April 25, 2024, 02:23:28 AM

Author Topic: Terry Fenwick: Where do we go from here?  (Read 11300 times)

Re: Terry Fenwick: Where do we go from here?
« Reply #60 on: December 03, 2010, 03:11:17 PM »
Sam, yuh a legend on this site. It's a toss up every year between you and Touches for post of the year. But ya wrong on this one. It takes money and resources to build a development program. The youth programs at jabloteh prospered because they had money and others did not, they prospered.Now, if Fenwick is such a quality coach, shouldn't his teams at least be playing a good brand of football. Wenger is a good coach because he has his teams playing good football even though Man U and Chelsea always outspend Arsenal. The point is the quality of the coach can always be seen even when the resources dry up. Fenwick is not a good coach. If he is a good coach, his teams would have a distinct style that is pleasant to watch. He is a loud, obnoxious man who was able to con his way into T&T football.

Well you right to a point. And yes, it needs money to build a program. Imagine the TTFF spending millions on staff members and in return they have no team/one to coach or no money for a program.

Anyhow - you have to remember, Latapy and Fenwick have access to the same players, Latapy have the advantage because he can choose players from different teams, like W Connection, Joe Public, DC United, Stoke City, etc... etc.

Out of de two men, maybe Fenwick is not a great coach, but out of the two men, I would go with Fenwick.

1. He have more discipline and that is a remedy for greatness. If he keep that up he will be a great coach oneday.
2. He have more heart.
3. He is more experience.
4. He gets the best out of the ordinary players we have in T&T.
5. He is fair and will choose players who earn their pick. Not like Latapy and he favorites.
6. He is a no bullshit coach and protect his players.
7. He does not allow the TTFF to walk over him like other T&T club members. If he was T&T coach, he may not last long because he wouldn't put up with their shit for to long.
8. He is more qualified.
9. He is more dynamic as a coach.
10. He is more experience as a player than Latapy was.
11. He gets more respect from his players that Latapy does from his players.
12. He is more organize as a coach. His team play better structure football that Latapy's. They have fight in them.

Etc, etc.....

Latapy have a license to train dogs. And I hear he going on vacation soon instead of trying to educate himself. While Fenwick just went and got his UEFA A License.

Lincoln Phillips giving prisoners and parents license he should try and get Latapy his ? unless is some bogas piece of paper he giving out.

SAM CRUSH EM!

Post of the year.

Offline Jay10

« Reply #61 on: December 03, 2010, 03:48:20 PM »
Sam, yuh a legend on this site. It's a toss up every year between you and Touches for post of the year. But ya wrong on this one. It takes money and resources to build a development program. The youth programs at jabloteh prospered because they had money and others did not, they prospered.Now, if Fenwick is such a quality coach, shouldn't his teams at least be playing a good brand of football. Wenger is a good coach because he has his teams playing good football even though Man U and Chelsea always outspend Arsenal. The point is the quality of the coach can always be seen even when the resources dry up. Fenwick is not a good coach. If he is a good coach, his teams would have a distinct style that is pleasant to watch. He is a loud, obnoxious man who was able to con his way into T&T football. 

Bro, both Wconn and JPublic had similar resources to build a development programme. Fenwick gave his youths much more oppurtunities than both thee clubs who prefer to either go foreign, or experienced local

Terry tho, could never be the coach of the MNT, or ANY national team because of the TTFF.

PLus if the team wasnt so much garbage, he would have nothing to say....

Offline tempo

« Reply #62 on: December 03, 2010, 04:07:51 PM »
Sam, you are right BUT I'm not picking up for Latapy. He failed, plain and simple. Between he and Fenwick, Fenwick is the obvious choice for the reasons you listed. But is Latapy the measure to determine who is a good coach? No. The best coach home right now is Fervier. If we can only afford local, he is the best option. Otherwise, an accomplished Dutch or French coach who can communicate with the players is the way to go. Have LP on the technical staff in charge of development through building an academy and give the finances and authority to do his job.

Some on the site lambast the man because ya find he been too quiet. Now that he became involved with the senior team again, some blastin him for talking too much. As for for the money issue, the federation not spendin boo. When LP was not working with the team, his job was to deal with the masses by using football. Was this the best way to utilize him? Was it his fault to be placed in such a position? Outside the TTFF, what other organization exists that has the capacity to make a significant difference in football in T&T? So, LP has very little options but to work with the federation if be wants to do anything meaningful. Not sure why that is so hard to see.

« Reply #63 on: December 03, 2010, 08:08:10 PM »

Well you right to a point. And yes, it needs money to build a program. Imagine the TTFF spending millions on staff members and in return they have no team/one to coach or no money for a program.

Anyhow - you have to remember, Latapy and Fenwick have access to the same players, Latapy have the advantage because he can choose players from different teams, like W Connection, Joe Public, DC United, Stoke City, etc... etc.

Out of de two men, maybe Fenwick is not a great coach, but out of the two men, I would go with Fenwick.

1. He have more discipline and that is a remedy for greatness. If he keep that up he will be a great coach oneday.
2. He have more heart.
3. He is more experience.
4. He gets the best out of the ordinary players we have in T&T.
5. He is fair and will choose players who earn their pick. Not like Latapy and he favorites.
6. He is a no bullshit coach and protect his players.
7. He does not allow the TTFF to walk over him like other T&T club members. If he was T&T coach, he may not last long because he wouldn't put up with their shit for to long.
8. He is more qualified.
9. He is more dynamic as a coach.
10. He is more experience as a player than Latapy was.
11. He gets more respect from his players that Latapy does from his players.
12. He is more organize as a coach. His team play better structure football that Latapy's. They have fight in them.

Etc, etc.....

Latapy have a license to train dogs. And I hear he going on vacation soon instead of trying to educate himself. While Fenwick just went and got his UEFA A License.

Lincoln Phillips giving prisoners and parents license he should try and get Latapy his ? unless is some bogas piece of paper he giving out.

Tell them Sam... tell them....

Didn't an understrength Jabloteh team came third in the Caribbean Football Union cup this year ? Not great but better than what T&T did at their 2010 Caribbean Cup.

« Last Edit: July 23, 2015, 04:44:58 PM by davyjenny1 »

Re: Terry Fenwick on i95.5
« Reply #65 on: July 23, 2015, 07:42:59 PM »
didn' know terry support jack so.

Re: Terry Fenwick on i95.5
« Reply #66 on: July 23, 2015, 07:48:13 PM »
What was said?

« Reply #67 on: January 08, 2017, 12:35:59 PM »
Terry should be T&T coach if Saintfiet fal.

« Reply #68 on: February 14, 2020, 02:48:56 PM »
Terry seems to really have a good knowledge for the game, I also like the fact that he is not a bullshitter and is not afraid to rough players and managers up if he have to.

I wish him the best and I hope he take his time and not get carried away, but play it cool just to wet his feet.