This was/is a real nice thread....bringing back memories of when I was a lil' boy....my God Mother (R.I.P.) used t take me to every sporting and cultural event possible and her two sons were excellent footballers, one of whom was a good friend of Gally and Russell Tesheira.....so seeing some of them names that played alongside with Coop's (Leon Carpette, Selwyn Murren, Francis Furlonge (was one of her favourite players) and of course Sammy and Ron La) names I was used to hearing as I used to be in the oval, the savanna and in King George V, watching Malvern, Maple, Police Defence Force, Falcons, (ent it had a side from Carenage, too?)...and hear them names call all d time....Burt Neptune....Football was rel sweet in dem times.....fast-forward to Coop's' involvement with that U-16 team.....a team that had galvanized our country for that epic CONCACAF tournament.....remembering what it was like to had our own little battles at QRC against practically every member of that squad....Memories, boy, Coop's.....Thank you. Me eh know what your corrent relationship with or against the ttff is, Coop's but dize between you and dem and allyuh business. You could be jacula bess fren and all but ah have to respect your contribution to we football. Bless up, Coop's!!

PS...Coop's, ah could appreciate what yuh say about Colin Rocke....he had speed fuh days and BOY de lil' f**ker coulda beat!

He had people on dey feet in the HC stadium, SRO and was amazingly humble fuh a CIC fella

with all dat ability....Clint wasn't
so much of a dribbler even though he could.....when he was younger he used to rely more on his speed than anything else (at least, whenever he was beatin' we ass!) but his finishing was exceptional for a young fella...Latas was always my favourite player from since he small and even though Shaka is meh boy, Ross Russell was always the best GK of our generation for me....the most naturally gifted GK I ever see...made all the difficult shit that GK's do look like he coud do in a deep sleep. I sorry that he never (for what ever reason) pursued a career in football overseas. He coulda save in a foreign league, easy, easy. Ah lie 'bout anything dey, Coop's?