March 28, 2024, 05:08:35 AM

Author Topic: Ask yuh Questions for the newly appointed coach of the TNT Soca Warriors  (Read 4756 times)

Supposing you the ‘average fan’ ( I use this term loosely as I think the fans in here are more than  average), was given the opportunity to pose some questions to the newly appointed coach of the TnT  senior men’s team, what would you ask him/her in regards to:

• Plans for building a sustainable and competitive senior team
      Developing local talent to an international level
      Selecting the best available talent to represent TnT at all levels of competition
      Establishing positive working relationship with the TTFF
      Creating a core team of assistant coaches. Technical directors and support staff appointed or in your locus of control?
      Your perspective on ensuring the best available foreign talent is available to you
      Required allotment of  ‘friendlies’ and or preparation camps
      TnT have not qualified for any major tournaments, how do you plan to keep a competitive interest and a framework for identifying talent and interest in WC2014 campaign?
      •Ensuring collaboration and positive working relationship with local coaches in the pro league and our junior national teams
      •What autonomy would you like to have in charting the course and build up to qualifications for WC2014?
      •What accountability measures would you put in place for: you as a coach, the coaching staff, the players and the TTFF?
      •How would the average fan be able to tell that you, the team and the TTF are attaining your goals?
« Last Edit: February 25, 2011, 09:05:05 PM by AB.Trini »

Re: Ask yuh Questions for the newly appointed coach of the TNT Soca Warriors
« Reply #1 on: February 26, 2011, 10:11:22 AM »
I'll reserve my questions for when we get an actual coach and football program

« Reply #2 on: February 26, 2011, 10:44:03 AM »
keep waiting and we'll get the same as we have always gotten if we don't ask some serious questions.

« Reply #3 on: February 26, 2011, 12:01:28 PM »
Question: Coach, how do you estimate your chances of reaching Brazil 2014?

Answer: I'd say, with the correct preperation and support from TTFF, we have a 75% chance of qualifying. I'm now an adopted Trini and will give blood to get us to Brazil.

Question: How does TTFF going bankrupt effect your preparation?

Answer: Wha? Bankrupt? WTF?

Question: Coach, how do you now estimate your chances of reaching Brazil 2014?

Answer: 100%....with my new team Uruguay  :rotfl:

Offline Coach

« Reply #4 on: February 26, 2011, 06:50:30 PM »
Apart from asking questions the big one... is to see how their previous teams play i.e are the team well organized defensively, can the team build up attacks from the back etc..etc..

Look at our local national team coaches, I guess they can probably do well in an interview but when you look at how their teams play you will quickly come to the conclusion that they are not qualify to coach at the international level, even if they did will in an interview.

There are so many things that it takes to be a good coach it is very difficult to find good coaches but the easy way to know a good coach is to see how his team play the game!

Teams that play well will be winners but may lose some games on bad luck but even though they lose some games you can see good football in those loses!

The most important quality in a good coach is to recognize and fix and to do this you need to know what it take to be WINNER!

Offline madness

Who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?
« Reply #5 on: February 28, 2011, 09:36:46 AM »
Can any one tell me who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?

Re: Who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?
« Reply #6 on: February 28, 2011, 09:42:42 AM »
Jack Warner

« Reply #7 on: February 28, 2011, 09:47:54 AM »

« Reply #8 on: February 28, 2011, 09:52:58 AM »
Trinidad and Tobago ? Whats that ?

Offline RehanaOmardeenfan

« Reply #9 on: February 28, 2011, 10:01:08 AM »
Can any one tell me who's the head coach of trinidad and tobago?

Dosent he look like a loser?

Dont you just want to punch him madness?

« Reply #10 on: February 28, 2011, 10:27:37 AM »
Isn't Sandy the Captian or is he the Commander?   ???

« Reply #11 on: February 28, 2011, 12:02:54 PM »
Latapy... who said that changed?

eheeh what happen Otto Pfister  .. yuh done with the job offer?

What happen TTFF  no more deflections from all the money talk?
Who else yuh could invent coming to TnT ? Maradonna?
Allyuh real good ...yuh could only fool some of the people all the time....

Online maxg

 1Q coach ! Why would you take a job, you know you may not get paid on a timely basis,if at all . You would not be able to have all access to all of the Possible players, wether due to club, travel,money or political issue, and then of those that you do manage to get, you are told which to play at what position, and even if you do win at the snr level, it does not mean you have done anything substantial in your time in that country, as you had not setup any development programs to ensure some continuity, thus basically just collecting your money through the courts and media, and not having much else to show that you had BeenE there ?

Possible answers : I needed a to get away from the real football world for a little while OR My son/daughter in law is a good lawyer, and they could use a couple million too (just joking) seriously, I fell out the limelight and needed to light it up again, this country has all the tools to do that you know.