April 24, 2024, 11:42:53 PM

Author Topic: Ah total revamp of the midfield!  (Read 1963 times)

Ah total revamp of the midfield!
« on: November 30, 2010, 11:24:43 PM »
I here allyuh all the time on here doggin bleeder, and @ times i was also guilty of that, ah wont lie. but after today's game it's my opinion that him and hector should be the only two locals midfielders left on the team.

the molino guy looked promising and should also be included tuh develop around the foreign based, but the rest must pack it in and forget about international football, BC they just not good enough.

after what i've seen in this tourney, our midfield is in ah serious mess and it shows BC of the pressure that is put on the defense. it's sad when ah midfield can't hold on to possesion of ah ball and string 5 crisp passes together, or shield the ball to from a tackler to create better passin options.

players like leon and noel needs to quit! daniel and peltier needs tuh develop more, since this level prove too much for them.

players who i hope to see back in the midfield.
hyland, C. samuels, birchall, whitley, roberts, carlos ( as a center mid), jason scotland. feel free to add to the list.
« Last Edit: November 30, 2010, 11:34:19 PM by just cool »

Re: Ah total revamp of the midfield!
« Reply #1 on: December 01, 2010, 02:07:06 PM »
Okay, I hear yuh.

Here is my list of players for this revamped midfield. Take your pick and explain why and what qualities you see in the player that would make them the heart and soul of the midfield(Midfield General)

Andre Boucaud
Khaleem Hyland
Elton John
Ryan Stewart
Chike Sullivan
Ryan O'Neil
Dominic Adams
Leston Paul
Elijah Manners
Isiah Mejias
Jevaunn Vance
Carlos Edwards
Kevon Neaves
Sean DeSilva
Jean Luc Rochford
Kevin Molino
Micah Lewis
Keeron Benito
Shahdon Winchester
Jason Devenish
Justin Fojo
Marcus Joseph
Aaron Downing
Chad DeFreitas
Hughton Hector
Scott Sealey
Richard Roy
Kwame Wiltshire
Kevaughn Connell
Christopher Birchall

« Reply #2 on: December 01, 2010, 03:21:02 PM »

players who i hope to see back in the midfield.
hyland, C. samuels, birchall, whitley, roberts, carlos ( as a center mid), jason scotland. feel free to add to the list.

scotland?
midfielders are the soldiers and workhorses of the team....scottie not the guy for that position...

I hate to say but I think his days on the national team may be behind him, at best he could be a super sub when you real need a goal cuz he still surprises...

« Reply #3 on: December 01, 2010, 03:36:07 PM »
Why is this called a 'revamp'? these suggested players were called upon by many fans to be in the digicel cup.  Everyone buy Latapy saw this. So maybe to him its a revamp, but not to the sane football fans

« Reply #4 on: December 02, 2010, 01:22:55 AM »
Elton John
Ryan Stewart
Chike Sullivan
Ryan O'Neil
Dominic Adams
Leston Paul
Elijah Manners
Isiah Mejias
Jevaunn Vance
Kevon Neaves
Sean DeSilva
Jean Luc Rochford
Micah Lewis
Keeron Benito
Shahdon Winchester
Jason Devenish
Justin Fojo
Marcus Joseph
Aaron Downing
Chad DeFreitas
Richard Roy
Kwame Wiltshire
Kevaughn Connell

who do these guys play for now?

« Reply #5 on: December 02, 2010, 01:27:36 AM »
Okay, I hear yuh.

Here is my list of players for this revamped midfield. Take your pick and explain why and what qualities you see in the player that would make them the heart and soul of the midfield(Midfield General)

Andre Boucaud
Khaleem Hyland
Elton John
Ryan Stewart
Chike Sullivan
Ryan O'Neil
Dominic Adams
Leston Paul
Elijah Manners
Isiah Mejias
Jevaunn Vance
Carlos Edwards
Kevon Neaves
Sean DeSilva
Jean Luc Rochford
Kevin Molino
Micah Lewis
Keeron Benito
Shahdon Winchester
Jason Devenish
Justin Fojo
Marcus Joseph
Aaron Downing
Chad DeFreitas
Hughton Hector
Scott Sealey
Richard Roy
Kwame Wiltshire
Kevaughn Connell
Christopher Birchall

Yuh missing Troy Marquis from that list

« Reply #6 on: December 03, 2010, 10:17:51 AM »
Elton John
Ryan Stewart
Chike Sullivan
Ryan O'Neil
Dominic Adams
Leston Paul
Elijah Manners
Isiah Mejias
Jevaunn Vance
Kevon Neaves
Sean DeSilva
Jean Luc Rochford
Micah Lewis
Keeron Benito
Shahdon Winchester
Jason Devenish
Justin Fojo
Marcus Joseph
Aaron Downing
Chad DeFreitas
Richard Roy
Kwame Wiltshire
Kevaughn Connell

who do these guys play for now?

Let me see if I can answer your question. I may need some help with some players as their whereabouts are unknown to me at this time.

Elton John - Plays for Ma Pau FC
Ryan Stewart & Jean Luc Rochford - Play for Caledonia AIA
Chike Sullivan - Plays for Colorado Miners in the US
Ryan O'Neil - Plays for the University of Great Falls in the US
Dominic Adams - Plays for Quinnipiac University in the US
Leston Paul - Plays for the University of South Florida in the US
Elijah Manners - Plays for San Juan Jabloteh
Isaiah Mejias - Formerly of St Augustine in the SSFL - Whereabouts Currently Unknown
Jevaun Vance - Plays for 1st Santa Rosa FC of the Eastern Football Association
Kevon Neaves & Keeron Benito - Play for T&TEC in the National Super League
Sean De Silva & Justin Fojo - Play for the College of Charleston in the US
Micah Lewis & Marcus Joseph - Play for Joe Public
Shahdon Winchester - Plays for W Connection
Jason Devenish - Formerly of College of Charleston in the US & Formerly of North East Stars - Whereabouts Currently Unknown
Aaron Downing - Formerly of W Connection - Current Member of the U20 National Team
Chad De Freitas - Former National U20 & U17 player - Currently Plays for Queens Park in the National Super League
Richard Roy - Plays for the Defence Force
Kevaughn Connell - Plays for North East Stars
Kwame Wiltshire - Plays for St Ann's Rangers