January 23, 2025, 12:02:51 PM

Author Topic: Pellerud brings together national Women teams  (Read 2088 times)

Pellerud brings together national Women teams
« on: November 25, 2010, 11:24:06 AM »
Pellerud brings together national Women teams
TTFF Media

Technical Director of this country’s women’s program Even Pellerud restarted training of National teams last Friday and has adopted a different approach towards the preparations of the teams from what been the norm in the past.

Following the break with the Under 17 team which participated at the Under 17 Women’s World Cup in September and then the Senior Team’s participation at the Concacaf Final round, Pellerud has brought all the teams together  for training including thirty home-based players from the TTFF’s Elite Player pool from the Under 17, Under 20 and Senior Teams.

"The Women's football program re-starts training following a year of high activity and significant achievements, highlighted by the U17 team's WC finals and first ever World cup win. We have also seen performance development and result improvement as relates to the Senior WC team and the U20 WC team. Our U15 team represented our country very well at the Youth Olympic Games in August,” Pellerud told TTFF Media.

“Director of Women's program and assistant Director Jamaal Shabazz has re-tooled the overall program in order to build on these successes, and in order to make the program better and more efficient,” he added.

“Instead of training the three different World Cup teams in three different groups and environments, we will keep the groups partly together as one group, while we also will accommodate the teams' need of team specific training and camp environment”

The sessions will run for the next four weeks prior to a break and there will be resumption in January 2011.

“We will conduct three to four sessions per week and the majority of these sessions will be fitness and strength and conditioning. Football specific sessions will be added in due time,” Pellerud concluded.

Re: Pellerud brings together national Women teams
« Reply #1 on: November 25, 2010, 11:28:26 AM »
 :applause: :applause: he wukking well done. Things looking up for once

« Reply #2 on: November 25, 2010, 11:46:30 AM »
:applause: :applause: he wukking well done. Things looking up for once

Hope you not walking around with all your money .... just how are things looking up from what was stated here ?
They bringing all de teams together to train together ??? imagine this approach in schools ..make sense huh ?

« Reply #3 on: November 25, 2010, 12:35:10 PM »
just how are things looking up from what was stated here ?

They bringing all de teams together to train together ???

Apparently u only read the headline, and not seeing the rest. If this is not positive for you, compared to nothing we had before, well then i cant answer you. What negative about what in the article Jai? what exactly u want them to do that pleases you? seeing u have all the ideas

“We will conduct three to four sessions per week and the majority of these sessions will be fitness and strength and conditioning. Football specific sessions will be added in due time,”

“Instead of training the three different World Cup teams in three different groups and environments, we will keep the groups partly together as one group, while we also will accommodate the teams' need of team specific training and camp environment”

“Director of Women's program and assistant Director Jamaal Shabazz has re-tooled the overall program in order to build on these successes, and in order to make the program better and more efficient,”
« Last Edit: November 25, 2010, 12:44:42 PM by D.H.W »

« Reply #4 on: November 26, 2010, 01:49:04 PM »
just how are things looking up from what was stated here ?

They bringing all de teams together to train together ???

Apparently u only read the headline, and not seeing the rest. If this is not positive for you, compared to nothing we had before, well then i cant answer you. What negative about what in the article Jai? what exactly u want them to do that pleases you? seeing u have all the ideas

“Director of Women's program and assistant Director Jamaal Shabazz has re-tooled the overall program in order to build on these successes, and in order to make the program better and more efficient,”

let me explain my reservations on this article  .....the first two lines you quote say what they are going to do ... The next three lines say that they will all do the same thing ..

the next three lines should not even make a quote if you have been following women's football for the last 20 years and have listened to Jamaaal's promises...

I have said it before ...the women's team got full marks for fitness  and athleticism for me in the last WC tournament. Where they failed  was in the tactical and technical aspects of the game ....we could not nor did we attempt to put passes together like all the other teams !

that is the reason I was not enthused by the plan .....it is more of the same !

So if you wanted an important quote it should really be ......“We will conduct three to four sessions per week and the majority of these sessions will be fitness and strength and conditioning. Football specific sessions will be added in due time,” Pellerud concluded.

it is the football specifics that define your programme and therefore the meat of your plan ...so forgive me if I cannot celebrate something that has not been defined or explained ...I prefer to wait until I know or see something that attempts to correct our obvious technical and tactical deficiencies in women's football . maybe that is what is to be addressed in " football specific sessions " ...but until then .. :beermug:

Offline trinipepper

• addin fire to the flame ...izatrini
« Reply #5 on: November 27, 2010, 01:37:43 PM »
hmm talk about peaking or pecking early..we need some fitness, conditioning and endurance ... but that sounds like a trini chorus both men and women team ..we go work on fitness and move with player talent..play de fitball.. what about commitment and coaching technique... hmmm preparation basic technique and tactical training...try it in the trini chorus and we might just get somewhere lads ( meh bunji voice youll coaches still small in de makin while mexico and the whole of the caribbean moving forward)..ah mean Coaches or cockroaches.... :beermug:

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #6 on: November 27, 2010, 02:42:21 PM »
hmm talk about peaking or pecking early..we need some fitness, conditioning and endurance ... but that sounds like a trini chorus both men and women team ..we go work on fitness and move with player talent..play de fitball.. what about commitment and coaching technique... hmmm preparation basic technique and tactical training...try it in the trini chorus and we might just get somewhere lads ( meh bunji voice youll coaches still small in de makin while mexico and the whole of the caribbean moving forward)..ah mean Coaches or cockroaches.... :beermug:
I mentioned in another post that developing players is hard work and this is the easiest thing to do...get players fit. Why work on this component at this stage where there is no competition to be played...you already spent two years working on this and the results were evident, however, you can get players fit working on technical; tactical and functionsl aspects of the game...you ever take a good look at our players both men and women ability to head the ball or serve crosses???
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

Offline RehanaOmardeenfan

« Reply #7 on: November 27, 2010, 03:47:22 PM »
He did so poorly not playing Rehana Omardeen in September. He better work on some true changes now, or he needs to go :devil:

« Reply #8 on: November 27, 2010, 04:25:14 PM »
He did so poorly not playing Rehana Omardeen in September. He better work on some true changes now, or he needs to go :devil:
------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
GET OVER IT and come and practice and prove yuh point. yuh eh prove or change nothing  with ah set ah crying over spill milk in here ; get yuh arse on the practice field and do what you think you could do best.