1 (8.3%)
Puyol
5 (41.7%)
Chiellini
0 (0%)
Other
2 (16.7%)

Total Members Voted: 12

Author Topic: In de Hole  (Read 1689 times)

In de Hole
« on: February 05, 2011, 11:52:48 AM »
Limin wid meh footballin brothers upstate last night we debatin all kinda ting.  One man sey Arsenal advancin to 1/4 finals of de CL, well real men start to laugh  :rotfl:.  Nex man sey Rooney is back, some men shake dey head in agreement.  Den ah nex rastman sey Vidic is de best weeper in de world and I oppose and sey Puyol and fuh de firse time we was split.  So ah sey ah will post it here today to geh de footballin experts to weigh in.  Man U and Barca fans aside, if you have de two ah dem in de hole and one must go, which one would you want to keep?

Barca fan aside ah goin wid Puyol, to me they are (Vidic and Puyol) fairly even, but one have ah "never say die" mindset (Puyol), so to me that gives him de edge, Vidic is a destroyer too, not sure doh he have de same level of never die mindset....sure de Man U fans wuld disagree

Re: In de Hole
« Reply #1 on: February 05, 2011, 12:35:24 PM »
ah try plenty round de house but Swiffer is de best.... working on all surfaces and clean up is a breeze

« Reply #2 on: February 05, 2011, 01:25:55 PM »
ah try plenty round de house but Swiffer is de best.... working on all surfaces and clean up is a breeze

Bull crap!

Nothing cyah beat ah cocoyea broom. That working both inside and outside.

« Reply #3 on: February 05, 2011, 02:23:30 PM »
Wouldn't describe any of them players as sweepers TBH. All of them good going forward (Terry probably the worst of the bunch) but they mostly push up when their teams struggling but a sweeper is a more integral part of a team's attacking play. And in all cases when they push forward the team looks vulnerable.

When I think best sweeper I think who could one day be a Beckenbauer. Right now the player who showing the attributes and potential to reach that level is Pique. Rio had all the attributes but take too long to put it together.

« Reply #4 on: February 05, 2011, 08:55:03 PM »
Ok JDB, central defender is what we talkin bout here, now FF railroad ah de thread in danger.   :devil:  Not sure ah understand sweeper being an integral part ah de play talk, to me all 11 players perhaps only wid de exception of de keeper involved in de play going forward in modern football, sweeper or odderwise

Anyway, who is de best central defender in de game today is what we talkin bout....

« Reply #5 on: February 05, 2011, 10:19:00 PM »
Nothing cyah beat ah cocoyea broom. That working both inside and outside.

yuh ever get ah cutass from ah cocoyea broom....let me know if it does sting... :devil:

« Reply #6 on: February 06, 2011, 02:22:59 PM »
Ok JDB, central defender is what we talkin bout here, now FF railroad ah de thread in danger.   :devil:  Not sure ah understand sweeper being an integral part ah de play talk, to me all 11 players perhaps only wid de exception of de keeper involved in de play going forward in modern football, sweeper or odderwise

Anyway, who is de best central defender in de game today is what we talkin bout....

Same answer....Pique

« Reply #7 on: February 06, 2011, 02:43:24 PM »
whey Dennis Lawrence name  ???  ::) ;D :devil: