June 16, 2024, 01:25:38 AM

Author Topic: T&T U-17 vs Canada U-17 Game (23-Feb-2011).  (Read 15793 times)

Re: T&T U-17 vs Canada U-17 Game (23-Feb-2011).
« Reply #60 on: February 23, 2011, 11:38:11 AM »
We have no players in de attacking third and we down 2-0, like we coach more afraid to conceed than come back....

« Reply #61 on: February 23, 2011, 11:38:55 AM »
If T&T win this game I go play de lottery later for sure.

« Reply #62 on: February 23, 2011, 11:41:03 AM »
Look Canada players laughing at we....  :rotfl:

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #63 on: February 23, 2011, 11:41:45 AM »
Canada went with quality and technically sound players...
We went with size and strength...

Well if that is our squad, we need to put some hustle and pressure the Canadians up field, not sit and wait to get dissected.

We need all out pressure

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #64 on: February 23, 2011, 11:43:28 AM »
Canada number 11 free like a bird and just miss a clean shot...

T&T falling apart.... typical T&T teams, no guts !!!!!

Offline santacruz

• This year is the Dutch year!
« Reply #65 on: February 23, 2011, 11:44:04 AM »
aleman is ah boss!
Fatima old boy graduate in '95 from Form 5, '97 from Form 6, lived in Santa Cruz.

« Reply #66 on: February 23, 2011, 11:44:12 AM »
Canada went with quality and technically sound players...
We went with size and strength...

Well if that is our squad, we need to put some hustle and pressure the Canadians up field, not sit and wait to get dissected.

We need all out pressure

GO WARRIORS!!!!!!

and who pick a squad with lack of quality and technical ability? ent is cooper and anton, they always picking less than the best team

because they don't know what the hell they doing

« Reply #67 on: February 23, 2011, 11:45:53 AM »
This have to de de worst I ever see from a T&T squad, man winnig de ball and giving it back to de opposition on top de box.....

We have one man upfront and he out numbered by 3 Canadians...

This coach is a bag of ass....

« Reply #68 on: February 23, 2011, 11:48:26 AM »
We had one shot on goal, in de 40th minute......  :rotfl:

« Reply #69 on: February 23, 2011, 11:49:06 AM »
2 shot now but this one end up in de streets....

« Reply #70 on: February 23, 2011, 11:50:48 AM »
T&T looking a little better now....43rd mins

« Reply #71 on: February 23, 2011, 11:52:42 AM »
T&T keeper is a imps.... he real unsure... we worst that Glenroy for Joe Public in de Concacaf cup...

« Reply #72 on: February 23, 2011, 11:54:02 AM »
T&T number 10 cokekey eye..... he passing de ball straight to de Canada player.

« Reply #73 on: February 23, 2011, 11:54:07 AM »
this is not good

« Reply #74 on: February 23, 2011, 11:54:17 AM »
T&T keeper is a imps.... he real unsure... we worst that Glenroy for Joe Public in de Concacaf cup...

GK is not the problem with this team.

« Reply #75 on: February 23, 2011, 11:54:44 AM »

aye is ah 16-17 year old you talking about .....

« Reply #76 on: February 23, 2011, 11:55:39 AM »
Good luck to T&T in de second half, ah hope they come back, Canada is de better passing team and they confidence building, they bulling we....

We looking shittie guys, we not playing like a team at all and we players running lke red ants.

Ah going an take ah shit, I go be back for de second half.

« Reply #77 on: February 23, 2011, 11:56:27 AM »
aye is ah 16-17 year old you talking about .....

And ? why yuh doh haul yuh muther corn hoax too...

« Reply #78 on: February 23, 2011, 11:56:53 AM »
Come on T&T, 45 mins to play for !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #79 on: February 23, 2011, 11:58:00 AM »
Absolutely shocking stuff... we cant string 5 passes together.. we playing too deep.. no plan , no desire.. it looking like we playing a fete match..

Disgusting effort

« Reply #80 on: February 23, 2011, 12:04:55 PM »
Ah know we would all like to see us turn this around but at this point ah cyah see that so we may have to play for damage limitation and keep the score down to at best, 2-0,2-1 or 3-1.Its a shame that we cannot match teams with a little ability,we were lucky against Guatemala,luck wont help this time.Lets put our support for Jamaica in the hope for a Caribbean representative.

« Reply #81 on: February 23, 2011, 12:08:11 PM »
BM here..it will take a huge effort to get back in this... go for it...see what we can get

« Reply #82 on: February 23, 2011, 12:09:16 PM »
Allyuh men real harsh boy.
A few factors that work against us in the 2nd half.
1. A lil too cautious/nervous about the Canadians, causing bad plays.
2. Canada playing 4-5-1 with the extra man in the mid going wide. Our d isn't accounting for that wide man.
3. We are playing too deep. Conceding territory to the 1/2 line. Perhaps the hot sun is a factor, but we should be compressing that space more.
4. At the end of the half, we looked like realized that we don't have to fear the Canadians, and you started to see better play.
The 2 goals were both mistakes, not brilliant Canadian play.
The 2nd one for sure, we could have done with a professional foul.

Offline 1st touch

• Without a good 1st touch yuh is a spectator
« Reply #83 on: February 23, 2011, 12:10:05 PM »
we will be better in the 2nd half.

Coach needs to push Jamal up top, switch Samaroo (looking bun) with Quintero...take off Noel and put anyone, maybe Sutton..but the squad dont have dept.

In the end, the formation now needs to change and go with 2 fwds with Jomal just behind them....3 mids with Muckette holding deep and 4 D

We need a goal within the 1st 10 mins

GO WARRIORS!!!!!
If yuh looking, yuh sure to find it...

« Reply #84 on: February 23, 2011, 12:17:53 PM »
Nice playing T&T...

Corner coming up/...

« Reply #85 on: February 23, 2011, 12:18:53 PM »
Corner again.... come on T&T !!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

« Reply #86 on: February 23, 2011, 12:19:43 PM »
Now T&T fighting..... but Canada more compose.

Offline jr sams

• Every time....all de time....true to form
« Reply #87 on: February 23, 2011, 12:19:47 PM »
did no see first half....second half, much better based on first half comments. Just had a nice effort...4 corners already for TnT
well yes

Offline kaiser

« Reply #88 on: February 23, 2011, 12:20:23 PM »
jus one to score and de game go change, come on boys

« Reply #89 on: February 23, 2011, 12:24:02 PM »
T&T playing ball now !!!!!!!!!!!