Yes
18 (66.7%)
No
3 (11.1%)
Don't care
6 (22.2%)

Total Members Voted: 27

Voting closed: December 27, 2010, 05:14:36 PM

Author Topic: DIY Board  (Read 2401 times)

DIY Board
« on: December 20, 2010, 05:14:36 PM »
A request was made for a separate board to hold discussions related to do-it-yourself projects (home improvement, landscaping, car restoration etc.). This poll is just to gauge your interest.
« Last Edit: December 23, 2010, 08:21:36 PM by Tallman »

Re: DIY Board
« Reply #1 on: December 21, 2010, 07:20:42 AM »
As an avid DIY person I think this would be an excellent idea.

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #2 on: December 21, 2010, 07:30:50 AM »
Great idea!!
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #3 on: December 21, 2010, 07:58:52 AM »
Loads of DIY projects coming up for me....Next up, closet organization and a stand for my 120 gal fish tank

Offline Queen Macoomeh

• come closer dahlin...
    • See Nen Nen News
« Reply #4 on: December 21, 2010, 10:07:53 AM »
I'm in!
Hoping to do some outside repairs on the back of the house. Could also use/give pointers.

« Reply #5 on: December 21, 2010, 10:17:38 AM »
 I thought was some kinda Drunk committee to handle thing like drinking in StJames after 2 in the morning the man was coming with  >:(

« Reply #6 on: December 21, 2010, 11:42:47 AM »
Nice Idea

Ok I go start
Ah need help makin some butter tarts.....who ha mad tart skillz??

« Reply #7 on: December 21, 2010, 12:28:40 PM »
I like it.   :beermug:

« Reply #8 on: December 21, 2010, 12:31:24 PM »
I getting depressed just reading this topic.  Every man jack in my neighbourhood is a DIYer.  Every day, dey cutting, drilling, hammering, sawing, screwing, building, demolishing, assembling, fixing, repairing, constructing, dismantling while I sitting on de gallery with a Carib. Too much pressure now I go get it on the Forum now ......

« Reply #9 on: December 21, 2010, 02:15:08 PM »
I getting depressed just reading this topic.  Every man jack in my neighbourhood is a DIYer.  Every day, dey cutting, drilling, hammering, sawing, screwing, building, demolishing, assembling, fixing, repairing, constructing, dismantling while I sitting on de gallery with a Carib. Too much pressure now I go get it on the Forum now ......

haha
combine both of them...nothing better then building something and then sitting back with a nice drink and admiring the work.

I'm looking at building a nice bar, but don't know where to start re: designs...

I'm all for this board

« Reply #10 on: December 22, 2010, 02:34:44 PM »
Proud Trinbagonian

Dutty have a partner who make a bar in he basement....ask him to link yuh up.

The photos on here was bess.

« Reply #11 on: December 22, 2010, 03:39:55 PM »
Hell of a memory touches

PT check this bar
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=20104.0

ignore de shadow pic of me in dey...I eh really dat hunchback in real life :devil:

« Reply #12 on: December 22, 2010, 06:45:35 PM »

Good idea.
I want to build a solar water heater for the longest time but I eh think it happening.  Pricesmart selling solar panels now doh.

Allyuh find it have more of a DIY culture up north than here in Trini?

« Reply #13 on: December 23, 2010, 07:18:29 AM »
Hell of a memory touches

PT check this bar
http://www.socawarriors.net/forum/index.php?topic=20104.0

ignore de shadow pic of me in dey...I eh really dat hunchback in real life :devil:

I'm in....Dat basement have me thinging bout bar/Old world rum shop feel/Games world wid the sitdown star wars game yes.

« Reply #14 on: December 23, 2010, 01:37:08 PM »

Good idea.
I want to build a solar water heater for the longest time but I eh think it happening.  Pricesmart selling solar panels now doh.

Allyuh find it have more of a DIY culture up north than here in Trini?

dais real wukk fren...how big are those price smart panels?
enough to keep 40/50 gals of water at 120degrees?...plus you always have to have a back up tank or at least a tankless for days that have lots of cloud

« Reply #15 on: December 23, 2010, 08:23:11 PM »