0 (0%)
Claudio Reyna
0 (0%)
DeMarcus Beasley
1 (2.8%)
Other
1 (2.8%)

Total Members Voted: 35

Author Topic: Top (Hex) Player in CONCACAF  (Read 4001 times)

Offline UPRISING

• "Justice is what de youths dem need overall..."
Top (Hex) Player in CONCACAF
« on: October 18, 2005, 01:28:42 PM »
Just to keep the ting light...
« Last Edit: October 18, 2005, 02:06:11 PM by UPRISING »
"...de way dem deal wit Mankind all mih gyal start bawl.."

Re: Would Latas make a CONCACAF XI?
« Reply #1 on: October 18, 2005, 01:35:26 PM »
easily! he making dat eleven one time.  it ent have four midfielders in concacaf better than him.

in fact, it doesnt have 2 midfleders in concacaf better than him, so even if dey picking 2 defensive midfielders, he go still come in!!

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #2 on: October 18, 2005, 01:41:41 PM »
Let's go one step further (because I en want to get carried away) ....which other warrior (s) could mek dat side?

Edwards
Yorke
Jack
Stern .... who else?

« Reply #3 on: October 18, 2005, 01:46:46 PM »
ah feel Dog, Sancho and Spann (as a defender) could at least make the bench.

« Reply #4 on: October 18, 2005, 01:47:39 PM »
avery john, US, Mex and CR dont have a left back of any note it would be between him and fonseca of guatemala for the starting spot
« Last Edit: October 18, 2005, 01:49:47 PM by g »

« Reply #5 on: October 18, 2005, 01:50:12 PM »
Based on 11 players..no subs.
Latas is still good enough to make it.  Can't see anybody else making the squad. Looking at the keepers, Keller and Panama keeper (I think his name is Penedo) are way better than Jack.  Yorke can't make as a forward on current form, will make if track record carries the most weight.

Stern..it depends..if it is Half Slab playing then definitely not..if the real Stern playing then that is a different story.

If we considering bench..Dog and Carlos might make it.

So other than Latas and probably the real Stern I don't think anybody else could make a Concacaf starting 11.

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #6 on: October 18, 2005, 01:51:28 PM »
ah feel Dog, Sancho and Spann (as a defender) could at least make the bench.
Dat backline hard to make dred...Mexico (1st team) back 4 could start...maybe Onyewu froom de US..I rating him up dey too..

« Reply #7 on: October 18, 2005, 01:53:49 PM »
Before these Bahrain men chain up OUR forum..let us divert from that please ..to early to start all ah dis back and forth ting with them..let them talk dey talk..

I want to know ..at age 37 and in the twilight of his career..would Latas make a regional XI..if not who, in de region do we rate in that same brilliant light..as our native magician??

Serious responses only please ..so KND think b4 yuh talk ;D

Who else in the region as gifted with a ball as Latas? Seriously? examine every team and every player at that same position and let us know who better than the magic man at that position.

« Reply #8 on: October 18, 2005, 01:55:24 PM »

Yuh axin answers dey hoss

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #9 on: October 18, 2005, 01:55:29 PM »
Latas is still good enough to make it.  Can't see anybody else making the squad. Looking at the keepers, Keller and Panama keeper (I think his name is Penedo) are way better than Jack.  Yorke can't make as a forward on current form, will make if track record carries the most weight.

Stern..it depends..if it is Half Slab playing then definitely not..if the real Stern playing then that is a different story.

So other than Latas and probably the real Stern I don't think anybody else could make a Concacaf starting 11.

I doh know but for some reason ... I really doh rate CR...the only man dat impress me from dat squad was de man dat bend up Cox for de 1st goal...he have a decent left peg...so to me...the concacaf (hex teams only...sorry JA) could only comprise of US, Mexico and Trinidad players...maybe one from Panama ...I doh rate CR and Guat at all.

« Reply #10 on: October 18, 2005, 01:56:03 PM »
Latas is still good enough to make it.  Can't see anybody else making the squad. Looking at the keepers, Keller and Panama keeper (I think his name is Penedo) are way better than Jack.  Yorke can't make as a forward on current form, will make if track record carries the most weight.

Stern is a no brainer...Stern starting!!!

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #11 on: October 18, 2005, 01:58:42 PM »
Before these Bahrain men chain up OUR forum..let us divert from that please ..to early to start all ah dis back and forth ting with them..let them talk dey talk..

I want to know ..at age 37 and in the twilight of his career..would Latas make a regional XI..if not who, in de region do we rate in that same brilliant light..as our native magician??

Serious responses only please ..so KND think b4 yuh talk ;D

Who else in the region as gifted with a ball as Latas? Seriously? examine every team and every player at that same position and let us know who better than the magic man at that position.
Boss, I hope yuh en coming at me with dat dred ..get it straight ..Latas is de best I ever see in de red white and black.. so he getting my vote!  skill for skill..I do not see any player better than Latas in the region...the only knock is age...

Who do we rate as the top 5 players in the region??

« Reply #12 on: October 18, 2005, 02:02:29 PM »
avery john, US, Mex and CR dont have a left back of any note it would be between him and fonseca of guatemala for the starting spot

how yuh rate this guy Gilberto Martínez Vidal from CR

« Reply #13 on: October 18, 2005, 02:08:19 PM »
i could only see latas, yorke, stern, from TT

mexico have some players
The USA best player and this might be funny to some but say wha in my mind O'brien, when healthy this fella world class.  keller is USA 2nd best

PARDO, KELLER, O'BRIEN, MARQUEZ, LATAPY top 5
providing yuh let me include a keeper and a O'brien that did not play much.

Re: Top (Hex) Player in CONCACAF
« Reply #14 on: October 18, 2005, 02:09:39 PM »
revise that boss

borgehtti, marquez, keller, O'brien and latas

can't believe i forget borghetti.

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #15 on: October 18, 2005, 02:17:18 PM »
revise that boss

borgehtti, marquez, keller, O'brien and latas

can't believe i forget borghetti.

That is a good top 5 .... but I hardly see enough of O'brien to rate him ..injury prone.  Marquez is a ? because he prone to a lil tata on some days..

Latas-Keller-Reyna-Borgetti-?

« Reply #16 on: October 18, 2005, 02:21:37 PM »
Uprising Obrien could bal,l hands down the best US player. just my thought.

if u saying i can't put O'Brien then ok gimme stern cause them last 5 goals was HUGE big time. The man step up and deliver get knock down and get up again.

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #17 on: October 18, 2005, 02:25:16 PM »
King, I agree the man could ball..He had a good game when the US beat portugal in WC02 .. yuh tink he (much) better than Reyna? who in my opinion is the best pure center mid in the region..assuming Latas playing more of a roaming role behind the strikers ...

« Reply #18 on: October 18, 2005, 02:28:09 PM »
He riskier but i wuld roll the dice and go with O'brien.

« Reply #19 on: October 18, 2005, 02:28:47 PM »

how yuh rate this guy Gilberto Martínez Vidal from CR

Doesnt martinez play midfield?

« Reply #20 on: October 18, 2005, 02:43:02 PM »

I doh know but for some reason ... I really doh rate CR...the only man dat impress me from dat squad was de man dat bend up Cox for de 1st goal...he have a decent left peg...so to me...the concacaf (hex teams only...sorry JA) could only comprise of US, Mexico and Trinidad players...maybe one from Panama ...I doh rate CR and Guat at all.

U don't rate Costa rica...they have been to several World Cups and finished ahead of us in de Hex.

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #21 on: October 18, 2005, 02:48:23 PM »

U don't rate Costa rica...they have been to several World Cups and finished ahead of us in de Hex.

I hear yuh boss...but (solely) based on the game vs. trinidad ...I was not impressed with them...I felt we dominated for longer periods but just were not posing enough of a threat in the off. 3rd.. that is why i was so surprised at how quietly we accepted that loss...I doh care if it was an away game ... if we dominate the scoreboard should reflect that.... brasil (which is usually the better team whoever and wherever they play) are expected to win regardless of the venue....ofcourse I am not saying we are on that level ..BUT if we play a team that WE ARE BETTER THAN (eg. CR) we are supposed to beat them wherever ....I am not buying  '' well CR hard to beat in CR"  dat is a pack ah shhhhh!  We outplayed them ..we could have and should have won!

Offline KingOfConcacaf

« Reply #22 on: October 18, 2005, 02:59:03 PM »
THIS IS A NO BRAINER!!

THIS WOULD BE SAINT OSWALDO SANCHEZ!!!

Offline UPRISING

« Reply #23 on: October 18, 2005, 03:04:36 PM »
THIS IS A NO BRAINER!!

THIS WOULD BE SAINT OSWALDO SANCHEZ!!!
Yes ..i agree .. he deserves a mention..

Offline KingOfConcacaf

« Reply #24 on: October 18, 2005, 03:06:08 PM »
Thank You ... i Mean he has saved us in many ocassions

« Reply #25 on: October 18, 2005, 04:12:09 PM »
Thank You ... i Mean he has saved us in many ocassions

Is Jaime Lozano a forward or midfielder?

Because for me....he is probably one of the 2 or 3 best players of all the players that were on show in the Hex.

« Reply #26 on: October 18, 2005, 04:48:30 PM »
I rate the Costa Rican midfielder Gomez right up there with the best in CONCACAF.

« Reply #27 on: October 18, 2005, 05:08:20 PM »
Ah ain't hear men talking bout Beasley.  Ah think he's the best winger in this zone.  He proving it at the highest club level too.  He was rippin in the Champions League for PSV last season, until he picked up that hamstring injury.

« Reply #28 on: October 18, 2005, 05:21:49 PM »
What about Lozano of Mexico he has 10 goals himself second to Bogetti. Also games played goals scored Edie Johnson has 7 goals.

« Reply #29 on: October 18, 2005, 06:18:32 PM »
I glad you come rthru king...cuz it have a man for mexico who does be coming out of midfield on the right side....he nearly break up we left back spinal column, when we last play mexico in mexico...I see the same man do the same thing agaisnt US and Gua..I ent sure if sanchez is he name...but he have a slight edge over latapy in my books...becase he is the complete package...otherwise though, latapy make easy...at least until he tired and need to take a bench.