March 28, 2024, 05:00:19 PM

Author Topic: LATAS GONE  (Read 13534 times)

Re: LATAS GONE
« Reply #90 on: December 24, 2010, 05:16:16 AM »

« Reply #91 on: December 24, 2010, 07:33:19 AM »
lats for youth SKILLS\TECHNIQUE coach\trainer nutten more, at dis time, or let him try to earn he spots and some semblance of credibility with ah club team some where if he ent want d small role, many team have specialist coaches to work on different skill sets..................he seems not to have ah "off field" football mind............ah will say it again...........d team dat play Haiti was d first team hands dong and Clyde Leon and dat Noel fella should never be on d field at d same time..................a bamsee worm wit ah blindfold coulda see dat

So basically we giving latas a mandate to teach every able bodied youth to be able to trap properly? I trying to figure out what it is everybody getting at. I hearing a setta open ended solutions like if is a manifesto.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #92 on: December 24, 2010, 08:40:30 AM »
RF, paying 20K (USD) per month is your idea of saving $$$?

$20k per month as opposed to US$50K per month = a saving of US$30K per month.

Here's a thought ... why not pay less than $20K from the start?

« Reply #93 on: December 24, 2010, 11:46:42 AM »
I putting een my applications oui ! just sign meh up dey sah ...all I have to do is beat ST kitts/Nevis...st lucia and antigua barbuda ...and as long as Haiti remains in ah mess dem too !! Hurricane every year go see st vincent and Grenada in ah weak state depending on when we play dem so we could get victories dere too !!

US10,000 per month is my fee ...I figure dat is fair seeing I only have to run two sessions ah week and play games every now and den...  J Jai John for coach !!!! I even starting off ahead of Latas as i coach teams to victory already before applying for dis wuk !

« Reply #94 on: December 24, 2010, 12:05:37 PM »
lats for youth SKILLS\TECHNIQUE coach\trainer nutten more, at dis time, or let him try to earn he spots and some semblance of credibility with ah club team some where if he ent want d small role, many team have specialist coaches to work on different skill sets..................he seems not to have ah "off field" football mind............ah will say it again...........d team dat play Haiti was d first team hands dong and Clyde Leon and dat Noel fella should never be on d field at d same time..................a bamsee worm wit ah blindfold coulda see dat

So basically we giving latas a mandate to teach every able bodied youth to be able to trap properly? I trying to figure out what it is everybody getting at. I hearing a setta open ended solutions like if is a manifesto.

my apologies for not clarifying what i meant, i would like to see latas as an asst to a qualified youth coach in tt, not as a head coach, it would do him good because of skill and technique and intl experience as a player/coach.

i didn't mean to have him as head of development for our youth program or head coach, he needs to humble himself and learn from the bottom up and get his certification

« Reply #95 on: December 24, 2010, 12:23:41 PM »

why d hell not dey could barely do it right, now, and yuh acting like it doh have specialist coaches, clubs, national academies you name it...............so in odder words cricket shouldn't need no bowlin ang battin coaches den................put everyting on d head coach back................alyuh serious.................yuh ent notice d continued deterioration of basic ball skills and passing in we football or what................remedial work son, dat is what needed, Ent big Germany went back to d kids when dey realize ting was going lil south...............we south aready so far south yuh could see penguin, so what den?

« Reply #96 on: December 25, 2010, 08:22:53 PM »

why d hell not dey could barely do it right, now, and yuh acting like it doh have specialist coaches, clubs, national academies you name it...............so in odder words cricket shouldn't need no bowlin ang battin coaches den................put everyting on d head coach back................alyuh serious.................yuh ent notice d continued deterioration of basic ball skills and passing in we football or what................remedial work son, dat is what needed, Ent big Germany went back to d kids when dey realize ting was going lil south...............we south aready so far south yuh could see penguin, so what den?

No. I not saying that. I trying to get allyuh to realise something that in my view...is one of our major problems.

The talent infrastructure is virtually non-existent.

Compare what we have to any serious football nation you would realize that. Yuh might have some clinics during a vacation period. Yuh might even have some club teams that playing for bout half of the year. Yuh might have some who go train every weekend or so for a 2 hours before sun gets hot. De ting is.....it not enough..and one man cannot change it.

In Brazil.....clubs have sessions organized...for want of a better name in leagues......where the focus is on letting the child develop as much familiarity with the ball as possible..and not on winning. All this happens up to the age of 10. Then systematically they streamed into a more competitive setting. Especially due to poverty...where options are limited.....they can channel most of their energies towards a pro career.

In Holland...Ajax runs a virtual boot camp where for about 4 or 6 hours every day....they do ball work. In England......academies exist with academics at the side....where football is the focus.

Those a countries with a population far greater than ours. They have the ability to make professional football a somewhat viable option even at lower levels.

Now compare that to us. What do we do? Pro football eh as viable....we have no academies.....our development scattershot at best. Nothing systematic..nothing coherent....nothing with a long term plan in mind. Logistically speaking......even if yuh give latapy a mandate to teach technique to each boy and girl...how he going to do dat? When? Where? How many days for the week? Who we targeting?

Any proper football development strategy hadda start from the primary school go up. Arima Boys RC..almost perenial champions of the primary school league...has consistently running an inter school tournament during lunch time in the school yard. And I not talking about only for a month or a term. I talking about the general majority of the school year. Its a culture where it is encouraged....and not seen as secondary. Intercol is the pinacle of football passion locally. Ting is intercol does only take place within a short period of time. Training might start during August holidays or so. August to November equals at most 4 months where football is actually approached with seriousness. And people expect us to go anywhere with a structure like that.

Several things wrong with our football yuh know. Administration is one. And de administration eh see it necessary to improve the structure. The attitude of the locals doh help. Is a multi-faceted problem.....and putting somebody to do something eh sure to change it. Fail to plan....plan to fail. And we doing that all now. That World Cup 2006 squad was the last last last last of an era of players that coulda get away on a haphazard development system...cuz basically....that was what the rest of the world was running on then. They moved ahead. So should we. Until we do.......we will stay at the level we at...in fact.....we would be even lower as people get ahead of us.
The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #97 on: December 26, 2010, 05:02:49 AM »
Bourbon, we still going Brazil.....

« Reply #98 on: December 26, 2010, 10:09:47 AM »
No. I not saying that. I trying to get allyuh to realise something that in my view...is one of our major problems.

The talent infrastructure is virtually non-existent.......................

bourbon I fully agree wit everyting yuh sayin but as yuh say d admin is ah waste ah time, I not suggesting someting haphazard, ah jus chose not to elaborate, we need an academy structure here, if I had d money I would gladly invest in it, but I wouldn't want d present TTFF invovled and if money spending, there is no way d TTFF will want to stay on d sidelines so........................... 
« Last Edit: December 27, 2010, 05:19:51 PM by lefty »

« Reply #99 on: December 26, 2010, 01:49:55 PM »
As meh breddah Movado will say "some boi, dem chat, chat, chat 2 much." Large up Movado and de entire Alliance, where ever dey may stand right now. Yeah some ah all yuh really need yuh chill and just read like de crew here. Cuz nuff ah all yuh on every thread and most times doh make no sense. Get ah forkin life nah, find ah gyal and hold ah vibe, damn. As de Alliance will say "Bullate fuh dem." HIGHLY BLESSED.

Miami Heat

LA who  :rotfl:. Haters, how do you like us now  8)? Large up Kobe doh, he is still my favorite player after Wade and James. Tuh be honest, Kobe was always behind meh boi Wade. But how it go look tuh put him before James and L J wearing ah Heat uniform, so ah have tuh jump wagon ah lil bit dey  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
« Last Edit: December 27, 2010, 05:50:58 AM by SUPA »

« Reply #100 on: December 27, 2010, 11:49:38 AM »
As meh breddah Movado will say "some boi, dem chat, chat, chat 2 much." Large up Movado and de entire Alliance, where ever dey may stand right now. Yeah some ah all yuh really need yuh chill and just read like de crew here. Cuz nuff ah all yuh on every thread and most times doh make no sense. Get ah forkin life nah, find ah gyal and hold ah vibe, damn. As de Alliance will say "Bullate fuh dem." HIGHLY BLESSED.

Miami Heat

LA who  :rotfl:. Haters, how do you like us now  8)? Large up Kobe doh, he is still my favorite player after Wade and James. Tuh be honest, Kobe was always behind meh boi Wade. But how it go look tuh put him before James and L J wearing ah Heat uniform, so ah have tuh jump wagon ah lil bit dey  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.
???

« Reply #101 on: December 27, 2010, 04:57:00 PM »

Miami Heat

???

Lefty, doh worry,ah did not direct dat post towards u. It just happened dat I did dat post after u did. U alright, everything cool. The people know themselves. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #102 on: December 27, 2010, 10:46:51 PM »
Supa yuh chrow we off dey bredrin! doh dig no horrors doh.... ah see yuh passion!
Easy meh say!

« Reply #103 on: December 28, 2010, 04:24:31 PM »
Supa yuh chrow we off dey bredrin! doh dig no horrors doh.... ah see yuh passion!
Easy meh say!

Yeah meh passion so serious, dat ah not taking any prisoners. HIGHLY BLESSED.