bakes yu know yu basket ball bredda. yu know what Penny was a good player boy I jes wke up boi.. Penny use to ball I now remember how good he was man.. my bad dey quags ... hear nuh is penny was di one who di NBA blacklisted because of his comments towards di homos dem right?
Nah, dat was de odder Hardaway... Timmy. He played for Golden State, and later the Heat in that memorable 1998 Eastern Conference Finals series against my Knicks.
Penny was a superstar... Shaq left Orlando in part b/c Penny came and became the man and steal his shine. The two of them started bumping heads after that, but Penny was a lot like a young T-Mac, could shoot, handle, rebound.... at at 6'9 it was near impossible to guard him. Remember the ads with that irritating doll L'il Penny... lol.
He hurt his knee and that was a wrap.
EDIT:
Quick note about that Seattle team, Gary Payton was on that squad that lost to the Bulls and had he not won his ring with Miami in 2006 he'd still be on this list too. Nate McMillan is the current coach of Portland, and the Seattle coach at the time, George Karl is with Denver. Jordan also prevented a couple really good, and some great coaches (Mike Dunleavy, Rick Adelman, Paul Westphal, Jeff Van Gundy, Jerry Sloan) from winning titles.