Jus Cool fella u realize what u sayin? Even if it was a career move u don't think he know that if he want another wuk he have to perform??? I can't understand how u could say and believe he didn't care about the team. If you tell me he wasn't capable of doin the job then sure, but one doesn't equate to the other.
Bredder, i don't think you love latapy more then me! for starters, he was around the time of all my lil football frens, and when i mean lil, i mean younger than me.
fellas like darryl edwards, gershwin fortune and paul rudder was in latapy age group, i watch dem fellas mature and grow into dynamic footballers right before my very eyes. i also had ah special love for them bredders BC they was from behind the bridge like me, and that made me proud.
now, do you think i would stop here and malign latapy maliciously without cause after watchin them bredders and feelin joy in meh heart for what they have accomplished as footballers??
i just being honest and called latas out, now i not saying i 100% right! but rather saying what i saw and believe to be true.
i believe the true lovers of T&T football is man like you and I, men who don't even live on the island, but yet find the time to follow the sport like if we did, and feel the hurt just as much as the fans who live there when we underachieve.
i know it hard to hear ppl say uncomplimentary things about latapy, but he showed me contempt by doing the same or even worst than a man/pancho who not only caused us to miss out on the GC, but totally destroy we football and make we look shame in the eyes of the world in the process, and tuh add insult, he turned around and did worst than pancho and kept us the fans in the dark as far as his decisions for his whole tenure.
yuh see that one? that was when i grew fangs for latas! so don't ask me to be kind, BC this man was less than kind to us the fans.