March 28, 2024, 05:51:13 PM

Author Topic: The State of football in T&T Andre Baptiste,Steve David & R.Brathwaite  (Read 1241 times)

Steve David in the Studio. Tune in

http://www.i955fm.com/
« Last Edit: January 15, 2011, 06:09:12 PM by davyjenny1 »

Re: The State of football in T&T Andre Baptiste,Steve David & R.Brathwaite
« Reply #1 on: January 15, 2011, 06:16:33 PM »

Oh boy,i'm so sorry i missed this,i spoke with Steve before he left for home but did not know he would be on the program.Anyone listened and could give us some of his thoughts on our Football(one of the best,good guy). 

« Reply #2 on: January 15, 2011, 06:21:27 PM »

Oh boy,i'm so sorry i missed this,i spoke with Steve before he left for home but did not know he would be on the program.Anyone listened and could give us some of his thoughts on our Football(one of the best,good guy). 

Heard a lil bit he said d Pro League is in name alone as players doh operate as PROS. He offer 2 help spoke 2 Ollie and awaiting a call.

« Reply #3 on: January 15, 2011, 06:35:50 PM »
They didn't say nothing that hasn't been addressed, discussed , slated on this site over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over.............  ::)

ah does wonder sometimes if these ppl feel is monkeys they be talking too.......... :thinking:
trinidadians real backward yes!
« Last Edit: January 16, 2011, 04:10:42 AM by just cool »

« Reply #4 on: January 15, 2011, 07:21:19 PM »
They didn't say nothing that hasn't been addressed, discussed , slated on this site over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over and over.............  ::)

ah does wonder if these ppl feel it does be monkeys they talking too.......... :thinking:
trinidadians real backward yes!

...like an old wodden ship with a new coat of paint ! A new ship !! yeah right .

« Reply #5 on: January 15, 2011, 11:28:27 PM »

Nothing different that has not been discuss on here already. In a nut shell: Steve said "that the selection process of the national team should be like the one used long ago by picking the best footballers possible in North vs South games because back then our best players came from that system. Keep latas, and Cummings" and one other person damn! I forgot, oh well.. 

R.Brathwaite said " That when the Messiah comes is nothing different than anybody else because is only so much he could do but TTFF should already have all players ready by then cause if he (Messiah) has to go out and look for players it will be a big set back,cause qualifications starting soon and that T&T should be playing now... and they are not at the moment, a huge problem"

Then the basic topic went on with identifying players,rolls and systems and how to select players by putting a team together and so on,and so on, and so on,and so on, and so on. got it?  I tuned in when They were talking  about Skeene and his ideas about the pro league but that conversation was at the end when I first Joined in so I can't share any light on It. 
« Last Edit: January 17, 2011, 01:10:16 PM by davyjenny1 »