June 15, 2024, 11:59:37 PM

Author Topic: T&T U-17 vs Canada U-17 Game (23-Feb-2011).  (Read 15792 times)

T&T U-17 vs Canada U-17 Game (23-Feb-2011).
« on: February 20, 2011, 07:23:55 AM »
T&T U-17 vs Canada U-17 in the in the quarterfinals at the CONCACAF Under-17 Championship in Montego Bay, Jamaica.

Team From

Goalkeepers
21.Tevin Dodds (05/26/94), 1.Quesi Weston (07/07/94).

Defenders
2.Tariq Nicholls (12/26/94), 3.Nicholas Marcano (07/22/94), 4.Dario Holmes (02/09/94), 5.Damani Richards (11/30/94), 6.Rondell Phillip (03/16/95), Anthony Charles (08/28/94), 17.Kiel Pierre (08/30/94).

Midfielders
7.Neil Benjamin (08/20/94), 8.Duane Muckette (07/01/95) (capt), 10.Jomal Williams (04/28/94), 11.Garvin Samaroo (01/16/94), 13.Tevonne Morris (09/28/94), 16.Glen Sutton (07/04/94), 19.Adan Noel (10/27/94).

Forwards
9.Shackeil Henry (04/02/94), 12.Dwight Quintero (01/20/94), 15.Isaiah Noreiga (03/17/94), Akeem Garcia (09/11/96).

Updates to follow.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2011, 02:49:17 PM by Tallman »

Re: T&T U-17 vs Canada U-17 Game (23-Feb-2011).
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2011, 09:34:31 AM »
C'mon T&T. Time to manners dem ice-hockey players. Iz war!  >:(

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2011, 10:05:44 AM »
C'mon T&T. Time to manners dem ice-hockey players. Iz war!  >:(

Some people fraid the Canucks because the put 8 on bim but look what happen too Germany in the girls WC
they put real lix on Mex in the first round then loose to Korea . We will do the same to Canada.

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2011, 10:38:52 AM »
No fear...

This will be a fairly even matchup

Canada is not exceptional is any one area, but very discipline and can be methodical in midfield and although decent size in the D, not very fast.
They usually go with big boys in the D, so we need to work the ball on the ground.
They will try to push the ball to the wings and either run around the wing backs or cut in for shots.
Our boys will need to always support in the tackles and be physical but smart.

The key will be high pressure and keep the Canucks unbalance, attack their wing back too, we will have the advantage of speed.

Not seeing many quality chances in this game, so we have to look for the rebounds and defensive mistakes...They are good at set plays, so we need to be alert and everyone must keep focus.

This game style sets up well for Jomal to shine and Samaroo to be effective with Neil.

I predict a 2-1 win for us, possibly getting a penalty for the Canucks to gripe about.

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
« Last Edit: February 20, 2011, 02:00:36 PM by 1st touch »
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #4 on: February 20, 2011, 01:26:30 PM »
any radio links?

« Reply #5 on: February 20, 2011, 01:45:11 PM »
any radio links?

you can watch the game live on the concacaf website

« Reply #6 on: February 20, 2011, 01:55:15 PM »
Quarterfinals
February 22: Costa Rica U17 - Panama U17,  12:00 PM
                  United States U17 - El Salvador U17,   3:00 PM

February 23: Canada U17 - Trinidad and Tobago U17, 12:00 PM 
                  Jamaica U17 - Honduras U17,  3:00 PM 

« Reply #7 on: February 20, 2011, 02:04:45 PM »
Quarterfinals

Getting Canada in the mid day sun should help us. GO WARRIORS GO

« Reply #8 on: February 20, 2011, 02:19:01 PM »
Quarterfinals

Getting Canada in the mid day sun should help us. GO WARRIORS GO

Assumin we culd play in de hot sun more than they can

« Reply #9 on: February 20, 2011, 03:58:10 PM »
AH doh think the midday sun is the same advantage as the altitude in Mexico nah......if that was the case we win every game against North Americans opponents. Dat eh the case. This game will be challenging as Canada  plays a steady discipline and tactical game. But say what........GO WARRIORS GO....... bring back:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=BC1mSOY1hmI

GAME OF YUH LIFE!!!!!!!!

« Reply #10 on: February 21, 2011, 08:28:35 AM »
The defense stands tall for Canada U-17s
concacaf.com

MONTEGO BAY, Jamaica - Canada is the only team not to have a conceded a goal at the CONCACAF Under-17 Championship in Jamaica. After two games, the Maple Leaf defense has been one of the competition's chief storylines.

Sean Fleming, Canada's head coach, hopes to maintain that level of solidity, if not outright excellence, in the back.

"It is very pleasing, our goalkeeper and back line have done well," said Fleming. "Really, it has been the whole team. We have minimized chances to the other teams.

"I am happy with the number of chances and how we do when we do give up chances."

In its Group D opener, Canada overwhelmed Barbados 8-0, with Michael Petrasso registering one of the tournament's two hat-tricks. Though the 15-year-old's feat was certainly impressive, just as important was the defense's ability to shutdown Zari Prescod, the outstanding Barbadian forward.

On Saturday, against Honduras, the Canadians failed to score, but succeeded in not conceding a goal to clinch the group title.

In contrast to the Barbados game, Fleming's side ignited its offense out of the back, a tactic that was particularly effective in the first half, when five of its 10 shots were on goal. The Hondurans were repeatedly forced to retreat into their defensive third and, as a result, could only muster two shots in the opening 45 minutes.

"We really want to play out of the back and I think that showed," said Bryce Alderson, the Canadian team captain, after the game against Honduras. "When we do that, we give teams problems with our movement and with the pace we have, especially on the wings."

Goalkeeper Maxime Crépeau has been in net for both clean sheets. Though he has not seen much action, the Montreal Impact Academy product came up big against Honduras, making a spectacular save off the foot of Carlos Andrade late in the game to preserve the tie against Honduras.

The North Americans have demonstrated remarkable defensive depth in Jamaica. Center-back Ismaïl Benomar and right-back Parker Seymour were on the field from the opening whistle in both group games, while Marco Lapenna, Daniel Stanese, Adam Polakiewicz and Luca Gasparotto each earned single starts.

"Overall, I am quite pleased with our performance, added Fleming. "We have created chances in every match and in the first match we capitalized on those chances. We have also not given up any goals so far, so that too has been good for our team.

"We know, though, we will have to be better for Wednesday."

Fleming, of course, is referring to Canada's quarterfinal encounter against Trinidad & Tobago with spots at the FIFA U-17 World Cup and the CONCACAF semifinals on the line.

The 45-year-old knows that what happened in the group stage is in the past. The young Soca Warriors offer a different challenge and the stakes are high.

"They are a well organized team with some great individuals on the team," finished Fleming. "We know it will be a great match."

« Reply #11 on: February 22, 2011, 10:45:16 AM »
LetshopeT&T dont fall for no mind games, Canadais a very good team.

CANADA

GK- Maxime Crépeau | CAN / Académie Impact Montréal
GK- Xander Huggins | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
GK- Quillan Roberts | CAN / Brampton East
D- Ismaïl Benomar | CAN / Académie Impact Montréal
D- Luca Gasparotto | CAN / Ajax Strikers
D- Marco Lapenna | CAN / Académie Impact Montréal
D- Adam Polakiewicz | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
D- Parker Seymour | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
D- Daniel Stanese | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps Residency
M- Bryce Alderson | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
M- Keven Aleman | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
M- Wesley Cain | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
M- Shadrack Mmunga | CAN / Académie Impact Montréal
M- Christopher Nanco | CAN / Sigma FC Academy
M- Matteo Pasquotti | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
M- Michael Petrasso | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
M- Samuel Piette | FRA / FC Metz
F- Dylan Carreiro | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
F- Jay Chapman | CAN / Toronto FC Academy
F- Yassin Essa | CAN / Vancouver Whitecaps FC Residency
F- Jordan Hamilton | CAN / Ajax SC
F- Sadi Jalali | CAN / Edmonton Juventus
F- Omari Morris | CAN / Toronto FC Academy

Head Coach / Entraîneur-chef : Sean Fleming

« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2011, 05:45:44 AM »
Canada 5 T&T 1

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #13 on: February 23, 2011, 06:11:24 AM »
It would be nice for a change to have two CFU teams in the upcoming world cup, if anything else, it would give CFU teams more respect in the eyes of the central americans....It would be totally devastating if we had none at all. At the end of teh day I hope Jamaica and T&T gets through...

Woud also set up another potential showdown between Ja and T&T to settle the 2-2 score that both teams had in the earlier rounds.

Good luck. Kids are kids...no mater where they are from.

« Reply #14 on: February 23, 2011, 06:43:02 AM »

« Reply #15 on: February 23, 2011, 07:48:25 AM »
T&T 2 vs Canada 1

Jamaica 1 vs Honduras 3

« Reply #16 on: February 23, 2011, 08:45:47 AM »
TT 2 Can 1
Jam 2 Hon 1
The Caribbean creating History to-day.

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #17 on: February 23, 2011, 09:51:56 AM »
@ Work!  No access to be kept updated other than here.

I would appreciate any updates as the game progresses --  10 min updates along with goals

Thanks

Go Warriors

« Reply #18 on: February 23, 2011, 10:03:05 AM »
@ Work!  No access to be kept updated other than here.

I would appreciate any updates as the game progresses --  10 min updates along with goals

Thanks

Go Warriors

Where yuh check?

Offline SabreWolves

« Reply #19 on: February 23, 2011, 10:08:25 AM »
Checked 
concacaf.com
soccerway.com

(any site with gambling ads are blocked)

Offline TdotTrini

« Reply #21 on: February 23, 2011, 10:15:15 AM »
Listening to Power 102.1 fm news and sports update....
No mention of this important game today. >:( 

The sports news was about Drag Racing.
« Last Edit: February 23, 2011, 10:16:47 AM by TdotTrini »
Teamwork divides the task and multiplies the success

« Reply #22 on: February 23, 2011, 10:16:25 AM »
Checked 
concacaf.com
soccerway.com

(any site with gambling ads are blocked)

I meant $$, was just harrassing you

« Reply #23 on: February 23, 2011, 10:18:24 AM »
The sports news was about Drag Racing.

what you have against drag racing?  :angel:

Offline reggae-fan

« Reply #25 on: February 23, 2011, 10:41:57 AM »
Musical Inspiration for the remaining CFU teams:

For T&T: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=YyCAs3UPLv4&feature=related

For Jamaica : http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=S5FCdx7Dn0o&feature=related

I dont think people recognize the magnitude of todays games. If it were the senior teams in the position that the u-17s are in, it woiuld probably be public holidays in both nations
« Last Edit: February 23, 2011, 10:44:05 AM by reggae-fan »

« Reply #26 on: February 23, 2011, 11:01:40 AM »
coverage start

« Reply #27 on: February 23, 2011, 11:03:54 AM »
Stadium full boy.
But that is what you get when you stage a game at 1pm on a week day in the blazing sun.

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #28 on: February 23, 2011, 11:11:20 AM »
We taking it 2-1

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #29 on: February 23, 2011, 11:14:00 AM »
that field is horrendous!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.