April 28, 2024, 08:56:21 AM

Author Topic: Biggest Intercol Upset ever  (Read 3035 times)

Biggest Intercol Upset ever
« on: November 17, 2010, 05:06:18 PM »
I would have to say CIC winnin Intercol in 2007

I cyah tink of a nex upset dat bigger dan dat

Even when India beat West Indies in Cricket World Cup 1983...dat wasn't as big an upset

Sunderland thumpin Chelsea 3-0 at Stamford Bridge last week wasn't as big needah

Yeah.....dat CIC win hadda be de biggest upset...not jes in Intercol...but maybe in all of sports history

Re: Biggest Intercol Upset ever
« Reply #1 on: November 17, 2010, 05:18:53 PM »

All deze years and yuh still vex yuh eh pass for yuh first choice?

« Reply #2 on: November 17, 2010, 05:23:23 PM »
I would have to say CIC winnin Intercol in 2007

I cyah tink of a nex upset dat bigger dan dat

Even when India beat West Indies in Cricket World Cup 1983...dat wasn't as big an upset

Sunderland thumpin Chelsea 3-0 at Stamford Bridge last week wasn't as big needah

Yeah.....dat CIC win hadda be de biggest upset...not jes in Intercol...but maybe in all of sports history

that CIC side was quality all over the field... unfortunately the prior bunch had those players in the 2nd division which they won with ease

looking at that squad , no wonder we won it

that was not a shock to anyone following school football when they saw the quality in that CIC team

A bigger shock for me is Signal Hill beating St Anthony's de other day...

CIC 2007 squad was probably the best in years

Offline WarriorSaint

« Reply #3 on: November 17, 2010, 05:32:37 PM »
Just so? Three years on and that the biggest upset you can find? I sensing some jealously there bro...Did we beat you guys on our way  ::)? Just asking lol  :devil:

« Reply #4 on: November 17, 2010, 05:38:17 PM »
Just so? Three years on and that the biggest upset you can find? I sensing some jealously there bro...Did we beat you guys on our way  ::)? Just asking lol  :devil:

Well name a bigger one nah  :devil:

« Reply #5 on: November 17, 2010, 05:48:54 PM »
palos why yuh hatin on Saints so? marrid life gettin to yuh? or  yuh jes jealous of we saintsmen or wha? next ting you know you go start ah thread bout valley harps havin de best arrangement ever.......

« Reply #6 on: November 17, 2010, 05:57:11 PM »
palos why yuh hatin on Saints so? marrid life gettin to yuh? or  yuh jes jealous of we saintsmen or wha? next ting you know you go start ah thread bout valley harps havin de best arrangement ever.......

And all now yuh STILL cyah name a bigger upset!

As fuh valley harps...at least dey have more dan 1 arrangement.....pity de same cyah be said fuh all stars  :devil:

« Reply #7 on: November 17, 2010, 08:47:04 PM »

As fuh valley harps...at least dey have more dan 1 arrangement.....pity de same cyah be said fuh all stars  :devil:

Palos I agree with the C.I.C part but please doh bring de big band all stars into this .  ;)

« Reply #8 on: November 17, 2010, 08:51:12 PM »

Take win padnah...take win.....

« Reply #9 on: November 17, 2010, 09:26:40 PM »
Fatima 2 QRC 0 in 1990- Intercol 1st round game....Fatima hadn't won a regular season game, and QRC was top of the North table....We went on to beat Mucurapo in the semi and then Malik and Dwarika beat us 2-1 in the final...

« Reply #10 on: November 19, 2010, 12:27:22 PM »
Fatima 2 QRC 0 in 1990- Intercol 1st round game....Fatima hadn't won a regular season game, and QRC was top of the North table....We went on to beat Mucurapo in the semi and then Malik and Dwarika beat us 2-1 in the final...

If Fatima beat you in the first round, how the hell u make it into the finals?

« Reply #11 on: November 19, 2010, 12:31:47 PM »

Come on dude. I went to Fatima...  You sure you went to Fatima with that kinda daveyjenny response?

« Reply #12 on: November 19, 2010, 01:01:29 PM »
Was San Juan winning intercol an upset?

How about Fatima over John D in de infamous replay?

Fatima lost to John D in de first final but the game replay because de ref play too much extra time IN DE FIRST HALF!

In de replay, Fatima come and poison John D

Offline Coach

« Reply #13 on: November 19, 2010, 01:33:24 PM »
Was the first time SFGSS ever played intercol and earn a 0-0 tie before losing the replay to Pres.

PS. Big Magician played a lead role on the bench to earn that tie.. :)

« Reply #14 on: November 19, 2010, 01:45:31 PM »

Come on dude. I went to Fatima...  You sure you went to Fatima with that kinda daveyjenny response?

Poor daveyjenny cyah ketch ah break arung here...  :'(

« Reply #15 on: November 19, 2010, 03:50:04 PM »
PS. Big Magician played a lead role on the bench to earn that tie.. :)

At least BM mek de bench  8)

« Reply #16 on: November 19, 2010, 03:59:44 PM »

All deze years and yuh still vex yuh eh pass for yuh first choice?

CIC, WE WANT AH GOAL

« Reply #17 on: November 20, 2010, 04:25:47 AM »

In my defense, it was my b'day yesterday and I was drunk when I make dat post ....HA .... ;D

Offline rastafari

« Reply #18 on: November 20, 2010, 05:07:10 AM »
1-0 to Carapachaima vs El dorado in the 1992 semi final.

Shawn James was the scorer.

Stern John came on as a sub and kevin jeffrey started.

JAH BLESS RASTAFARI

« Reply #19 on: November 21, 2010, 06:58:52 PM »

In my defense, it was my b'day yesterday and I was drunk when I make dat post ....HA .... ;D

Happy belated bday....Cheers  :beermug: