April 25, 2024, 06:04:25 PM

Author Topic: Dujon, Ambrose AGAINST LARA RETURN  (Read 2787 times)

Re: Dujon, Ambrose AGAINST LARA RETURN
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2011, 10:09:46 PM »
As long as Brian feels he can do it, and scores runs consistently, their opinions are mute. This ent Test cricket. This is voop cricket totally different. And if you are being offered 1/2 million to appear because of your name and reputation, why the hell not. Lash dem Lara. Make that money!!!!!!

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2011, 11:18:35 PM »
As long as Brian feels he can do it, and scores runs consistently, their opinions are mute. This ent Test cricket. This is voop cricket totally different. And if you are being offered 1/2 million to appear because of your name and reputation, why the hell not. Lash dem Lara. Make that money!!!!!!

agreed but i still hope Lara does not have any performance that can cause a dent to the good memories i currently have of him

« Reply #3 on: January 04, 2011, 01:08:05 AM »
Hit and Miss cricket so sometimes he go hit other times he go miss. I doubt d 153 N.O. V Australia at Kennsington in 1999 will b 4gotten because of any failure at dis hit and miss version of d game.

« Reply #4 on: January 04, 2011, 01:42:50 AM »
If Lara go out there and play alot of shit ...it will definitley add to the last memories people have of him on the cricket field

« Reply #5 on: January 04, 2011, 06:07:28 AM »
let de bat do de talking !  always was the Lara way .... in spite of the criticism ..not so ?...I dont see how even failure this tie around can negate anything that lara has already achieved ! ...some people have too much time on their hands ....should stick to just one watch  !

« Reply #6 on: January 04, 2011, 09:29:36 AM »
Non Issue, them fellas saying the same thing men was saying about Jordan or now about Brett Favre, or Ronaldo (the real one).
Personally, I don't think that it makes a difference to the legacy, but then again, my last memory of MJ was seeing him live as a wizard, he looked old and slow and dribbled the ball out of bounds off his foot in the final seconds, down by 1.

« Reply #7 on: January 04, 2011, 11:30:49 AM »
Lash dem, Lara, lash dem!!!!!

« Reply #8 on: January 07, 2011, 07:15:44 AM »
Non Issue, them fellas saying the same thing men was saying about Jordan or now about Brett Favre, or Ronaldo (the real one).
Personally, I don't think that it makes a difference to the legacy, but then again, my last memory of MJ was seeing him live as a wizard, he looked old and slow and dribbled the ball out of bounds off his foot in the final seconds, down by 1.

Yet he is still considered one of the greatest to ever play the game. This article isn't particularly serious, it's just the opinion of 2 former players. Their opinions have some merit to it as well, in that people will have expectations based on his career and the probability that he can perform to that level are slim. It doesn't matter that it's Twenty/20, in fact we on this board have used the T&T team's success in T20 to make an argument for playing international cricket alone. In the end take the article for what it is, a fluff piece.

« Reply #9 on: January 07, 2011, 05:32:30 PM »
What is goin on wid Ambrose hairstyle

« Reply #10 on: January 07, 2011, 07:28:43 PM »
he ready for carnival!!!!!

« Reply #11 on: January 09, 2011, 10:28:28 PM »
Movie: The Caribbean predator

« Reply #12 on: January 09, 2011, 11:02:55 PM »
Lara went unsold in the auction so he will not be playing in the IPL

http://www.trinidadexpress.com/sports/IPL_upsets_-113148019.html

« Reply #13 on: January 25, 2011, 01:26:04 PM »
What is goin on wid Ambrose hairstyle

I think Ambose have bigger problems dan Lara oui !