March 28, 2024, 07:38:08 AM

Author Topic: Benny Hinn returning to T&T  (Read 1957 times)

Benny Hinn returning to T&T
« on: January 27, 2011, 04:59:21 PM »
Benny Hinn returning to T&T

PM (Project Manager) do you have a priestist or a priest for Mr Hinn to meet .

...but believers to pay $600 for 3-day conference
By Sue-Ann Wayow sue-ann.wayow@trinidadexpress.com

Story Created: Jan 27, 2011 at 12:47 AM ECT

(Story Updated: Jan 27, 2011 at 12:47 AM ECT )

AMERICAN televangelist Pastor Benny Hinn, one of the few people to ever meet Juliana Pena, the spiritual adviser of former prime minister Patrick Manning, is returning to Trinidad for a three-day "Fire Conference".

And this time, it will cost believers $600 for the three-day conference at Miracle Ministries in Chaguanas. There are no special group packages and the fee is not all-inclusive.

It is Hinn's third visit. His other two "Miracle Crusades", held in 1999 and 2006 at the Queen's Park Savannah in Port of Spain, were free and open to the public.

The conference is scheduled to begin on February 17. Hinn, on his first visit, predicted Manning, then opposition leader, would become the country's next prime minister.

He also said he cast out more devils in Trinidad than he had done in a long time, attracting criticism from several religious groups.

In 2006, during his second visit in May, Hinn met Pena.

In a televised edition on one of his This is Your Day programmes the following year, Hinn said Manning was foolish.

"Years ago, I was in Trinidad... This man was sitting on the platform and I said...you will be the next prime minister and he is till now. I was in his (Manning) office a few months ago...he brought with him a very foolish woman who called herself a 'prophetess'," Hinn said.

"He came to the room with this woman and said, 'I have a gift for you.' So he looked at me, said, 'This is the woman; she has a word for you...' I was not happy and when I am not happy, people will know it. He (Manning) said, 'I want her to pray for you and give her the word; I take her with me everywhere,' he said (Manning).

"'God speaks to me through her. She has been a great blessing to the Government. I'm thinking, 'You foolish man'. This woman reaches out to touch me and I grab her hand in mid air. 'Don't touch me,' I said.

"Shaken, I said, 'Mr Prime Minister, I honour you but I don't know who this woman is... nobody will lay hands on me,' and I walked out of the room. Whether it is the prime minister or president, nobody lays hands on me. I don't know what spirit is in her. Don't let people touch you."

Manning responded in a statement, "The Prime Minister says the statement made by Pastor Hinn is inaccurate, and he is truly surprised that such remarks could be made by a man of God. The Prime Minister says, 'I am at a loss to determine what would have caused him to intervene in those terms, and at this time, but that is a matter between him and his maker.'"

Pena was building the Lighthouse of the Lord Jesus Christ Church in the Heights of Guanapo. The construction site was abandoned and later dismantled by looters.

Information taken from Hinn's website, www.bennyhinn.org, stated, "...Backpacks, coolers, food brought from outside the venue and/or video cameras are expressly prohibited during all services."

The Express was told the church canteen will be open during the conference.

Re: Benny Hinn returning to T&T
« Reply #1 on: January 27, 2011, 07:31:23 PM »
Why do we keep bringing these snake oil medicine men to our country...

« Reply #2 on: January 28, 2011, 12:47:13 AM »
Haul he ass!!! :beermug:

Offline 1-868

• Haters love me
« Reply #3 on: January 28, 2011, 03:59:32 AM »
steupsssssssssssssss
Phenomenal, lovely atmosphere.

« Reply #4 on: January 28, 2011, 08:56:44 AM »
Send him Moruga...it have plenty spirit for him to cast out down there.

« Reply #5 on: January 28, 2011, 09:19:30 AM »
JIMMY CLIFF said it best rip off rip off he come to rip them off .

By the way did he contribute any monies to Haiti .

« Reply #6 on: January 28, 2011, 09:42:18 AM »
Haiti does not need money.

Haiti needes prayers.

« Reply #7 on: January 28, 2011, 09:51:09 AM »
Nah breds the reason he going trini is because they need prayers Haiti need monies .

« Reply #8 on: January 28, 2011, 09:56:17 AM »
Nah breds the reason he going trini is because they need prayers Haiti need monies .

hahahaha ok yuh right  lol

oh gardo

« Reply #9 on: January 28, 2011, 11:22:45 PM »
Haiti does not need money.

Haiti needes prayers.

Haiti need all the NGOs to start producing. The gov't need to get rid of all the red tape also.

« Reply #10 on: January 29, 2011, 01:41:33 AM »
Deeks which Hatian leader it have right now you  think could infulence the Hatian man or woman so that they could trust him to do the right thing and not just think of himself. 

« Reply #11 on: February 01, 2011, 03:01:27 PM »
<a href="http://www.youtube.com/v/u9SS95q2kpg" target="_blank" rel="noopener noreferrer" class="bbc_link bbc_flash_disabled new_win">http://www.youtube.com/v/u9SS95q2kpg</a>
« Last Edit: February 13, 2011, 08:17:33 PM by PantherX »

Moved by Hinn’s prayers for nation
« Reply #12 on: February 23, 2011, 05:46:20 PM »
Moved by Hinn’s prayers for nation
Published: Tue, 2011-02-22 19:02

I was at the awesome Benny Hinn conference at Christ Castle. When I heard that the great prayer Rev Hinn prayed for our Government, all other political leaders and our nation as a whole, I was profoundly moved. I felt a very fresh and far deeper passion for my nation.

The globally recognised pastor was mature, balanced, and quite discerning. When I heard that he had visited and prayed with our Prime Minister, my admiration leaped for both of these esteemed leaders—two “opposite faiths” coming together in a bond of godly love for a common cause. Proud of you both, Pastor Cuffie and the various religious leaders involved.

Alana Hosein
Via e-mail

hahahahahahahahahahahahahahahah  oh gardo... :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: :rotfl: