April 16, 2024, 12:18:52 AM

Author Topic: Actress of mixed ancestry pick white spouses...ummm  (Read 1850 times)

Actress of mixed ancestry pick white spouses...ummm
« on: February 20, 2011, 11:13:26 AM »
Ah trying to figure this out....all them good looking actress with mixed ancestry seemed to fail at relationships with black men...why?

Halle Berry......lawd gyul why did yuh not come to Trinidad

Lisa Bonet

Jasmine Guy

Karyn Parsons

Re: Actress of mixed ancestry pick white spouses...ummm
« Reply #1 on: February 20, 2011, 06:14:48 PM »
BC "most" blackman is forkry! serious. ;)

« Reply #2 on: February 20, 2011, 07:25:09 PM »
Ah trying to figure this out....all them good looking actress with mixed ancestry seemed to fail at relationships with black men...why?

Halle Berry......lawd gyul why did yuh not come to Trinidad

Lisa Bonet

Jasmine Guy

Karyn Parsons
They ent fail with black men they just fail with men. As Halle been finding out with she baby daddy.

Dem 4 doh really say anything because women will always have issues with men because we could be a handful.

« Reply #3 on: February 20, 2011, 07:37:47 PM »
Mariah marred ah black fella... Nick is he name...

« Last Edit: February 22, 2011, 04:56:15 PM by AB.Trini »

« Reply #5 on: February 22, 2011, 05:42:26 PM »
I believe the actresses you have named most of their relationships have been with males who are also mixed. I am not sure which of them have actually dated a fullblooded Caucasian. Halle appears to be a headcase; the only darkie I remember she hookin up with was wesley Snipes another headcase. All her men she has been known to date have either been mixed or non blacks.

« Reply #6 on: February 22, 2011, 05:49:20 PM »
There must be  balance :

http://opentotheidea.com/2010/05/20-black-women-white-men-celebrity-couples/

Or

http://www.eurthisnthat.com/2009/12/03/why-do-black-men-love-white-women/

I wonder if Don Corneilious can keep up with that young ting? Ah find some of dem black chicks dos rell settle when it comes to dating outside dey race. That model and Venus as a couple of examples. Venus more than Serena seems to date a lot of Caucasian men.

« Reply #8 on: February 22, 2011, 11:05:20 PM »
Interesting read. Nothing new to me though. Except, the analysis on Asian men. I might be wrong but the Asian men in the Caribbean are different. They marry across the board. I wrong?