March 28, 2024, 04:58:29 AM

Author Topic: Conscious Soca Thread!!!  (Read 7202 times)

Re: Conscious Soca Thread!!!
« Reply #30 on: October 27, 2010, 05:46:19 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/FuS81IqMcRs" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/FuS81IqMcRs</a>

« Reply #31 on: October 27, 2010, 06:10:04 PM »
LIVE Performance of Stages by the late Blazer Dan!
Same riddim as "Somebody" his other hit song above and just as conscious!

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RKBUin1L_3c
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/RKBUin1L_3c" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/RKBUin1L_3c</a>

Sorry embedding is disabled for this video, so you have to click the link & view it in YouTube!

Stages - studio version!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vN5z8l9QH-g" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vN5z8l9QH-g</a>
« Last Edit: October 27, 2010, 06:39:18 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #32 on: October 27, 2010, 07:44:32 PM »
Guys,
           This have to be Trini only or can we add foreign(Guyana to Nassau)? Because it have some good Conscious Soca by other caribbean artistes.

« Reply #33 on: October 27, 2010, 07:55:18 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/iUe-6zxyR0g" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/iUe-6zxyR0g</a>

« Reply #34 on: October 27, 2010, 09:13:45 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/W05DLMBmv34" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/W05DLMBmv34</a>

« Reply #35 on: October 28, 2010, 09:46:52 AM »
Guys,
           This have to be Trini only or can we add foreign(Guyana to Nassau)? Because it have some good Conscious Soca by other caribbean artistes.

This thread is open to songs from any soca artist from anywhere in the world once their song is of good quality musically & has a positive conscious message!  :mackdaddy:

Another criteria for the conscious soca songs being posted to this thread is that they should be appealing to the younger generation as we really want them to heed the messages and hopefully follow a similar path if they ever decide to pursue a career as a soca artist in the future!  8)
« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 10:03:03 AM by Socapro »

« Reply #36 on: October 28, 2010, 10:07:43 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/qf4sFJDpIXM" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/qf4sFJDpIXM</a>

« Reply #37 on: October 28, 2010, 10:12:14 AM »
Wishful Encounters by Bunji Garlin

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/Jx2FzExmuZ8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/Jx2FzExmuZ8</a>

« Reply #38 on: October 28, 2010, 11:32:28 AM »
Never Give Up!!!!!!!!!
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/zIUsWq-7jPU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/zIUsWq-7jPU</a>

Peace and Love To All!!!!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/NkJKJVtiCh8&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/NkJKJVtiCh8&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #39 on: October 28, 2010, 02:24:18 PM »
Ajamu- Grenada

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/s9CH8XXqFgw" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/s9CH8XXqFgw</a>
« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 08:45:41 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #40 on: October 28, 2010, 05:45:33 PM »
1.   Don't have a good link for Bunji's song  "God is not far"   http://www.trinidadtunes.com/player.php?trackid=4035

2. Benjai - My God my Woman and I

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/N2dcgxS8mFA?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/N2dcgxS8mFA?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US</a>

3. Andre Tanker - "Creation of the World"     http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/AndreTanker1

4. Andre Tanker - "Show Yuh Emotion"         http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/AndreTanker1

« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 08:49:29 PM by Socapro »
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #41 on: October 28, 2010, 06:19:00 PM »

1.   Don't have a good link for Bunji's song  "God is not far"   http://www.trinidadtunes.com/player.php?trackid=4035

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/N2dcgxS8mFA?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/N2dcgxS8mFA?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US</a>

3. Andre Tanker - "Creation of the World"     http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/AndreTanker1

4. Andre Tanker - "Show Yuh Emotion"         http://www.cdbaby.com/cd/AndreTanker1

Also add "Ah went away Ah leave and ah come back home" by Andre
« Last Edit: October 28, 2010, 08:49:51 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #42 on: October 28, 2010, 08:56:00 PM »

Good choices but note Bunji's "God Is Not Far" does not qualify as a conscious soca tune as it is a reggae tune!

« Reply #43 on: October 29, 2010, 06:54:05 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/gdujhQ8vSuA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/gdujhQ8vSuA</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/ag7gUBRuiy8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/ag7gUBRuiy8</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/FfasyVsTovQ" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/FfasyVsTovQ</a>

<a href="http://www.trinivideos.com/audio_player.swf?http_base_url=http://www.trinivideos.com/&amp;audioid=597" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.trinivideos.com/audio_player.swf?http_base_url=http://www.trinivideos.com/&amp;audioid=597</a>

« Reply #44 on: October 30, 2010, 01:18:02 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/YZnKHe3BL1E" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/YZnKHe3BL1E</a>

« Reply #45 on: October 30, 2010, 01:48:17 PM »
what about this one

somebody cud post it if yuh find it.

'sweet T&T, is my country
I just want you to know
that i loooovvvvee you

every creed and race, has an equal place
let us come together ...........'

singer's name is natasha i think

« Reply #46 on: October 30, 2010, 02:19:05 PM »
what about this one

somebody cud post it if yuh find it.

'sweet T&T, is my country
I just want you to know
that i loooovvvvee you

every creed and race, has an equal place
let us come together ...........'

singer's name is natasha i think

Natasha Wilson

<a href="http://s2.wp.com/wp-content/plugins/audio-player/player.swf?m=1236370442g&amp;bg=0xf8f8f8&amp;leftbg=0xeeeeee&amp;lefticon=0x666666&amp;rightbg=0xcccccc&amp;rightbghover=0x999999&amp;righticon=0x666666&amp;righticonhover=0xffffff&amp;text=0x666666&amp;slider=0x666666&amp;track=0xFFFFFF&amp;border=0x666666&amp;loader=0x9FFFB8&amp;soundFile=http://idisk.mac.com%2Fsanman_ish-Public%2FAudio%2Fclassic%2FSweet%20T%20and%20T.mp3" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://s2.wp.com/wp-content/plugins/audio-player/player.swf?m=1236370442g&amp;bg=0xf8f8f8&amp;leftbg=0xeeeeee&amp;lefticon=0x666666&amp;rightbg=0xcccccc&amp;rightbghover=0x999999&amp;righticon=0x666666&amp;righticonhover=0xffffff&amp;text=0x666666&amp;slider=0x666666&amp;track=0xFFFFFF&amp;border=0x666666&amp;loader=0x9FFFB8&amp;soundFile=http://idisk.mac.com%2Fsanman_ish-Public%2FAudio%2Fclassic%2FSweet%20T%20and%20T.mp3</a>

« Reply #47 on: November 02, 2010, 11:57:45 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/MblHJsCeF00" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/MblHJsCeF00</a>

« Reply #48 on: November 02, 2010, 09:19:20 PM »
Always liked the intro for this song.

1. Boogsie Sharp - I Music

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tctGB0dXZUc?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tctGB0dXZUc?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US</a>

2. Nigel & Marvin - Take that and Cool it.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/-0vmN5EaX4s?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/-0vmN5EaX4s?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US</a>

3. Ajala - Start Bucking up.........another one of my favourites. http://www.afromontreal.com/e/general/play.asp?id=1509

Ey Socapro....ah might be an amateur, but ah feel i could give you a run for yuh money wid dem selections ah pulling! And I eh dig dong deep in de archives yet......lol  :thumbsup:
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #49 on: November 03, 2010, 08:06:30 AM »
Always liked the intro for this song.

1. Boogsie Sharp - I Music

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/tctGB0dXZUc?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/tctGB0dXZUc?fs=1&amp;amp;hl=en_US</a>

Ey Socapro....ah might be an amateur, but ah feel i could give you a run for yuh money wid dem selections ah pulling! And I eh dig dong deep in de archives yet......lol  :thumbsup:

I will let this one slip as its one of my favourite pan songs but not sure if it really belongs here in this conscious soca thread!

It maybe better off being posted in that Panorama thread that I think Palos started whey back!

If someone can find it and update it with the above original song plus the Live Panorama version I am taking the temporay measure to post here, it will be much appreciated.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/2lAPt9GWSHo" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/2lAPt9GWSHo</a>

Offline Swima

« Reply #50 on: November 08, 2010, 10:06:45 AM »
Stay giving praises -  Stalin and Ella Andall

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/htddLVsaP8A" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/htddLVsaP8A</a>

Black Woman - Ella Andall

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/NBQz0Kh71-Q" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/NBQz0Kh71-Q</a>
« Last Edit: November 08, 2010, 03:11:17 PM by Socapro »
Success will never take you by surprise.

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #51 on: November 14, 2010, 11:35:03 AM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/MmIqOeJrBsE" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/MmIqOeJrBsE</a>

dis one here awready?
« Last Edit: November 14, 2010, 10:08:54 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #52 on: December 10, 2010, 07:15:49 PM »
Bongo by Sparrow. This is Solo version.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/vHD7Orl005U" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/vHD7Orl005U</a>
« Last Edit: December 12, 2010, 09:41:02 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #53 on: December 10, 2010, 07:21:20 PM »
My first time awareness of Pan-Jazz. Earl Rodney's Friend's and Countrymen.

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/TioUmrldk70" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/TioUmrldk70</a>
« Last Edit: December 12, 2010, 09:42:12 PM by Socapro »