldn't get the ball away.
We were lucky to score those. LUCKY!
This is the most stupid post i ever see in my life!! Please say that u were joking!!
Lucky? Every single game of football has some errors involved because its human beings playing, not robots.
If u logic is to be followed, then there will never be any credit for any goal scored in history.
Then in 2006:
1. Lawrence was lucky to score that header in Bahrain because the marking should have been better.
2. Birchall was lucky to score the equaliser in Trinidad cause the ball deflected to him.
3. Crouch was lucky to score cause he pull Sancho hair and Gerrard was lucky cause no-one closed him down on his left foot.
4. Paraguay"s 2 goals were lucky too cause one was an own goal and the other was poor marking
The list goes on and on.
I cyar understand these people on this site.
When we lose,
they vex, when we leading Haiti 4-0 Half time,
we lucky..............The funny thing is, most people on this site expected Haiti to beat us, but now that we win, all of a sudden they have ah f**king U23 team.
We players young too..............Jones, Winchester, Gay, Cupid, Cyrus, Peltier, Molino, etc.
I for one am happy for the fellas..........they did the business in front of the home fans. I saw all three games live.....and while we did have the odd anxious moment, at no point in time did we look in danger of even drawing any match!
Nobody saying that we going and win the world cup, but Latas had a specific job to do and he did it with flying colours wit a game to spare!! Give f**king credit where it is due...