March 28, 2024, 07:16:04 AM

Author Topic: Please post to this thread Your All Time Favourite Panorama Classics!!  (Read 4040 times)

Love this one from All Stars back in 1984!!
Check Sparrow waving the flag, he took the road march that year!!

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/nM7dgb-FGm8" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/nM7dgb-FGm8</a>
« Last Edit: December 08, 2010, 10:41:44 AM by Socapro »

Re: Please post to this thread Your All Time Favourite Panorama Classics!!
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2010, 11:11:32 AM »
mines..
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/L5dPdblR5FA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/L5dPdblR5FA</a>
« Last Edit: December 08, 2010, 05:33:22 PM by Socapro »

« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2010, 11:24:13 AM »
mines.. http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=L5dPdblR5FA

This is de FINAL NIGHT VERSION.  De one u post is from Pan in de 21st century

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/BG4PmUqBEdM&amp;feature=related" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/BG4PmUqBEdM&amp;feature=related</a>

« Reply #3 on: December 08, 2010, 03:26:59 PM »
Fertrin Pandemonium - Sailing
Catelli All Stars - Curry Tabanca
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #4 on: December 08, 2010, 10:06:04 PM »
Fertrin Pandemonium - Sailing
Catelli All Stars - Curry Tabanca

CO-SIGNNNNNNNNN

« Reply #5 on: December 08, 2010, 10:36:25 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JCS6-kMsxiA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JCS6-kMsxiA</a>

« Reply #6 on: December 09, 2010, 09:40:33 PM »
Every All Stars arrangement from 1980 to 2010  is ah CLASSIC.
« Last Edit: December 09, 2010, 10:51:09 PM by che »

Offline Victor

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2010, 09:07:54 PM »
Starlift: Du Du Yemi (Natasha)
Phase 11 Pan Groove:  Pan Rising.
Phase 11 Pan Groove:  Woman is Boss.
Phase 11 Pan Groove:  Brake Down.
Phase 11 Pan Groove:  Musical Vengeance.

Rest in peace Clive Bradley. I will always love the Jammer and  Rebecca.

« Reply #8 on: December 11, 2010, 01:25:43 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/JCS6-kMsxiA" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/JCS6-kMsxiA</a>

I was in de North Stand for the Finals dat year and Allstars mash dem up bad bad bad with this tune. I is ah Renegades man and when I hear dey come second to Renegades I was certain it have real ba bawl with them Judges dem because is no way Allstar should have been second to anyone that year with Dus in Dey Face.

« Reply #9 on: December 11, 2010, 02:44:48 PM »

I was in de North Stand for the Finals dat year and Allstars mash dem up bad bad bad with this tune. I is ah Renegades man and when I hear dey come second to Renegades I was certain it have real ba bawl with them Judges dem because is no way Allstar should have been second to anyone that year with Dus in Dey Face.

Actually They came third. :'( 1 Renegades : Mystery Band, 2 Phase II: Birthday party 3 Tie ALL Stars and Exodus: Dus in yuh face.   

Offline CK1

• Man of Faith and Integrity
« Reply #10 on: December 14, 2010, 10:27:21 AM »
Anyone remember Blue Diamonds...they had a serious rendition of Sparrow's " Wanted Dead or Alive" late 70's...not sure if the song title is correct!
Jesus Christ...King of Kings and Lord of Lords!

« Reply #11 on: December 30, 2010, 11:22:59 PM »
here's a few
Despers - Pan In Harmony
Tokyo - Spree Simon
evrything Phase II
All Stars - Dus
Pandemonium - Pan Yard Vibrations
Third World - Gold
Hummingbirds- Paradise
Fonclair - Tourist Leggo

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #12 on: December 31, 2010, 05:10:19 AM »
Curepe Schezando would've mash everybody up with Judges Jump 1979

Pandimonium - Sailing - 1988
All Stars - Woman on de bass - 1980
Despers - Rebecca - 1983
Hatters - Winston Spree - 1975
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #13 on: December 31, 2010, 09:23:48 AM »
Pan by Storm - Fonclaire

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/8DDF5nQExBg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/8DDF5nQExBg</a>
« Last Edit: December 31, 2010, 09:31:43 AM by Socapro »
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #14 on: December 31, 2010, 03:01:29 PM »

Well is ALL de same arrangement.  So if 80 was a classic...it stand to reason dat all de ress would be too.

« Reply #15 on: December 31, 2010, 03:06:18 PM »

Well is ALL de same arrangement.  So if 80 was a classic...it stand to reason dat all de ress would be too.

:rotfl:  ;)

« Reply #16 on: December 31, 2010, 04:50:33 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4xg_Z0IWNGk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4xg_Z0IWNGk</a>

« Reply #17 on: January 01, 2011, 04:07:06 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/4xg_Z0IWNGk" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/4xg_Z0IWNGk</a>

Talk done after this one. we could close this thread and open ah best of the rest thread.  ;D

« Reply #18 on: January 03, 2011, 10:55:08 AM »

Dis was EPIC. I was in my mother belly at dis panorama. LAWD!!
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #19 on: January 03, 2011, 06:28:52 PM »
Despers      SaSaYay
Solo           Bongo

« Reply #20 on: January 03, 2011, 06:50:22 PM »
Despers      SaSaYay
Solo           Bongo

did it have T.V. back in them days?  ;)

« Reply #21 on: January 03, 2011, 10:40:13 PM »
Despers      SaSaYay
Solo           Bongo

did it have T.V. back in them days?  ;)
:flamethrower: