April 19, 2024, 11:54:33 AM

Author Topic: Serious crime on decline, says national security minister  (Read 1549 times)

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
Serious crime on decline, says national security minister
« on: January 14, 2011, 06:12:24 PM »
Serious crime on decline, says national security minister

http://www.ctntworld.com/LocalArticles.aspx?id=25234
Minister of National Security, Brigadier John Sandy says there has been a decline in serious crime committed last year when compared to the previous year – 2009.

In a statement to parliament he said that from 2009 to 2010 the number of serious crimes reported fell by just over 9 percent.

He adds that for the period June to December 2010, under the People’s Partnership administration, crime fell by 10%. And during that time Minister Sandy says police seized 265 firearms.

He said neither Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar nor the government are pleased about the commission of crime although the figures are lower. But he says it's a positive sign as the ministry along with the police service work to fight crime

Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

Re: Serious crime on decline, says national security minister
« Reply #1 on: January 14, 2011, 10:53:19 PM »
hahaha they acting like dem responsible fro de decline...lol the same decline was evient all thru the year....and it still too damn high.

breds dis government jes running on PNM fumes

« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2011, 05:39:43 AM »
Truetrini, he comparing 2010 to 2009.  As of yesterday we were going 21 dead in 14 days.  He could tell we how these 21 days comparing to last year??  2011 is all theirs.  It eh have no PNM to blame for this mess.....Ah wonder what plan Gary have in store for we??..... ::)

« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2011, 08:29:59 AM »
Truetrini, he comparing 2010 to 2009.  As of yesterday we were going 21 dead in 14 days.  He could tell we how these 21 days comparing to last year??  2011 is all theirs.  It eh have no PNM to blame for this mess.....Ah wonder what plan Gary have in store for we??..... ::)

i agree with everything u saying except the part about it eh hah no pnm to blame. Crime went out of control under pnm watch.

« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2011, 01:24:41 PM »

i agree with everything u saying except the part about it eh hah no pnm to blame. Crime went out of control under pnm watch.

Sammy you serious son?

Death on the whole (car wrecks, murders, kidnapping) get out of control around the time when Bas say he will sleep with de devil if he have to, to become PM. Check the stats from that time onwards and tell me what you find.

« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2011, 04:11:34 PM »
...and in other news, Snow mixed with freezing drizzle ending early this afternoon then cloudy and 60 percent chance of effin flurries. Snowfall amount 5 to 10 cm in ya ass and wind west 30 km/h. High minus 3.

« Last Edit: January 15, 2011, 04:16:30 PM by Theresa Rocking »

« Reply #6 on: January 15, 2011, 05:31:22 PM »

The point I was trying to make is 2011 is the PP's time.  These 21 murders (as of yesterday as ah sure somebody(ies) dead overnight) are on THE PP's watch.  When are they going to start accepting responsibilty for them?? 

« Reply #7 on: January 15, 2011, 05:47:53 PM »

Sammy you serious son?

Death on the whole (car wrecks, murders, kidnapping) get out of control around the time when Bas say he will sleep with de devil if he have to, to become PM. Check the stats from that time onwards and tell me what you find.

Doh 4get when Bas say he throw he hand in d air and say he eh know what 2 do. D URP gang warfare commence when Arnim Smith took over d programme.

« Reply #8 on: January 15, 2011, 09:16:23 PM »

The point I was trying to make is 2011 is the PP's time.  These 21 murders (as of yesterday as ah sure somebody(ies) dead overnight) are on THE PP's watch.  When are they going to start accepting responsibilty for them?? 

probably never. I dont think politicians take responsibility for anything bad.

« Reply #9 on: January 15, 2011, 11:05:58 PM »
no eed to accept responsiblity when they have so many tribal apologists...plain talk is NOT bad manners.