March 29, 2024, 07:36:07 AM

Author Topic: Roberto Carlos goal for Corinthians  (Read 2147 times)

Roberto Carlos goal for Corinthians
« on: January 17, 2011, 09:37:07 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/HR69NDVKFoY" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/HR69NDVKFoY</a>

Re: Roberto Carlos goal for Corinthians
« Reply #1 on: January 17, 2011, 09:50:02 PM »
Smart goal, superb technique! Roberto saw the opportunity and took advantage of it. I want to know why that keeper was all de way on top on the 6 yard box on a corner in the first place. All the way out there to give instructions?

« Reply #2 on: January 17, 2011, 09:58:52 PM »
Phenomenal goal... that man could bend ah ball.  Smart move by his team mate in the box too... both to screen and then leave the ball alone.

Was that Ronaldo ah see congratulating him?  Ah know he still playing in Brazil but I eh keep up with where.

« Reply #3 on: January 17, 2011, 10:29:28 PM »
I was just coming to link it until it was linked. Boy... alluyh fellas on here doh sleep.

Flex ! yuh Reps. wukin  non-stop

« Reply #4 on: January 18, 2011, 03:11:02 AM »
Phenomenal goal... that man could bend ah ball.  Smart move by his team mate in the box too... both to screen and then leave the ball alone.

Was that Ronaldo ah see congratulating him?  Ah know he still playing in Brazil but I eh keep up with where.

Yeah dat look like Ronaldo in truth. Like he put on real weight doh!

« Reply #5 on: January 18, 2011, 07:37:13 AM »

I old enough to remember when Roberto Carlos was.... Roberto Carlos

If you remember this, then goal will not come as a surprise..

<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/fOmqDOi4DH0&amp;feature=fvst" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/fOmqDOi4DH0&amp;feature=fvst</a>

« Reply #6 on: January 18, 2011, 08:21:18 AM »

Yeah that's il fenomeno R9.... He's been at Corinthians for a few seasons....

Great technique on that goal- goal keeping and defensive horror, but can't take a way from the technique of the strike. 

« Reply #7 on: January 18, 2011, 01:20:10 PM »

I old enough to remember when Roberto Carlos was.... Roberto Carlos

If you remember this, then goal will not come as a surprise..

I remember that goal and the incredible free kick. That's why when you're playing against him you always have to keep in mind that he can strike from almost anywhere and to be cautious.

Yea that was the famous Ronaldo, he did put on a few pounds, again lol. When you have skill like him, I guess you don't need to be running all over the field. His skill with speed back in the day :nailbiting:

« Reply #8 on: January 21, 2011, 02:46:36 PM »
Was that Ronaldo ah see congratulating him? 

Yep. He and Roberto Carlos are currently in the middle of a competition to see which player can grow the biggest beer gut.