May 29, 2024, 12:38:38 AM

Author Topic: Caribbean Twenty20 2011  (Read 36543 times)

Re: Caribbean Twenty20 on ESPN3 Next Week
« Reply #30 on: January 14, 2011, 10:50:19 AM »
20/20 nice. Sorry purists!!!!

« Reply #31 on: January 14, 2011, 11:45:02 AM »

I don't understand why people just can't enjoy all three forms of the game.

« Reply #32 on: January 14, 2011, 01:15:00 PM »

ENT accept it 4 what it is a voop fest

« Reply #33 on: January 14, 2011, 04:43:18 PM »

Me too!!!!!

« Reply #34 on: January 15, 2011, 12:48:05 PM »
I don't want to kill the party but I feel not having a heavy hitter like pullhard or Stewart at the 6/7 spot might come back to bite us.
I have exactly the same doubts,it showed up quite clearly that we couldn't take advantage of the start that was given to us by Simmo and to a lesse degree Barath.I feel we could be wanting when we come up against teams with better batsmen and bowlers.Ah still hoping fuh de best doh.

Re: Caribbean Twenty20 2011
« Reply #35 on: January 15, 2011, 07:05:59 PM »
T&T need to use white letters on the uniforms. the black is hard to see. I also notice that T&T are the only Caribbean team with all the players using the same colour helmets.

« Reply #36 on: January 15, 2011, 07:31:36 PM »
Canada made 128 for 5 off their 20 overs. Too bad T&T were not as sharp in de field today as dey were against de Leewards.

« Reply #37 on: January 15, 2011, 07:38:50 PM »
Canada made 128 for 5 off their 20 overs. Too bad T&T were not as sharp in de field today as dey were against de Leewards.

We will still take this.

« Reply #38 on: January 15, 2011, 07:45:16 PM »

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.

« Reply #39 on: January 15, 2011, 08:05:15 PM »

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.

:shameonyou:

« Reply #40 on: January 15, 2011, 08:33:51 PM »

We will still take this.

We making hard work of this

« Reply #41 on: January 15, 2011, 09:00:00 PM »

We will still take this.

We making hard work of this

Hard work in de end, but exciting stuff

« Reply #42 on: January 15, 2011, 09:00:25 PM »
waaaaaaayyyy too much work for this.

That said, India Canada is a good side.

« Reply #43 on: January 15, 2011, 09:07:12 PM »

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.

Boi tings so bad wit me me realize until recently that this is a WC yr. WI cricket and d TT prez real turn meh off I eh go lie.

« Reply #44 on: January 15, 2011, 10:02:36 PM »
Bad win, but a win is a win. :-\

« Reply #45 on: January 16, 2011, 11:30:59 AM »
T&T need to use white letters on the uniforms. the black is hard to see. I also notice that T&T are the only Caribbean team with all the players using the same colour helmets.

Right after i post this, Cooper come out to bat with a Cuba flag on his helmet   :-X

« Reply #46 on: January 16, 2011, 12:55:01 PM »
Bad win, but a win is a win. :-\

ENTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #47 on: January 18, 2011, 03:26:34 PM »

[i]Right after i post this, Cooper come out to bat with a Cuba flag on his helmet    [/i] :-X

Unless he has plans to bring a Cuban 20/20 team or has a Cuba girlfriend he really in love with, that is really unbelivable. Okay,a  WI team flag on the cap. I have nothing against wearing another county's or team's sports gear, but not in an official team game.

« Reply #48 on: January 18, 2011, 09:59:29 PM »
Exciting finish between Guyana and the Winwards. Down to the last ball.

Windward Islands 138/8 (20/20 ov)
Guyana 136/9 (20.0/20 ov)

« Reply #49 on: January 19, 2011, 10:11:12 AM »

We will still take this.

I say d game 2mor yes.

Boi tings so bad wit me me realize until recently that this is a WC yr. WI cricket and d TT prez real turn meh off I eh go lie.

Imagine all the major players playing ODIs leading up to the world cup, what wi doing?

« Reply #50 on: January 19, 2011, 12:52:05 PM »
http://www.espncricinfo.com/srilanka/content/story/497002.html

West Indies to play three ODIs in Sri Lanka
ESPNcricinfo staff
January 16, 2011

West Indies will visit Sri Lanka for three ODIs starting January 31, a series scheduled after the five one-dayers they were supposed to play last month were postponed because of torrential rain in Sri Lanka.

The series will provide a final tune-up for West Indies, who now get the chance to test themselves in subcontinent conditions two weeks ahead of the World Cup which begins on February 19.

All three matches will be at stadiums which will host World Cup matches. The first one-dayer is in Hambantota on January 31, and the other two are at the revamped R Premadasa Stadium in Colombo, on February 4 and 6.

« Reply #51 on: January 19, 2011, 02:13:00 PM »
T&T win de toss and chose tuh bat.

T&T 4 for 2 after 3 overs

Barath and Simmons gone ahready.

« Reply #52 on: January 19, 2011, 02:14:01 PM »

WHATTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTTT

« Reply #53 on: January 19, 2011, 02:16:52 PM »

:o

« Reply #54 on: January 19, 2011, 02:18:11 PM »

Cooper gone. 16 for 3.

« Reply #55 on: January 19, 2011, 02:19:54 PM »

Cooper gone. 16 for 3.

:nailbiting:

« Reply #56 on: January 19, 2011, 02:21:34 PM »
T&T need to use white letters on the uniforms. the black is hard to see.

Like dey hear yuh boy. De uniform have white letters now.

« Reply #57 on: January 19, 2011, 02:21:47 PM »
RAIN  >:(

« Reply #58 on: January 19, 2011, 02:24:49 PM »
Them men cover the pitch after the rain done fall  :rotfl: