April 26, 2024, 03:22:16 AM

Author Topic: Top Football Managers/Head Coaches who are not employed currently  (Read 4380 times)

name the coaches who are not employed currently and are regarded as the best in the world
« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 01:21:35 PM by Controversial »

Re: Top Football Managers/Head Coaches who are not employed currently
« Reply #1 on: January 03, 2011, 01:24:50 PM »
jurgen klinsman comes to mind

« Reply #2 on: January 03, 2011, 01:32:53 PM »
Rafa Benitez, he is unattached now
« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 01:54:44 PM by Controversial »

Offline fatimarima

« Reply #3 on: January 03, 2011, 01:33:31 PM »
steups..lol......I say yuh done do the research and had a ready made list  ::)

« Reply #4 on: January 03, 2011, 01:34:57 PM »
steups..lol......I say yuh done do the research and had a ready made list  ::)

Rafa Benitez and jurgen klinsmann so far are the names that come up so far, other than gullit

« Reply #5 on: January 03, 2011, 04:17:41 PM »
Rafa is top of the shitty list.  The man could not do anything good with the European champions.  Imagine how bad he would do with the Soca Warriors!

« Reply #6 on: January 03, 2011, 04:18:18 PM »
Fergusson JR.

« Reply #7 on: January 03, 2011, 04:28:57 PM »
Chances are it will be an unemployed coach, who's chances of employment are slim and / or has been out of circulation for a number of years.

« Reply #8 on: January 03, 2011, 05:08:56 PM »
Rijkaard find a job yet??

« Reply #9 on: January 03, 2011, 05:14:59 PM »
Firstly. Club football and Country is very different. There is more action in the club setting due to more games etc....and thus more training sessions and so forth. I know many managers prefer the club setting due to this fact.

Also consider that if a club team is lacking in a particular department.....another player who may bring those attributes to the table can be signed. This is less likely to happen in a national setting.

I think those thoughts should be pondered and I hope they add to the discussion.

The greatest single cause of atheism in the world today are Christians who acknowledge Jesus ;with their lips and walk out the door and deny Him by their lifestyle. That is what an unbelieving world simply finds unbelievable.

« Reply #10 on: January 03, 2011, 06:07:05 PM »
1) What are the list of Criteria the TTFF/JW usually employ when looking for a TT Head Coach?

2) What list of Criteria should the TTFF/JW employ when looking for a TT Head Coach?

« Reply #11 on: January 03, 2011, 06:11:40 PM »
Controversial...yuh get catch bad by Jack

he is trying to divert fans like you away from the real problems...

you will spend months fantasizing, then he will come out and say we couldnt get the anonymous coach.. in that time he and the TTFF will do about 40 things under the radar which will be bad for TnT football

and we will be discussing Rafa or Jurgen

« Reply #12 on: January 03, 2011, 06:50:32 PM »

you will spend months fantasizing, then he will come out and say we couldnt get the anonymous coach.. in that time he and the TTFF will do about 40 things under the radar which will be bad for TnT football

Sorry to but in, but won't those "under the radar" things happen regardless of what we discuss here on the forum?

« Reply #13 on: January 03, 2011, 06:59:01 PM »

hear nah, when you were born i was already watching epl with my family in england, so catch yuhself.

nobody tie me up, ttff have absolute power over tt football and no one on this board can do a damn thing about it.

whether i post about a new coach or re-structuring our football program, it doesn't matter because when the lord blesses me with another day of life, the ttff and its exec will still be there the next day.

unless you plan to boycott going or watching the brazil 2014 world cup when we qualify, i highly doubt it

on a side note, just because men discuss who the next coach will be, does that automatically mean that they are not aware of what politics are going on within the federation?

i leave that question with you
« Last Edit: January 03, 2011, 07:01:31 PM by Controversial »

« Reply #14 on: January 03, 2011, 07:10:31 PM »
1) What are the list of Criteria the TTFF/JW usually employ when looking for a TT Head Coach?

2) What list of Criteria should the TTFF/JW employ when looking for a TT Head Coach?

ah  YES man!!!1

« Reply #15 on: January 03, 2011, 10:44:33 PM »

ah  YES man!!!1

CO-SIGNNNNNNN

« Reply #16 on: January 03, 2011, 10:58:39 PM »
Like I is de only one here dat remember big Sam? All yuh member, although he got fired, he was once short listed as an England coach and he was just recently highly spoken about as far taking over de job when de present coach buss it. By de way, is de present England coach who big him up de other day, as a future contender fuh de job. He eh my choice, but he out of ah wuk, and he is considered ah top coach in England. So doh take all yuh eye and thoughts off ah big Sam sah. HIGHLY BLESSED.

« Reply #17 on: January 04, 2011, 01:48:13 AM »
Who does Roy Evans and Gerard Houllier coach ?

« Reply #18 on: January 04, 2011, 06:01:25 AM »
Diego Maradona ...heh heh ....it takin ah lil time as jack spanish a lil rusty ..

« Reply #19 on: January 04, 2011, 06:02:57 AM »
I just have time this morning as this is really a follow the bait thread ....look some crumbs ...well my name eh Hansel so i eh takin this matter seriously.

« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2011, 06:51:50 AM »
Diego Maradona ...heh heh ....it takin ah lil time as jack spanish a lil rusty ..

Jack spanish better than his english.

« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2011, 07:50:04 AM »
since yuh like tang-a-lang...If ah man doing ah job, and he not getting paid, I think that is volunteer wuk, an he not employed per se, soooo that being said...ah stickin on Russell Latapy

« Reply #22 on: January 04, 2011, 09:22:39 AM »
gally and bertille employed?

« Reply #23 on: January 04, 2011, 10:45:06 AM »

1)

Jack to Camps:
Ah think is time for a new T&T head coach to detract from the TTFF's long list of failures over the last few years!
Camps to Jack:
Jack you know I fraid to argue with you as whatever you say goes! Who yuh have in mind?
Jack to Camps:
No one really! I waiting for the Russian rubles I make them promise me to start reaching my account! Could even be a Russian coach but doh rush meh like ah damn Russian!! As ah said when the rubles start entering my account I will make that decision!! Just tell our boy Fuentes to write that I say a BIG name coach is coming and let the speculation by gullible T&T football supporters about which top international coach we will acquire, begin!!  :devil:
Camps to Jack:
Nice one Jack, I wish God had given me a brain as good as yours!!
Jack to Camps:
Doh worry yuh senile self son, ent ah tell yuh I will always look after you and you will have this job for life?!
Camps to Jack:
Thanks Daddy!!  :-*

« Reply #24 on: January 04, 2011, 12:51:18 PM »
Who does Roy Evans and Gerard Houllier coach ?

isnt Gerard Houllier at villa currently?

i believe Roy Evans is at wrexham

« Reply #25 on: January 04, 2011, 12:52:26 PM »

jw not drawing that card breds

« Reply #26 on: January 04, 2011, 04:05:04 PM »
Houiller with Villa at the moment.

Offline ragga

« Reply #27 on: January 04, 2011, 09:06:10 PM »
Klinsman was recently hired by TFC (Toronto Football Club) in Canada, so it might not be he.

« Reply #28 on: January 05, 2011, 09:00:46 AM »
Nah ! dem fellas parang de wrong house ! :devil:

« Reply #29 on: January 05, 2011, 04:15:42 PM »
soon - anchelloti and hodgson