April 19, 2024, 09:14:19 AM

Author Topic: Sancho on C-TV right now talking about Pfister Stay or Go!!  (Read 2611 times)

Offline Anbrat

Re: Sancho on C-TV right now talking about Pfister Stay or Go!!
« Reply #1 on: November 16, 2011, 07:28:38 PM »
Thank you, Socapro!

« Reply #2 on: November 16, 2011, 07:30:17 PM »
nice discussion ...

« Reply #3 on: November 16, 2011, 07:37:16 PM »
Btw fellas the football discussion is finished now!

Offline Dynamite Warrior

« Reply #4 on: November 16, 2011, 07:47:47 PM »
I dont like how the discussion was turned into a local vs foreign based thing. The foreign based failed to qualify for the world cup but the local based failed to qualify for two gold cups. Bottom line is that the whole system needs to be changed because its obviously not just about the players.

« Reply #5 on: November 16, 2011, 08:06:40 PM »
I dont like how the discussion was turned into a local vs foreign based thing. The foreign based failed to qualify for the world cup but the local based failed to qualify for two gold cups. Bottom line is that the whole system needs to be changed because its obviously not just about the players.

ENTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #6 on: November 16, 2011, 08:11:40 PM »
Damn ah miss it.  :banginghead: allyuh give us ah run down on the discussions nah. pleeeaaassseee.

« Reply #7 on: November 16, 2011, 08:16:30 PM »

De local vs foreign is ah useless argument. It is ah question of identifying and using our best footballers in a sensible manner, regardless of geographic location. So if Hector get ah foreign contract tomorrow, den what?

« Reply #8 on: November 16, 2011, 08:19:33 PM »

De local vs foreign is ah useless argument. It is ah question of identifying and using our best footballers in a sensible manner, regardless of geographic location. So if Hector get ah foreign contract tomorrow, den what?

Tired tell dem local v foreign is KFC V Royal Castle

« Reply #9 on: November 16, 2011, 08:22:06 PM »

Tired tell dem local v foreign is KFC V Royal Castle
Allyuh sure it's players and not coaches they talking bout?

« Reply #10 on: November 16, 2011, 08:24:09 PM »
Did sancho talk about if pfister would be release of his duty or did he think he should stay.

« Reply #11 on: November 16, 2011, 08:40:00 PM »
Sancho is a idiot...

Leo Beenhakker should have drop him from the 2006 WC team because he was a foreign base at the time and see how he woulda feel.

Leo Beenhakker took us the the WC because he was organised, smart and more experience, he also had good assistants where no one step on him, not like Maturana and Pfister who had Anton and Latapy breeding on they neck.... local coaches too short sighted, a problem they need to work on, they need to open they mind a little, they stuck in this T&T laid back, dead mood.

Local coaches like Gally and Bertille (U-20 only) was good to.

If we combine both a good foreign coach and locals we would do good, but everybody must be on de same page and to hell with this foreign vs local thing.

Sancho talking in he ass and he was de one who hire a American coach to coach North East Stars and now he fire Shurland David after two games to hire a foreign Brazilian coach and ah English man to be de marketing director.

So stop contradicting yourself Sancho.

We not suppose to see color, race and country as a problem.

Bermuda boss we ass with a 98% locally based team twice.
« Last Edit: November 16, 2011, 08:43:30 PM by Sam »

« Reply #12 on: November 16, 2011, 08:48:21 PM »

It wasn't Sancho who was talking bout de local vs foreign, it was David John Williams.

« Reply #13 on: November 16, 2011, 09:03:45 PM »

It wasn't Sancho who was talking bout de local vs foreign, it was David John Williams.

Yea, de same David John Williams who won all them cup titles with a foreign coach (Stuart Charles) and a bunch of Brazilians.

« Reply #14 on: November 16, 2011, 09:07:46 PM »
Sancho is a idiot...

Leo Beenhakker should have drop him from the 2006 WC team because he was a foreign base at the time and see how he woulda feel.

Leo Beenhakker took us the the WC because he was organised, smart and more experience, he also had good assistants where no one step on him, not like Maturana and Pfister who had Anton and Latapy breeding on they neck.... local coaches too short sighted, a problem they need to work on, they need to open they mind a little, they stuck in this T&T laid back, dead mood.

Local coaches like Gally and Bertille (U-20 only) was good to.

If we combine both a good foreign coach and locals we would do good, but everybody must be on de same page and to hell with this foreign vs local thing.

Sancho talking in he ass and he was de one who hire a American coach to coach North East Stars and now he fire Shurland David after two games to hire a foreign Brazilian coach and ah English man to be de marketing director.

We not suppose to see color, race and country as a problem.

Bermuda boss we ass with a 98% locally based team twice.

Sam, you have the right to critcise, but you are out of order criticising when you have the facts completely wrong. And worse, using such hostile terms totally devalues your opinion. You're usually spot on mate, but this time I'm afraid you totally got it wrong.

« Reply #15 on: November 16, 2011, 09:14:29 PM »
Sam, you have the right to critcise, but you are out of order criticising when you have the facts completely wrong. And worse, using such hostile terms totally devalues your opinion. You're usually spot on mate, but this time I'm afraid you totally got it wrong.

I am not against de foreigners. I was making a point....

And sorry, I tought it was Sancho who made them comments... Tallman, correct me and I made the reply (John Williams)....

« Reply #16 on: November 16, 2011, 09:18:00 PM »

Unfortunately, as usual, its the idiots who call in who mess up a good discussion. One woman saying we can't play as a team when we have foreign based players while Guyana been training together as a team for months. Silly bitch don't realise that Guyana started with Nurse (PR Islanders), Cort brothers (UK), Shakes (UK) Pollard (Trinidad) and I think a couple of others also play in the ProLeague.

Then we had the guy talking about the good old days when football was in black and white and "big" school teams played each other. He said not one of the nationasl team could even kick a ball properly.

These people should stick to giving their opinions in the rum shops and barbers. If you want to televise a serious debate, get knowledgable experts and not people fresh out of St Anns.  I don't believe ESPN, Fox, BBC or Sky have phone ins for this reason. Look how this thread if full of comments about the views of those idiots and not Sancho & Williams.

« Reply #17 on: November 16, 2011, 09:18:21 PM »

I am not against de foreigners. I was making a point....

And sorry, I tought it was Sancho who made them comments... Tallman, correct me and I made the reply (John Williams)....

« Reply #18 on: November 16, 2011, 09:20:46 PM »
Sorry for calling Sancho a idiot.... I honestly thought it was him, I jump the gun and must apologise in public.

Foreigners improve our leagues, players and local coaches...

De Brazilians players at W Connection at one time brought flair and desire to our league.

Terry Fenwick = Angus Eve.

Even Pelluard = Charles, Wood, Shabaaz.

And de ones who eh learn, head just hard ...

De list goes on.....
« Last Edit: November 16, 2011, 09:25:44 PM by Sam »

« Reply #19 on: November 16, 2011, 10:21:51 PM »
Did sancho talk about if pfister would be release of his duty or did he think he should stay.

He said that is still to be discussed further near the end when they got back on topic because most of the discussion got side tracked into a debate about local vs foreign players and mistakes the coach made with player selection!

Most of the side tracking into local vs foreign based players was done by persons calling in rather than by Sancho however!