April 19, 2024, 05:11:33 AM

Author Topic: Government Funding Trinidad Football  (Read 979 times)

Government Funding Trinidad Football
« on: December 08, 2010, 12:22:23 PM »
 Why do we need TTFF???? Someone enlighten me please.

From what it looks from here:
Our tax paying dollars are going into:
# Unqualified head coach and staff
# Ruthless organisation that is unable to support itself
# Shaming, guessing and continuing to pay for a clueless coach with no positives in the near future.

Now we are lead to beleive:
# Our best players are not welcomed b.c of club duties.
# Our local players are not good enough
# Our players and staff not getting paid

And now:
# Limited support for National team
# No games coming up
# Our national team has no core players
# We are worse than where Matas left us

What the Government should do is make a new organisation for Trinidad Football and leave TTFF in the wilderness (where they are now).. Maybe TTFF should make a club side and stay out of national football, what a bloody disgrace.
« Last Edit: December 08, 2010, 12:41:35 PM by sHOTTA12 »

Re: Government Funding Trinidad Football
« Reply #1 on: December 08, 2010, 01:26:21 PM »
Why do we need TTFF???? Someone enlighten me please.

From what it looks from here:
Our tax paying dollars are going into:
# Unqualified head coach and staff
# Ruthless organisation that is unable to support itself
# Shaming, guessing and continuing to pay for a clueless coach with no positives in the near future.

Now we are lead to beleive:
# Our best players are not welcomed b.c of club duties.
# Our local players are not good enough
# Our players and staff not getting paid

And now:
# Limited support for National team
# No games coming up
# Our national team has no core players
# We are worse than where Matas left us

What the Government should do is make a new organisation for Trinidad Football and leave TTFF in the wilderness (where they are now).. Maybe TTFF should make a club side and stay out of national football, what a bloody disgrace.

Because FIFA say so! Government cannot be involved in TTFF affairs (according to FIFA), but TTFF could dam well take Government money. Steups!

Re: Government Funding Trinidad Football
« Reply #2 on: December 08, 2010, 09:01:19 PM »
This raises a lot of doubts and questions about the TTFF and one of the questions that comes to mind is this: If the TTFF don't have the money to pay this current group of the players on the national team, how are they going to pay the players from the '06 world cup team?

Didn't the TTFF recently host the women's u17 world cup tournament? What happened to the money they raised from that tournament?

Why is no one asking questions of Oliver Camps and his boss?

Why is this man insulting people all over the world and allowed to get away with it?

He is like a loose cannon with loose lips. Loose lips sink ships.