April 19, 2024, 01:44:48 PM

Author Topic: Ey Ey Ey  (Read 6283 times)

Re: Ey Ey Ey
« Reply #30 on: January 30, 2011, 04:22:35 PM »
But didn't Manning at one time say a second Oil boom supposed to hit?  :)

Doh worry bout dem nah...all dat Oil, Pitch and Natural Gas making reeeeeal bank.  All we need now is some good management.   ::)

« Reply #31 on: January 31, 2011, 09:14:31 AM »

Doh worry bout dem nah...all dat Oil, Pitch and Natural Gas making reeeeeal bank.  All we need now is some good management.   ::)

um it kinda did...............oil was over $100.00 per barrel not too long ago, hence d social programmes....Gate and such............... but more worryingly d spending spree and open ended mega projects dat had little or no oversight, we could've had all those projects done, new hospitals , improved road and significant saving, if there was tighter control over contracts and contractors..............dem open ended contracts dat udecott gave and d gov't approved was ah big part of why dey were voted out.............many think we have yet again squandered ah significant windfall and have little to show for it .
« Last Edit: January 31, 2011, 11:39:56 AM by lefty »

« Reply #32 on: January 31, 2011, 10:06:59 AM »

um i kinda did...............oil was over $100.00 per barrel not too long ago hence d social programmes....Gate and such............... but more worryingly d spending spree and open ended mega projects dat had little or no oversight, we could've had all those projects done, new hospitals , improved road and significant saving............if there was tighter control over contracts and contractors..............dem open ended contracts dat udecott gave and d gov't approve a ah big part of why dey were voted out.............many think we have yet again squandered ah significant windfall and have little to show for it

If dem setta protests continue in de middle east...we go come rich again

« Reply #33 on: January 31, 2011, 10:37:13 AM »

um i kinda did...............oil was over $100.00 per barrel not too long ago hence d social programmes....Gate and such............... but more worryingly d spending spree and open ended mega projects dat had little or no oversight, we could've had all those projects done, new hospitals , improved road and significant saving............if there was tighter control over contracts and contractors..............dem open ended contracts dat udecott gave and d gov't approve a ah big part of why dey were voted out.............many think we have yet again squandered ah significant windfall and have little to show for it

well when yuh consider dat we can thank dubya an' he dotish war for d one dat jus gone there dat eh goh surprise me one bit.

« Reply #34 on: January 31, 2011, 02:11:28 PM »
ABtrini, don't want tuh buss yuh bubble, but eric williams cabinet was full of thieves! how great could he have been when (like ah next member mentioned) he turned ah blind eye when his ministers were robing the country big and bold.

my biggest beef wid williams is , he never took care of his strong hold constituencies. EDR especially. he give them ah bunch of planning replacing the old  filthy barracks yards, and the occasional project wok/ dewd/ urp.

other than that, williams did more for the ppl who didn't vote for him, ppl like moonan, massy, amar, delabastide, sabga. these were the ppl who enjoyed big money contracts and the wealth of opportunity. while the ppl who voted religiously for the PNM got less than crumbs.  sttuueepppsssss!

« Reply #35 on: January 31, 2011, 02:16:15 PM »
ABtrini, don't want tuh buss yuh bubble, but eric williams cabinet was full of thieves! how great could he have been when (like ah next member mentioned) he turned ah blind eye when his ministers were robing the country big and bold.

my biggest beef wid williams is , he never took care of his strong hold constituencies. EDR especially. he give them ah bunch of planning replacing the old  filthy barracks yards, and the occasional project wok/ dewd/ urp.

other than that, williams did more for the ppl who didn't vote for him, ppl like moonan, massy, amar, delabastide, sabga. these were the ppl who enjoyed big money contracts and the wealth of opportunity. while the ppl who voted religiously for the PNM got less than crumbs.  sttuueepppsssss!

Well said but yuh forget he also introduced the dependency programs, special works etc.
He might of been the strong hand we needed to take us out of colonialism but his type of socialism was not successfull, the Barbados experience is the next extreme.

« Reply #36 on: January 31, 2011, 03:02:06 PM »
t Eric break dong Shanty Towna nd build dem hopuse on de Beetham for he peeps.

Is what dey do after.

The real fact is, the Government of T&T NEVER really ran T&T.

When I said that T&T people is kicks when dem red and white trinis and dem rich black trinis start talking about crime and want to march round savannah and red house and picket white hall, and dey full ah shit as dem same people had a vocie and only find it when de crime touch one ah dey own, peeps here say I talking shit.

Well I maintain that the string pullers was deal and dumb and blind until de crime spill out into dey own hood.

Until den it was silence

« Reply #37 on: January 31, 2011, 04:49:11 PM »

well when yuh consider dat we can thank dubya an' he dotish war for d one dat jus gone there dat eh goh surprise me one bit.

The saudis go flood the market.

« Reply #38 on: January 31, 2011, 05:05:14 PM »

Don't forget Seeraram Bros.That socalled parasite oligarchy aka french creole supposedly had Eric ears before and after the 70's revolution. I heard is Massey and them (true or not)encouraged Eric to scrap the railway system(yes, it was heavily subsidized by the gov't). The logic being, we can imported cars and busses and assemble them. In so doing create a technical work force. Mechanics, electrician, straightner/painters, upholsters, etc.Yes that did happened, but the down side ended up being endless traffic jams. hindsight is 50/50. Eric talk the good talk in Laventy,they voted for PNM.  but he worked with the captains of industry who funded the PNM.