April 25, 2024, 01:31:06 PM

Should Latapy STAY AS HEAD COACH OF TNT?

NO
18 (36.7%)
NO
11 (22.4%)
NO
7 (14.3%)
OK YEAH BECAUSE OUR PLAYERS ARE SHYTE
7 (14.3%)
MAYBE A WATERBOY
6 (12.2%)

Total Members Voted: 32

Author Topic: THE NEW FIRE LATAS THREAD  (Read 4445 times)

THE NEW FIRE LATAS THREAD
« on: November 29, 2010, 03:16:16 PM »
So here it is. We are not featuring in the Gold Cup which means alot of exposure for our players lost as well as valuable experience from the regions best teams, lost.

Latapy we have given you the chance you wanted, did everything you asked, accepted what you put in front of us, unfortunately you are not the coach this country needs.fREE us from this bondage era of epic failure.
« Last Edit: November 29, 2010, 11:41:21 PM by sHOTTA12 »

Re: THE NEW LATAS IS A WASTE PLEASE FIRE THREAD
« Reply #1 on: November 29, 2010, 03:21:32 PM »
 :rotfl: right now i sure it have a thread somewhere up in spain with this same ting concerning Murhino

Offline Tierra

• Football unites
« Reply #2 on: November 29, 2010, 05:39:03 PM »
:rotfl: right now i sure it have a thread somewhere up in spain with this same ting concerning Murhino

that maybe true but Latapy not even 1/100 of Mourihno

« Reply #3 on: November 29, 2010, 06:01:32 PM »
   :rotfl:  I have NO problem with this thread..we are all passionate about our football...this type of criticism comes with the job

« Reply #4 on: November 29, 2010, 06:17:34 PM »
LATAS MUST HAVE BEEN THE UNDERSTUDY TO MATURANA,
NO CLUE, NO PLAN, NO RESULT, NO GOLD CUP

DEJA VU IS BEEEATTCCH
« Last Edit: November 29, 2010, 06:20:41 PM by grskywalker »

« Reply #5 on: November 29, 2010, 07:29:27 PM »
LATAS MUST HAVE BEEN THE UNDERSTUDY TO MATURANA,
NO CLUE, NO PLAN, NO RESULT, NO GOLD CUP

DEJA VU IS BEEEATTCCH

« Reply #6 on: November 29, 2010, 07:40:37 PM »
Remember when wim said our local players ent worth a shyte alyuh cuss him out .

« Reply #7 on: November 29, 2010, 07:43:13 PM »

YEP I guess he was wrong like an o  :rotfl:

Offline mouie

« Reply #8 on: November 29, 2010, 07:54:56 PM »
Latas must go!

« Reply #9 on: November 29, 2010, 08:03:54 PM »
Weary the proof is in the pudding .

« Reply #10 on: November 29, 2010, 08:29:10 PM »
Weary the proof is in the pudding .

Boi everything I hear Wim name I does  :rotfl: I get cuss he became meh man now all of a sudden he name calling all d time.

« Reply #11 on: November 29, 2010, 08:43:15 PM »

Wim get cuss for saying Trini mentality is to juss lime under a coconut tree and sip rum.  If you think that describes you, then by all means continue to rate the great Wim "where is he now?" Rijsbergen.

« Reply #12 on: November 29, 2010, 09:47:51 PM »

Wim get cuss for saying Trini mentality is to juss lime under a coconut tree and sip rum.  If you think that describes you, then by all means continue to rate the great Wim "where is he now?" Rijsbergen.
But that have ah lot of truth to it even though it's an uncomplimentary blanket statement. :rotfl: :rotfl: you and i may not do it but there a great # of trinis that do.

i think it was more meant as a metaphor rather than a direct statement generally describing the noncommital overly complaisant disposition of a lot of ppl on the island.

it's like saying americans love to sit around in their back yards in the summer smoking meat and drinkin beer, we all know that it's mainly false but there's a lot of truth to that as well.

PS: it's like saying "what's a mexican without his salvesa/ :beermug:".
« Last Edit: November 29, 2010, 09:49:33 PM by just cool »

Re: THE NEW FIRE LATAS THREAD
« Reply #13 on: November 29, 2010, 11:41:42 PM »
I see people like the different types of no's :)

« Reply #14 on: November 29, 2010, 11:49:07 PM »
You didn't put an option for Assistant Coach (to a more experienced local or foreign coach!)

But after the undermining rumours ah hear bout Latas when he was assistant to Maturana, I'm not sure how many folks would risk voting again for that option!  8)

Offline Small Change

« Reply #15 on: November 29, 2010, 11:58:40 PM »
FIRE Latas and bring who???????????/

Is Oliver Camp and company that need to be fired!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! It starts from the head!!! Latapy was getting $40,000US, yes, $40,000US per mth to coach this team.

Where all that money coming from??? Is poor runnings at the top. Real effin poor!

TnT Football in a MESS!!!!!!!!!!! We gone thru

« Reply #16 on: November 30, 2010, 05:44:25 AM »

A bess coach!!  De deal is being made right now as we speak in Zurich.....watch the ride, We going Brazil!!

« Reply #17 on: November 30, 2010, 05:54:36 AM »

A bess coach!!  De deal is being made right now as we speak in Zurich.....watch the ride, We going Brazil!!

Of course criteria 1 he must also be able 2 say that our work ethic is second 2 none. No mention of coconut trees.

« Reply #18 on: November 30, 2010, 09:43:43 AM »
IT IS OBVIOUS THAT WE NEED FOREIGN EXPERIENCE TO GET OUR SENIOR SQUAD BACK TO SOME SEMBLANCE OF A FOOTBALL TEAM. Latas fundamental error was underestimating his opposition. I think from now on we bring our full quad of pros anytime we have a tournament, let the lesson be learned, because all the caribbean countries do their very best to have their best team when they face us

People object and cuss when the mention of a US coach is brought up but really if we cannot afford the klinnsman or Murinhos of this world, then why not get a technical team from US to put in some work for TNT. As it is we cannot beat the US on a good day and our Local Pro teams can't keep pace with MLS so WTF!!!? Push pride aside and get some men here who can do the DAMN work!!!

Ferige send Rooney to the US to get fitness training so who is we.

The Dutch or German influence would also be welcome beacuse of their disciplined approach and techincal abiltities. We cannot afford to have an underqualified coach ever again and that goes for the CORNEAL clan as well  :rotfl:

« Reply #19 on: November 30, 2010, 02:46:54 PM »
Thank you Russell you've served us well but it's time to bow out gracefully. You will always find a place in our collective Trinbago hearts as one of the best footballers ever to emerge from the Caribbean.

« Reply #20 on: November 30, 2010, 06:33:54 PM »
Thank you Russell you've served us well but it's time to bow out gracefully. You will always find a place in our collective Trinbago hearts as one of the best footballers ever to emerge from the Caribbean.

POINTMAN GOOD TO HEAR FROM YOU ON THE FORUM AGAIN. BOY I DONE WITH LATAS TIME TO MOVE ON

A COACH HE IS NOT!

Offline Yogi

« Reply #21 on: November 30, 2010, 06:51:57 PM »
Latas the best footballer we ever produce but sh** man, as a coach he make el corbeaux aka. Maturana look like a f'in Einstien.

Offline coachman

« Reply #22 on: December 01, 2010, 12:10:22 PM »
$40,000 a month you bowing out?you got to be kidding he already in history no matter if he get fired,but he will not bow out.food for thought