April 27, 2024, 10:18:08 AM

Author Topic: SIA Shocker  (Read 69887 times)

Re: SIA Shocker
« Reply #30 on: January 21, 2011, 12:46:19 PM »
I am reliably informed that Ms. Ramnarine has an Associate Degree in Criminal Justice.

Nuff police I know have dat qualification.
I don't believe that qualifies her to hold such a high post.  Although I gather Jah Gol was being sarcastic....

well she holding some high man post.. could this me JACK again?? :devil:
LOL

« Reply #31 on: January 21, 2011, 03:07:09 PM »
I am reliably informed that Ms. Ramnarine has an Associate Degree in Criminal Justice.

Nuff police I know have dat qualification.
I don't believe that qualifies her to hold such a high post.  Although I gather Jah Gol was being sarcastic....
I wasn't trying to be sarcastic I was trying to emphasize that she isn't qualified. An Associate Degree is a very low qualification.
Well it's sarcasm... 

« Reply #32 on: January 21, 2011, 03:22:22 PM »
New thing she is heading the SSA  wat is the difference

« Reply #33 on: January 21, 2011, 03:36:09 PM »

« Reply #34 on: January 21, 2011, 03:50:03 PM »

From whey...................ITT Tech or University of Phoenix online?
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #35 on: January 21, 2011, 04:04:06 PM »

wftf wrong with Phoenix online?   

« Reply #36 on: January 21, 2011, 04:13:36 PM »
question: who in de old guard was up for de position?

« Reply #37 on: January 21, 2011, 05:28:50 PM »
I was listening to a discussion on power102FM , and from what they was saying this lady job would be to combine the SIA an SSA and on the long run, they both would be squash and the final product would be the
National Intelligence Agency .   

« Reply #38 on: January 21, 2011, 05:31:13 PM »
I was listening to a discussion on power102FM , and from what they was saying this lady job would be to combine the SIA an SSA and on the long run, they both would be squash and the final product would be the
National Intelligence Agency .   

So d $1000 ? is she qualify 2 do dat?

« Reply #39 on: January 21, 2011, 07:41:24 PM »
to hell in a handbasket we goin. wid quick pace

« Reply #40 on: January 21, 2011, 07:44:43 PM »
I just need more details before I open my mouth. When she was in the SAUTT was she doing duties above her job level, that she has now gain the necessary experience to run the intelligence service. More info!!!

« Reply #41 on: January 21, 2011, 07:50:01 PM »
I just need more details before I open my mouth. When she was in the SAUTT was she doing duties above her job level, that she has now gain the necessary experience to run the intelligence service. More info!!!

What more info?  How can someone bypass everyone else and go from a tech to de boss jes so?  She was ah facking mole.

« Reply #42 on: January 21, 2011, 07:54:57 PM »

What more info?  How can someone bypass everyone else and go from a tech to de boss jes so?  She was ah facking mole.

I would not doubt that, but the PM knows somethings about her qualifications that we don't know?????

« Reply #43 on: January 21, 2011, 07:59:05 PM »

all d info yuh want in d article.
d damn woman has no experience and as someone mentioned before, this is just probably a pay back to her for bussin d mark on d SIA.  :-\

« Reply #44 on: January 21, 2011, 08:00:17 PM »
She is  qualified to sell information to the highest bidder as TC say a mole .
« Last Edit: January 21, 2011, 08:02:13 PM by zuluwarrior »

« Reply #45 on: January 21, 2011, 11:05:28 PM »
Sandy say she is UWI grad.

« Reply #46 on: January 21, 2011, 11:13:30 PM »
Rowley: Fire Ramnarine
By Newsday Staff Saturday, January 22 2011

THE NATIONAL Security Council, chaired by Prime Minister Kamla Persad-Bissessar, took the decision to appoint 31-year-old Reishmi Usha Ramnarine to head the Strategic Services Agency (SSA) last week, Minister of National Security Brigadier John Sandy said yesterday.

But while Sandy in Parliament and in a press release claimed the new appointee was appointed to the SSA as an acting director, this was contradicted by an official press release from the Office of the President yesterday.

As the Opposition called for Ramnarine to be fired, Sandy told MPs that Ramnarine was appointed to act in the post for six months as part of a process of streamlining the SSA with the controversial Security Intelligence Agency (SIA).

Without naming Ramnarine, he said, “the appointed officer was installed to act for a period of six months in the office of director of the SSA.

The officer was not appointed to head the SIA...The appointment was made to assist in the rationalisation, streamlining and amalgamation of the SIA into the SSA. The merger has been ongoing for some time.”

A press release issued by the Ministry of National Security’s corporate communications unit mirrored Sandy’s statement.

But an official release from the Office of the President, issued at about the same time that Sandy spoke in Parliament yesterday, made no mention of an acting appointment and also said the new appointee would head the SIA, not the SSA, as claimed by Sandy.

“In the absence from the country of His Excellency Professor George Maxwell Richards, His Excellency Senator Timothy Hamel-Smith, Acting President of the Republic, issued the instrument of appointment to the new SIA director on Friday January 14, 2011,” the release said.

Questioned by Newsday on the issue outside one of the committee rooms athowever, reluctant to comment further.

Asked if he thought Ramnarine was a suitable person to helm the SSA, Sandy said, “I am not going there. I am not going there.” Questioned again on the issue via a note sent to him in Parliament, Sandy for a second time declined to comment.

“I am not prepared to discuss the appointment of any intelligence official,” he said when questioned over concerns over Ramnarine’s inexperience and apparent links to the Government. Even though Ramnarine’s status had already been made public in a press report yesterday, he said, “I think it is not only unfair to that person, especially with respect to personal safety, but also not in the best interest of national security. I respectfully request that you understand my position.”

In his statement to Parliament, Sandy made it clear that the decision to appoint came from the Council, chaired by Persad-Bissessar, and was endorsed by Cabinet, which is also chaired by Persad-Bissessar.

“The National Security Council deliberated on the matter and decided to accept the recommendation of the deputy director. The appointed officer has nine years experience at the SIA and is a graduate of the University of the West Indies,” he said. “The decision of the National Security Council was subsequently approved by Cabinet.”

Foreign Affairs Minister Dr Suruj Rambachan, in a later contribution to the House, said Ramnarine holds a Bachelor of Science (BSc) degree in information technology (IT) and is presently studying for a BSc degree in Psychology.

Rambachan told the Lower House the brouhaha over Ramnarine was very unfortunate.

“I want to reiterate for the benefit of the national population, that this is not just ‘anybody’ who has been chosen. We must not have anything against young people,” Rambachan said, adding it is wrong to say youth have no intelligence and are not mature. “We must talk about ability and talk about competence,” he said. “Mr Deputy Speaker, the person they spoke about (Ramnarine) has a BSc in information technology, is completing a BSc in Psychology, has international experience, and is nine years there (at the agency).

“What they (the Opposition) fail to recognise is the fight against crime is driven by intelligence and information and this person has the ability to deal with information. But more than that, not only collect information, but translate information into a manner in which it could be used to develop action plans in order to deal with criminals in this country. So Mr Deputy Speaker it is unfortunate that the name of that person has to be dragged into this debate.”

ROWLEY continues on Page 14AOpposition Leader Dr Keith Rowley however called for Ramnarine’s immediate removal from the post. Rowley declared that unless Persad-Bissessar takes this action, the Opposition PNM will have to seriously consider whether it participates with any collaborative effort with the Government in passing legislation through the Parliament in the future. He hinted that this includes hanging legislation which requires a three-fifths majority for passage in the House of Representatives.

Rowley unsuccessfully attempted to raise the issue of Ramnarine’s appointment as a definite matter of urgent public importance. He noted the SIA post was “vital and sensitive”. “The matter is urgent since the nature of the business conducted by the SIA is extremely sensitive and could easily be compromised to the nation’s detriment,” Rowley said. “The appointment of an unqualified junior officer could severely prejudice the public security interest and compromise the national security efforts both local and regional.”

Speaker Wade Mark refused Rowley’s application, noting the matter could be raised under another standing order. But during debate of firearms legislation, PNM Laventille East/Morvant MP Donna Cox referred to the issue.

Questioning Ramnarine’s qualifications, she said, “if this is the experience that is required then why didn’t you all hire me? Then again I am not a whistle-blower.”

At a news conference during the tea break at the Red House, Rowley described the appointment of Ramnarine as “the latest outrage” carried out by “a mismanaged government with an absent Prime Minister.” He questioned what experience did Ramnarine have to be appointed as interim SIA head for six months.

Recalling that Persad-Bissessar and members of her Government accused former prime minister Patrick Manning of using the SIA to spy on his political opponents, Rowley asked,“Is this person put there to do the work of the political directorate?”

Rowley called upon Persad-Bissessar, who did not attend yesterday’s sitting of the House, to tell the country whether during her six-month stint as head of the SIA, Ramnarine has been instructed to spy on members of the Opposition and “persons of interest to the Prime Minister.” “Is Miss Ramnarine placed there to do that?” he asked. Stating the Opposition will say more on this issue when it debates a private members motion on the SIA in the House next Friday, Rowley said Persad-Bissessar was “reckless” in appointing Ramnarine to this post and government ministers who remained silent on this matter were equally guilty. He called upon other leaders of the coalition, most notably Congress of the People (COP) leader and Finance Minister Winston Dookeran to join him in condemning Ramnarine’s appointment.

Look at she resume!!!
« Reply #47 on: January 22, 2011, 02:48:17 AM »
The resume of newly appointed Security Intelligence Agency (SIA) director Reshmi Usha Ramnarine

Date of Birth
5th March 1980
OBJECTIVE
Long term objective: to be a highly skilled professional GIS Manager with intentions to pursue a Certificate in Geographic Information Systems Management. Also, I am carded to begin a Bsc. Geography and the Environment (London) in September 2007. I am an ambitious professional with a well-rounded repertoire of hands-on skills to draw from.
As a short term objective I continue to be a highly motivated and skilled Technical Operator aiming to seek eventually, a challenging management position with a technologically driven organization. I am interested in a position that will enable me to combine my four and a half years of experience at Research Associates of Trinidad and Tobago with my expertise in PC-based, hands-on technical support, database interaction and networking fundamentals. I have over 3 years experience working with databases and compiling and streamlining information for further processing.
My greatest asset is my ability to use effective problem solving skills, creativity and innovative thought processes. My past experience with both corporate and government-based environments gives me a well-rounded repertoire of personal knowledge to draw from.
EXPERIENCE
01 June 2002 - Present
Research Associates of Trinidad and Tobago
Technical Operator III - Three Year Contract Position
Acquiring and streamlining data for compilation into centralized database
Concise report writing of acquired intelligence for sole purpose to be used by other elements of the organization
Worked directly with wireless network management and mobile data providers, also GPRS data transfer
Interacted with peer teams of 1-5 personnel to accomplish short and long term projects in accordance with guidance from management, project requirements and target objectives
Communicate effectively with peers, superiors and subordinates to ensure management intent, compliance with project directives and overall success of the project
Document and track the status of projects milestones, challenges, and alternative resolutions to provide management with useful and accurate operational data
January 2001 – January 2002
Ministry of Labour, Manpower Development & Industrial Relations
I.T. Support Technician, Data Entry Coordinator – One Year Contract Position
I.T. Support Technician assisting a team of data entry operators providing support for Officials and Employment and Training employees, both local and remote site users in a Windows NT4.0/2000 multi-domain Mixed Mode Network utilizing Remedy Action Request System for Trouble Ticket Management. Hands-on daily tasks include:
• MS Outlook 97/2000/2002 MS Exchange Server configuration, trouble-shooting and on-site user training
• Support and configure the full MS Office 97/2000/2002 Office Suite
• Support and configure Visio Standard, Technical and Enterprise Editions
• Support and configure MS Project 2000
• Install and configure Dell desktop and laptop PCs using Windows 95, 98, NT 4.0 SP6a , 2000 Professional SP2 , and NT4.0 Server operating systems via direct installation and by using PQDI and Norton Ghost
November 1999 – December 2000
Ministry of Local Government
Data Entry Operator
Management of local database and entering of data with reference to local available human resources
July 1999 – November 1999
Buccaneer Enterprises & Co. Ltd
Data Entry Operator
Management of local database and entering of data with reference to the business of the exportation department
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
April 4th 2005 – May 12th 2006 University of the West Indies – Technical Training Unit
Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (M.C.S.E.)
Managing a Server 2003 Environment 70-290
Installing and Configuring XP Professional 70-270
Implementing Exchange Server 2003 70-284
Planning a Server 2003 Network Infrastructure 70-293
Implementing a Server 2003 Network Infrastructure 70-291
Planning a Server 2003 Active Directory 70-294
Designing Security for Server 2003 70-298

American Computers & Electronics
P.C. repair & Maintenance
A+ Certification
BorderCom International
Windows NT Server Administration
Windows 2000 Professional
Microsoft Office User Specialist

University of the West Indies – School of Continuing Studies
Form Six School (1998-1999)
Northeastern College
8 O’ Levels
English Language I
English Literature I
Principles of Business I
Mathematics II
Caribbean History II
Biology II
Geography II
Economics C
3 A’ Levels
General Paper C
Sociology E
English E

REFERENCES
• Ms. Sashi Indarsingh LLB (Hons.)
• Mr. Nigel Manmohan
• Ms. Candice Parmassar
• Mr. Richard Cash

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #48 on: January 22, 2011, 04:24:06 AM »
We voted for that !!!
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #49 on: January 22, 2011, 04:40:07 AM »
sandy continues to disappoint me

« Reply #50 on: January 22, 2011, 08:06:36 AM »
Steups....and dis is d head of such an important agency.

PP ent play dey doing shit nah.

« Reply #51 on: January 22, 2011, 08:14:01 AM »
she is more or less a data entry clerk. from what i saw on that resume

dem eh serious

« Reply #52 on: January 22, 2011, 08:31:28 AM »
We voted for that !!!

YES WE DID

dem eh serious

D GYUL RESUME NOT CV BECAUSE SHE EH HAVE NO DEGREE ON D SITE. LAWDDDD FADDERRRRRRRR

« Reply #53 on: January 22, 2011, 08:48:42 AM »
Sandy say she is UWI grad.

He meant UWI 6 Form  :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl:

« Reply #54 on: January 22, 2011, 08:52:56 AM »

dem eh serious

The resume is 4 years old... more than enough time to add a degree.  But still, woefully under-qualified for the role.

And enough with the "instruments of appointment" talkl

« Reply #55 on: January 22, 2011, 09:04:42 AM »
I want to give the gov't the benefit of doubt. But for this position, it is exceedingly difficult. This is an important position. If she had put Gary Griffith, we might ah grumble, but his experience in defence and security is way past this lady. Boy, Kamla certainly thinking way outside the box. At least on this one.

« Reply #56 on: January 22, 2011, 09:18:47 AM »
*bump*

question: who in de old guard was up for de position?

« Reply #57 on: January 22, 2011, 11:50:08 AM »

COSTAATT.

Re: Look at she resume!!!
« Reply #58 on: January 22, 2011, 12:02:33 PM »
The resume of newly appointed Security Intelligence Agency (SIA) director Reshmi Usha Ramnarine

Date of Birth
5th March 1980
OBJECTIVE
Long term objective: to be a highly skilled professional GIS Manager with intentions to pursue a Certificate in Geographic Information Systems Management. Also, I am carded to begin a Bsc. Geography and the Environment (London) in September 2007. I am an ambitious professional with a well-rounded repertoire of hands-on skills to draw from.
As a short term objective I continue to be a highly motivated and skilled Technical Operator aiming to seek eventually, a challenging management position with a technologically driven organization. I am interested in a position that will enable me to combine my four and a half years of experience at Research Associates of Trinidad and Tobago with my expertise in PC-based, hands-on technical support, database interaction and networking fundamentals. I have over 3 years experience working with databases and compiling and streamlining information for further processing.
My greatest asset is my ability to use effective problem solving skills, creativity and innovative thought processes. My past experience with both corporate and government-based environments gives me a well-rounded repertoire of personal knowledge to draw from.
EXPERIENCE
01 June 2002 - Present
Research Associates of Trinidad and Tobago
Technical Operator III - Three Year Contract Position
Acquiring and streamlining data for compilation into centralized database
Concise report writing of acquired intelligence for sole purpose to be used by other elements of the organization
Worked directly with wireless network management and mobile data providers, also GPRS data transfer
Interacted with peer teams of 1-5 personnel to accomplish short and long term projects in accordance with guidance from management, project requirements and target objectives
Communicate effectively with peers, superiors and subordinates to ensure management intent, compliance with project directives and overall success of the project
Document and track the status of projects milestones, challenges, and alternative resolutions to provide management with useful and accurate operational data
January 2001 – January 2002
Ministry of Labour, Manpower Development & Industrial Relations
I.T. Support Technician, Data Entry Coordinator – One Year Contract Position
I.T. Support Technician assisting a team of data entry operators providing support for Officials and Employment and Training employees, both local and remote site users in a Windows NT4.0/2000 multi-domain Mixed Mode Network utilizing Remedy Action Request System for Trouble Ticket Management. Hands-on daily tasks include:
• MS Outlook 97/2000/2002 MS Exchange Server configuration, trouble-shooting and on-site user training
• Support and configure the full MS Office 97/2000/2002 Office Suite
• Support and configure Visio Standard, Technical and Enterprise Editions
• Support and configure MS Project 2000
• Install and configure Dell desktop and laptop PCs using Windows 95, 98, NT 4.0 SP6a , 2000 Professional SP2 , and NT4.0 Server operating systems via direct installation and by using PQDI and Norton Ghost
November 1999 – December 2000
Ministry of Local Government
Data Entry Operator
Management of local database and entering of data with reference to local available human resources
July 1999 – November 1999
Buccaneer Enterprises & Co. Ltd
Data Entry Operator
Management of local database and entering of data with reference to the business of the exportation department
EDUCATION AND TRAINING
April 4th 2005 – May 12th 2006 University of the West Indies – Technical Training Unit
Microsoft Certified Systems Engineer (M.C.S.E.)
Managing a Server 2003 Environment 70-290
Installing and Configuring XP Professional 70-270
Implementing Exchange Server 2003 70-284
Planning a Server 2003 Network Infrastructure 70-293
Implementing a Server 2003 Network Infrastructure 70-291
Planning a Server 2003 Active Directory 70-294
Designing Security for Server 2003 70-298

American Computers & Electronics
P.C. repair & Maintenance
A+ Certification
BorderCom International
Windows NT Server Administration
Windows 2000 Professional
Microsoft Office User Specialist

University of the West Indies – School of Continuing Studies
Form Six School (1998-1999)
Northeastern College
8 O’ Levels
English Language I
English Literature I
Principles of Business I
Mathematics II
Caribbean History II
Biology II
Geography II
Economics C
3 A’ Levels
General Paper C
Sociology E
English E

REFERENCES
• Ms. Sashi Indarsingh LLB (Hons.)
• Mr. Nigel Manmohan
• Ms. Candice Parmassar
• Mr. Richard Cash

So she could fix computa, do data entry and manage the data flow in a network......I'm sorry, remind me how this qualifies a person to head a security and intelligence unit?
We fire de old set ah managers we had wukkin..and iz ah new group we went and we bring in. And if the goods we require de new managers not supplying, when election time come back round iz new ones we bringin. For iz one ting about my people I can guarantee..They will never ever vote party b4 country

« Reply #59 on: January 22, 2011, 12:04:18 PM »

wftf wrong with Phoenix online?   

Like ah mash yuh corn dey boy........my apologies. Point is what qualifies her to to the job? End of story.