April 25, 2024, 12:46:32 AM

Author Topic: Kenwyne among fastest in EPL  (Read 3525 times)

Re: Kenwyne among fastest in EPL
« Reply #1 on: December 10, 2010, 09:58:09 AM »
Among the fastest what? The way he dos loaf about the field; I highly doubt that!

« Reply #2 on: December 10, 2010, 10:09:19 AM »
Wouldn't have guessed, but not hard to believe. Plays the majority of the time with his back to goal. Larry Gomes was proven to be the fastest on the West Indies team in his day so I guess KJ being amongst the fastest in the EPL is not far fetched.

« Reply #3 on: December 10, 2010, 10:15:12 AM »
He has speed, he just doh use it.
Imagine if he would make runs for through-balls.   He will add 10 goals a season. 
Too bad he only want to stick with the headers and tap-ins.

« Reply #4 on: December 10, 2010, 10:19:08 AM »
Imagine if he would make runs for through-balls.   He will add 10 goals a season. 

What through balls?
Is Stoke and Sunderland the man play for

« Reply #5 on: December 10, 2010, 10:35:43 AM »
I could believe that....
I see him in the game last week just jogging, then he put on the jets and got in the box to make a diving header.  In his defense too, he (unlike many forwards) is asked to come back and defend on corners/freekicks beacuse of his aerial skills.  Then he has to quickly run back up and play striker, while fuller and co just watching from the half.
Give him his credit...he is athletic.

« Reply #6 on: December 10, 2010, 10:52:14 AM »
I could believe that....
I see him in the game last week just jogging, then he put on the jets and got in the box to make a diving header.  In his defense too, he (unlike many forwards) is asked to come back and defend on corners/freekicks beacuse of his aerial skills.  Then he has to quickly run back up and play striker, while fuller and co just watching from the half.
Give him his credit...he is athletic.

Yu castin some serious pearls dey

Too bad.....

« Reply #7 on: December 10, 2010, 11:49:22 AM »
Most people know he is fast..no surprise here

« Reply #8 on: December 10, 2010, 02:07:43 PM »
Most people know he is fast..no surprise here

Should he be concentrating on track & field? Maybe he'll be more successful in that sport for us in T&T colours?!  ::)

Offline Die_Hard

« Reply #9 on: December 10, 2010, 02:12:03 PM »
fastest? like in macoing people business, cuz he is a lazy slob

« Reply #10 on: December 10, 2010, 02:26:19 PM »
Did you miss the game against liverpool? he did just that from a through ball that pennant provided and scored.

i've been tellin allyuh that KJ is one of the fastest players in england, but since he's one of ours and not some euro big shot allyuh refused to listen. IMO KJ is ah boss player ! imagine playing with all sh!t teams since he's been in england and still manages to do well.

we would not recognize his true potential until he plays along side top players and ah spanking creative midfield. so far , KJ has not met ah decent coach who could pick the players to take advantage of his strengths, including national coaches.

« Reply #11 on: December 10, 2010, 02:28:23 PM »
Ah see yuh livin up to yuh name wid that statement yuh just made?

Offline Die_Hard

« Reply #12 on: December 10, 2010, 02:32:19 PM »

For your information my furry friend.

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=o1gtJoJFxyo

« Reply #13 on: December 10, 2010, 02:47:28 PM »
Allyuh does wrestle down de man better dan any EPL defender. Congrats.

« Reply #14 on: December 10, 2010, 03:07:00 PM »
run de fitball

« Reply #15 on: December 10, 2010, 03:51:07 PM »

Offline Die_Hard

« Reply #16 on: December 10, 2010, 04:45:39 PM »

How old are you?  14?

« Reply #17 on: December 10, 2010, 05:04:12 PM »
Did you miss the game against liverpool? he did just that from a through ball that pennant provided and scored.

Jones didn't make no run, he stand up until Pennant pass the ball, then he start to move. And the ball came right to his feet, he didn't have to run onto it.
Watch it good.

To make a good run to invite a through ball, the striker has to start his run a few yards in front of the back line. That way by the time the passer sees the direction of the run and hits it for the striker to run onto, the striker is still onside but already has momentum and can get past the defenders.
Jones is always right up on the back line.  Just like with the goal against Liverpool.  It's harder make these forward runs from that position because then the striker has less time to start running before he's in an offside position.

Like we said before though, he might be playing to the coach's instructions.

« Reply #18 on: December 10, 2010, 06:15:44 PM »

lol @ "For your information my furry friend." lol

« Last Edit: December 10, 2010, 08:37:44 PM by Ngozi »

« Reply #19 on: December 10, 2010, 07:34:45 PM »

Jones didn't make no run, he stand up until Pennant pass the ball, then he start to move. And the ball came right to his feet, he didn't have to run onto it.
Watch it good.

To make a good run to invite a through ball, the striker has to start his run a few yards in front of the back line. That way by the time the passer sees the direction of the run and hits it for the striker to run onto, the striker is still onside but already has momentum and can get past the defenders.
Jones is always right up on the back line.  Just like with the goal against Liverpool.  It's harder make these forward runs from that position because then the striker has less time to start running before he's in an offside position.

Like we said before though, he might be playing to the coach's instructions.

THE MAN SCORE A GOAL ON FRIGGIN LIVERPOOL YUH KNOW NOT  MAU PAU OR JABLOTEH WTF!

« Reply #20 on: December 10, 2010, 08:57:40 PM »
THE MAN SCORE A GOAL ON FRIGGIN LIVERPOOL YUH KNOW NOT  MAU PAU OR JABLOTEH WTF!

Calmate padnah.  The discussion is KJ's runs, not whether it was a good goal or not. 

« Reply #21 on: December 10, 2010, 10:08:54 PM »
They not playing KJ for his speed so you might never see it.  Yuh ain't see how deep they does have the man playing.  The only time yuh does get a lil glimpse is when he's 25 yards out.  And what can he do from there?  At least he's doing his job. 

« Reply #22 on: December 10, 2010, 10:12:56 PM »

What through balls?
Is Stoke and Sunderland the man play for
:applause: :applause:

« Reply #23 on: December 10, 2010, 10:15:39 PM »

How old are you?  14?

dude that shit was kinda funny. in all fairness! ;D ;D

« Reply #24 on: December 10, 2010, 10:16:59 PM »

lol @ "For your information my furry friend." lol

yeh, that was some funny shit too. ;D ;D ;D

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #25 on: December 12, 2010, 01:16:35 AM »

i've been tellin allyuh that KJ is one of the fastest players in england, but since he's one of ours and not some euro big shot allyuh refused to listen. IMO KJ is ah boss player ! imagine playing with all sh!t teams since he's been in england and still manages to do well.

we would not recognize his true potential until he plays along side top players and ah spanking creative midfield. so far , KJ has not met ah decent coach who could pick the players to take advantage of his strengths, including national coaches.

JC not being funny but-

Kenwyne was transferred for what is in the EPL a relatively modest amount given the type of player he is and the lack of avavilability of the type about.  Now given the fee, if his agent is any good surely he would of alerted other clubs that he was available at that kind of money, so why didn't any of them try to sign him, for such a modest amount in the big clubs terms. 

He was bought by Stoke for what he is, not what he could be, but that is getting long in the tooth now.  I watch Stoke when I can because of Kenwyne really, Dwight Yorke was commentating and said a lot of the things/observations that I have said and got slated on here for about Kenwyne.

You are right of course in a better team he would score more goals, but the player also has to have good movement, touch etc. to take real advantage of being in a better team, you need to ask whether he is capable of that.  You obviously think he is but the managers of those clubs obviously thought not when he was transferred in the summer, otherwise he would of went elsewhere.