April 26, 2024, 08:45:52 PM

Author Topic: How many actors/actress do you know.. with TnT roots....?..  (Read 1184 times)

How many actors/actress do you know.. with TnT roots....?..
« on: February 20, 2011, 10:55:10 AM »
Did not know this actress had Trini roots:

Tatyana Ali
Actress | Producer | Soundtrack
View Resume | Official Photos »

On January 24th 1979, Tatyana Marisol Ali was born to Sonia, who was a nurse from Panama and Sheriff Ali, a retired police officer from Trinidad. At the age of four she started singing and got a taste of fame when she begged her mother to take her to an audition for Sesame Street. She went on to perform in many productions in her native city... See full bio »

Also Nia Long another actress who appeared on the show:

Nia Long was born in Brooklyn, New York, U.S.A to Talita, a teacher and printmaker, and Doughtry "Doc" Long, a high school teacher and poet. Her family is of Afro-Trinidadian descent.
« Last Edit: February 21, 2011, 10:56:04 AM by AB.Trini »

Re: Did not know....
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2011, 03:14:04 PM »
Sorry breds Yuh late!!

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2011, 07:54:48 PM »
She visited trinidad in 1996, we had a date to Gulf City, (her uncle was a wood work teacher at my school) after a family party we headed to gulf  ;D

« Reply #3 on: February 21, 2011, 10:33:14 AM »