April 24, 2024, 08:23:25 PM

Author Topic: Our football philosophy is looking like......  (Read 2037 times)

Our football philosophy is looking like......
« on: November 26, 2010, 06:05:38 PM »
Just how important is winning the Caribbean Cup/Digicel Cup to TnT?  Is it more than simply restoring national pride or saving face for a  national  icon who has  stepped into a den of irreversible public scrutiny that  success is only measured in victories not  as a measure of where we are post WC 2006?

Have we progressed beyond or are we destined to a continuous spiraling digression of  a magnitude we may not be able to recover from under this present regime?

The cliche of 'rebuilding' is a non issue... I think we should have been on a building from what was....rather than doing a complete 180. Discovering local talent  in and of it self  has some merits but the continued  reliance on sub par talent to elicit success is down right contempt for what could be given the perchance for  taking your  most talented core players and working in those sub par talent. AT all times the very best available players must be given that opportunity to form this core nucleus of what our team ought to be.

Victories against suspect opposition does little to restore overwhelming confidence. Repeated  victories and solid performances against more formidable teams will be the yardstick by which we could truly measure where we stand amongst the giants of the football world.

Amongst all the rhetoric of winning this Cu[p, what seems to be lost is a sense of urgency  and compelling will to dominate.....there seems to be little conviction coming from the players in this tournament.

In victory we still have doubts; it defeat even less. As a team what do we stand for? what is the  philosophical underpinnings which is at the foremost in driving this team to greater heights? If our performances are a measuring stick of where we are and where we hope to be, we had better get one though ruler because from the look of things we moving in 'inches' as oppose to yards.

It appears that our philosophy is somewhere  in the muffled convoluted contrite laziere faire world of our leaders.

Keep yuh best players away from major tournaments..... we go just see how it goes with some of the local products.

Ah doh bother  practicing at high intensity with all the players  we go just fall in come game time

Beat up on the small teams  and hope to win against  stiffer competition with the same line up..

Tactics ...what is that/ just play the game.

« Last Edit: November 26, 2010, 07:18:38 PM by AB.Trini »

Re: What our football philosophy is looking like?
« Reply #1 on: November 26, 2010, 06:07:15 PM »
WE GOIN BRAZILLLLLLL

Re: Our football philosophy is looking like......
« Reply #2 on: November 26, 2010, 07:53:12 PM »
Read fuh yuhself and see if meh philosophy  eh aligning with  what is being said:

http://dcc.digicelfootball.com/en/news/71-digicel-caribbean-cup-finals-trinidad-tobago-0-vs-cuba-2

« Reply #3 on: November 27, 2010, 10:12:48 AM »
When a solid philosophy is not apparent anything will do. have the TD or this coach ever made public their strategic development plan  for 2014? or their short term goals for this team? outside of public intent  and a desire to win the Digicel Cup, what else have been declared as an outline to getting us to the next level?

I doh see one man as a scapegoat in this present experiment...once more the onus on those who are selecting a coach, those who are supporting the coach and those who are coaching all need to  share in the burden of development,  defeat and shame; less performances ( not w and l BUT HOW WE ARE PLAYING THE GAME).
« Last Edit: November 27, 2010, 10:16:01 AM by AB.Trini »

Re: What our football philosophy is looking like?
« Reply #4 on: November 27, 2010, 12:26:41 PM »
WE GOIN BRAZILLLLLLL
Or are we going Brazil 'Nuts'?

« Reply #5 on: November 28, 2010, 07:46:38 PM »
Convinced now that we do not have one?

« Reply #6 on: November 28, 2010, 08:15:23 PM »
Convinced now that we do not have one?

D foreign coach go bring 1.

« Reply #7 on: April 02, 2012, 07:43:48 PM »
We eh even have ah philosophy these days.

« Reply #8 on: April 02, 2012, 08:07:39 PM »

we need to get the remnants of the TTFF from dey, fuss. Why you don't ask them about philosophy?

« Reply #9 on: April 02, 2012, 08:45:15 PM »
Winning is not a philosophy only the byproduct of one

« Reply #10 on: April 02, 2012, 10:02:19 PM »

ENTTTT