April 18, 2024, 08:02:54 PM

Author Topic: Warner: Big name coach coming  (Read 9293 times)

Re: Warner: Big name coach coming
« Reply #30 on: January 03, 2011, 01:34:15 PM »
Warner on CNMG news tonight: after recruiting upgrades etc are put in place, expect a big name coach who he has been talking to recently. "the best we will ever have". Did not release a name. The reporter asked if they were from the Premiership, he replied "something so, I will leave it at that". All remains is for the coach to sign.

Any thoughts on who it could be?

Rafa Benitez and jurgen klinsmann are the 2 coaches who are in the shortlist

Can Rafa Benitez be an Excellent Manager for a National Team?
« Reply #31 on: January 03, 2011, 01:45:54 PM »
He has had an excellent career with club football and is an excellent tactician. His style is hard nose, the formation that he favors has been the 4-2-3-1 over the years.

However, he has never led a national team and has never coached a world cup squad, do you think he can deal with the politics of a national team and lead a national side to a World Cup?

I am willing to say yes he can, he has the experience and the knowledge to do well, but he is also accustomed to players and a system of a high caliber. Will the national level prove too much for him? I beg to differ

Re: Can Rafa Benitez be an Excellent Manager for a National Team?
« Reply #32 on: January 03, 2011, 01:58:21 PM »
Why isn't this in de same damn thread discussing the new manager? You does give yuhself foil paper prize fuh making thread or what?

« Reply #33 on: January 03, 2011, 02:00:38 PM »
Warner on CNMG news tonight: after recruiting upgrades etc are put in place, expect a big name coach who he has been talking to recently. "the best we will ever have". Did not release a name. The reporter asked if they were from the Premiership, he replied "something so, I will leave it at that". All remains is for the coach to sign.

Source? Both sound pretty unlikely, particularly Benitez at £6m per annum.

« Reply #34 on: January 03, 2011, 02:02:45 PM »

Source? Both sound pretty unlikely, particularly Benitez at £6m per annum.

who say ttff and jw paying for them, we have foreign godfathers to pay the bill for us 8)

Re: Can Rafa Benitez be an Excellent Manager for a National Team?
« Reply #35 on: January 03, 2011, 02:03:55 PM »
Why isn't this in de same damn thread discussing the new manager? You does give yuhself foil paper prize fuh making thread or what?

this is a totally different thread than the new manager thread, this is asking if benitez can be a national coach since he has not entered that territory in his coaching career

« Reply #36 on: January 03, 2011, 03:09:32 PM »
Gettin a big name coach could mean the coach name just extra long or hard tuh pronounce!

« Reply #37 on: January 03, 2011, 04:14:54 PM »
Gettin a big name coach could mean the coach name just extra long or hard tuh pronounce!

« Reply #38 on: January 03, 2011, 04:16:53 PM »
Remember when the old lady next door on mornings and in the evening come out she house into the yard and start throwing crack corn and all the foul from all over the area come running and eating up the corn?

Anyone ever see that?

« Reply #39 on: January 03, 2011, 04:32:40 PM »
Big name coach reach yet???????????

Is he bringing any big name players?

By the way Elan tell de ol lady to feed some ah we players some growin mash.

« Reply #40 on: January 03, 2011, 05:57:32 PM »
how come I not excited????

Offline Guyanese-Baller

« Reply #41 on: January 03, 2011, 06:07:33 PM »
Bora Milutinovic ::)
« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 06:09:26 PM by Guyanese-Baller »

« Reply #42 on: January 03, 2011, 06:10:38 PM »
Bora Milutinovic ::)

Wah goin' orn wit Jackie Chan dese days boi?

Offline Guyanese-Baller

« Reply #43 on: January 03, 2011, 06:19:55 PM »
Not sure about the club scene but he played and scored a classy individual goal in a big K&S final on Jan 1st in Guyana (capped a defender, turned and hit a left footed shot into the roof of the net). The match was live online. Skills, touches, speed everything still intact.

« Reply #44 on: January 03, 2011, 06:23:04 PM »
Nice Talent---wish him well

« Reply #45 on: January 03, 2011, 07:03:16 PM »
Klinsmann??? You could seriously see we boys in red, white & black doing Yoga as part of he so called holistic program?

« Reply #46 on: January 03, 2011, 07:35:52 PM »
News flash

Its Terry Fenwick........ :devil:

« Reply #47 on: January 03, 2011, 08:24:33 PM »
Complete waste of time while Camps is still head of the TTFF which in reality means that no one who cares about T&T footabll is in charge!

However Jack will jump in to lend Camps a hand from time to time when things are looking a right mess which is what he's trying to do right now!!

Complete waste of time & money unless Camps goes!!

« Reply #48 on: January 03, 2011, 08:57:50 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/T-jNde2c8YU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/T-jNde2c8YU</a>

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/XFny_pWDgQY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/XFny_pWDgQY</a>

« Reply #49 on: January 03, 2011, 09:01:26 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/T-jNde2c8YU" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/T-jNde2c8YU</a>

Nice one!  ;D

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/XFny_pWDgQY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/XFny_pWDgQY</a>

Nice two!  :D

« Reply #50 on: January 03, 2011, 10:17:55 PM »
Roy Mutherforkin Keane yes...

:rotfl:  :rotfl:  :rotfl:

« Reply #51 on: January 03, 2011, 10:34:29 PM »
how come I not excited????

CO-SIGNNNNNN

« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 10:53:29 PM by weary1969 »

« Reply #52 on: January 03, 2011, 10:40:17 PM »
Well it look like meh boi Latapy really gone. On a real serious note doh, much love and respect RL. However, Warner remind meh ah Riley, he have de power tuh make things happen. So wid dat said, ah go take meh lil guess like all yuh to. Now dey are not my favorites, but seeing is JW, anything can happen, seen. Ah going wid big Sam and Benitez. Now dis one is actually my choice. Ah feel Chelsea coach might resign cuz ah de de lil ruff time dey having and he go be we coach. Sorry, but it doh cost meh nuttin tuh dream on  ;). HIGHLY BLESSED.

Offline kev

• Lifes a bitch, then you marry one
« Reply #53 on: January 04, 2011, 01:59:58 AM »
For those in the know, what coach has the most letters in his name or can mean, large, big, huge etc. 

Sorry I couldn't resist.

For an outsider I am truly sorry and astounded the mess your football is in.

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #54 on: January 04, 2011, 04:06:34 AM »
So, what hapepned to Tigana and Gullit? Werent those the front runners for the job just a couple weeks ago?

:thinking:

Bora is out of a Job...I believe he has been to every CONCACAF team by now, he would gladly take your money and kick back on the beach in San Fernando in between games...

good coach though.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2011, 04:10:09 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #55 on: January 04, 2011, 08:43:26 AM »
I want a Yankee Coach.

Is Concacaf we living in and hadda play in. I want a man who know bout Azteca and the artifical turf in Saprissa and all the thick mud uncut grass in Honduras and Guatemala.

Phoque away with that EPL coach.

We need a man to just get them fellas fit, pump iron, learn to defend and take corner and free kick.

Is Robot Ball we need down here.

« Reply #56 on: January 04, 2011, 08:58:04 AM »
look how esay Jack does manipulate his audience ......is not a big name coach we lacking ...is ah whole new administration ! That is why the adviser makes all the decisions ...Can anyone  name any organisation anywhere in any field where the advisor is in charge and makes all the decisions ?
So he drop a crumb ...and all man Jack following ...the trail leads no where folks !
If you dont know where you are headed ...Just about every road will take you there
Wake up folks ....the coffee brewing ...

« Reply #57 on: January 04, 2011, 09:00:37 AM »
look how esay Jack does manipulate his audience ......is not a big name coach we lacking ...is ah whole new administration ! That is why the adviser makes all the decisions ...Can anyone  name any organisation anywhere in any field where the advisor is in charge and makes all the decisions ?
So he drop a crumb ...and all man Jack following ...the trail leads no where folks !
If you dont know where you are headed ...Just about every road will take you there

Nah man Jai, we going Brazil, yuh eh get the memo or wha??    ::)

« Reply #58 on: January 04, 2011, 09:05:07 AM »

Nah man Jai, we going Brazil, yuh eh get the memo or wha??    ::)

ha ha ha ...yeah ah also get de letter from de fella who sister had a baby and he eh sure if is ah boy or ah girl ....but he even more perplexed because he eh know if he go be an  uncle or an aunt !  :beermug:

« Reply #59 on: January 04, 2011, 11:13:34 AM »
Fellas, let’s face the truth of what neither Jack or Camps who are fully responsible doh want to take responsibility for!
Our football is a laughing stock in the region and any big name international coach who is crazy enough to want to come here will be fully aware of that and will only be coming to collect a quick pay cheque!

That big name coach will have to be unemployed and desperate for an opportunity to get back into work and earn ah wage! No big name coach by the definition of big name coach will be in such a desperate position! A big name coach will be in work and would be aware that leaving his good work to come work with the TTFF could easily tarnish his good reputation!

Some ah allyuh fellas could real take bait yes!!
Maybe the coach we will eventually get will have a long & hard to pronounce name and that is the nearest credentials he will have to being a big name coach!

Some ah allyuh fellas need to wake up, what we need is ah new adminsitration with ah different man in charge!
Doh let Scamps & Jackula side track allyuh from the real problem which is both ah them!  8)
« Last Edit: January 04, 2011, 11:22:02 AM by Socapro »