April 28, 2024, 02:10:22 AM

Author Topic: LATAS GONE  (Read 13683 times)

LATAS GONE
« on: December 18, 2010, 05:39:34 PM »
Andre Baptiste just said so. Tryin 2 get more details.

Re: LATAS GONE
« Reply #1 on: December 18, 2010, 05:41:08 PM »
Respect and blessings to The Little Magician....

good luck on your next move

« Reply #2 on: December 18, 2010, 05:53:42 PM »
New coach to be announce by Dec 30th. So we getting a new coach for d new year.

« Reply #3 on: December 18, 2010, 05:59:21 PM »
Yep ! sure you right. Just heard it to on 95.5 the fearless one confirmed it. TTFF moving onwards.
Interim will be the word that I have gotten use to hearing so often within recent times which will be on December 30th 2010
« Last Edit: December 18, 2010, 06:16:47 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #4 on: December 18, 2010, 06:01:15 PM »
A friend say he DUTCH.

« Reply #5 on: December 18, 2010, 06:02:05 PM »
He probably say I done with TTFF and dey shyte  :-\

« Reply #6 on: December 18, 2010, 06:02:28 PM »

« Reply #7 on: December 18, 2010, 06:20:53 PM »
Respect to Latas. 13 coaches in 10 yrs dey say? ah wonder who really need to change? 

« Reply #8 on: December 18, 2010, 06:23:26 PM »
       What you mean,he just walk off the job,gave the TTFF a resignation letter,did the TTFF tell him to go,fired him etc etc how this eventually came about?i thought they was to have some meeting on the 22nd.

« Reply #9 on: December 18, 2010, 06:25:35 PM »
Respect to Latas. 13 coaches in 10 yrs dey say? ah wonder who really need to change? 

Dey doh know what the F**K dey doing.That is the message dey sending to the rest of the world.
« Last Edit: December 18, 2010, 06:28:34 PM by davyjenny1 »

« Reply #10 on: December 18, 2010, 06:26:39 PM »

« Reply #11 on: December 18, 2010, 06:47:30 PM »
Best news i've heard all yr, if it's true that is.  :devil:
« Last Edit: December 18, 2010, 07:18:30 PM by just cool »

« Reply #12 on: December 18, 2010, 07:04:28 PM »
Latapy done what most local coaches did, play their favorite players, ignore players who could make the team better, and go on wid all kinda childish fackry.

uptil now we never hear latas in ah post or pre game interview explainin to the fans of his team selection and why certain players were included and excluded. seems like any coach who fackin wid aklie , makkan and keon does fall on their faces.

ah hope the next coach don't even bother wid these guys, as ah matter of fact latas got it right too little too late!

i did like the last set of players that latas had on the team, the only thing was , it was too little too late! had he done that earlier he would've had more success.

i'm not gonna stay here and thank latapy for anything except jovin jones and houton hector, that's the least he could've done considering the circumstances and the time allotted to him.

good riddance latapy, loved yuh as ah player, "but hated you!!!!" as ah coach!

PS: i bet all the birchallites must be jumping for joy!   :devil:
« Last Edit: December 19, 2010, 04:30:00 AM by just cool »

« Reply #13 on: December 18, 2010, 07:31:36 PM »
       What you mean,he just walk off the job,gave the TTFF a resignation letter,did the TTFF tell him to go,fired him etc etc how this eventually came about?i thought they was to have some meeting on the 22nd.

Did not get through one set ah Boxing so I eh get d details.

« Reply #14 on: December 18, 2010, 07:37:02 PM »
good riddance

« Reply #15 on: December 18, 2010, 07:50:07 PM »
good luck to d magician in his future endeavours. i definitely was rooting for him as a coach. he will improve eventually and become one of the best. hope he is appreciated by the next team and by extension the administration and supporters he is involved with.  :beermug:

« Reply #16 on: December 18, 2010, 08:22:00 PM »
Latapy done what most local coaches did, play their favorite players, ignore players who could make the team better, and go on wid all kinda childish fackry.

uptil now we never hear latas in ah post or pre game interview explainin to the fans of his team selection and why certain players were included and excluded. seems like any coach who fackin wid aklie , makkan and keon does fall on their faces.

ah hope the next coach don't even bother wid these guys, as ah matter of fact latas got it too little too late!

i did like the last set of players that latas had on the team, the only thing was , it was too little too late! had he done that earlier he would've had more success.

i'm not gonna stay here and thank latapy for anything except jovin jones and houton hector, that's the least he could've done considering the circumstances and the time allotted to him.

good riddance latapy, loved yuh as ah player, "but hated you!!!!" as ah coach!

PS: i bet all the birchallites must be jumping for joy!   :devil:
I hope the next coach has the fortitude to demand unconditional full autonomy in matters of football.

« Reply #17 on: December 18, 2010, 09:47:14 PM »
Ah feeling bad for Latapy. From the start ah tell alyuh he is not the man for the job, but many persist. Now, what's to become of him?

« Reply #18 on: December 18, 2010, 10:18:55 PM »
DEUCES!!

« Reply #19 on: December 18, 2010, 10:44:17 PM »
Thank you Latas for trying but you were basically a boy trying to do a man's job!
Only a man can stand up to Jackula & Scamps (the TTFF) and demand what's best for his team and by extension his future career as a coach!
You were doomed from the start so the fairytail has ended as a bit of a nightmare.

All the best in your future coaching career, lets hope the TTFF have the decency to keep you in the national setup and you can work your way up the ranks in the proper way as you learn your trade!

« Reply #20 on: December 18, 2010, 10:59:31 PM »
Good Luck Latas... All the best on your next journey..

« Reply #21 on: December 18, 2010, 11:17:56 PM »

uptil now we never hear latas in ah post or pre game interview explainin to the fans of his team selection and why certain players were included and excluded.

This was one of my contentions. . . No accountability at all.

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #22 on: December 18, 2010, 11:22:23 PM »
We appreciate the effort Latas....all the best in the future.  At least yuh get yuh chance.  Time for a change though.   :beermug:

« Reply #23 on: December 19, 2010, 12:00:54 AM »
Yeah but check it out the same idiots that hired Latas and the dead beat coaches before him and so on is still sweeping the dirt under the rug while trying to convince everyone that the room is clean

« Reply #24 on: December 19, 2010, 05:20:25 AM »
Yeah but check it out the same idiots that hired Latas and the dead beat coaches before him and so on is still sweeping the dirt under the rug while trying to convince everyone that the room is clean

COSIGNNN!!! (c) weary1969

« Reply #25 on: December 19, 2010, 07:14:51 AM »
Well I'm sad it had to come to this but these trials and tribulations are not for the weak of heart we need strength wisdom and understanding but latas was not that person.

Thanks for trying latas now your memory as a legendary player is still secure.

« Reply #26 on: December 19, 2010, 07:34:53 AM »

And there's the problem right there. Football is run by people from a past generation. Fresh thinking is needed. Players and supporters are stakeholders and should be given respect and a voice. Not saying the old boys have nothing to offer, but they should be led by someone with energy and knowledge of the game in the 21st Century. Don't waste time appointing coaches you won't keep, get Gullit in to run TTFF

« Reply #27 on: December 19, 2010, 08:17:16 AM »
We appreciate the effort Latas....all the best in the future.  At least yuh get yuh chance.  Time for a change though.   :beermug:

Sums up my sentiments exactly.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #28 on: December 19, 2010, 08:41:18 AM »
does Camps know this ??

« Reply #29 on: December 19, 2010, 09:19:23 AM »