April 18, 2024, 04:04:10 PM

Author Topic: Allyuh doh geh vex,is jus a lil Political joke  (Read 3404 times)

Allyuh doh geh vex,is jus a lil Political joke
« on: October 21, 2005, 10:51:38 PM »
Patrick Manning has a heart attack and dies. He goes to Hell where the Devil is waiting for him.

“I don’t know what to do here,” says the Devil.

“You’re on my list but I have no room for you, but you definitely have to stay here, so I’ll tell you what I’m going to do. I’ve got three people here who weren’t quite as bad as you.

“I’ll let one of them go, but you have to take their place. I’ll even let YOU decide who leaves.”

Patrick thought that sounded pretty good, so he agreed.

The Devil opened the first room.

In it was Housing Minister Dr. Keith Rowley and a large pool of water.

He kept diving in and surfacing empty-handed over and over and over.

Such was his fate in Hell.

“No!” Patrick said.

“I doh think so nah.

“I’m not a good swimmer and doh think I could do dat all day long.”

The Devil led him to the next room.

In it was Franklin Khan with a sledgehammer and a room full of rocks. All he did was swing that hammer, time after time after time.

“No! I’ve got dis problem with meh shoulder.

“I would be in constant agony if all I could do was break rocks all day!” commented Patrick.

The Devil opened a third door.

In it, Patrick saw Basdeo Panday lying on the floor with his arms staked over his head and his legs staked in spread eagle pose.

Bent over him was Oma, giving him the best shine ever! Manning looked at this in disbelief for a while and finally said, “Yeah oui, I go handle dis.”

The Devil smiled and said: ... “Oma, you’re free to go!”

Re: Allyuh doh geh vex,is jus a lil Political joke
« Reply #1 on: October 21, 2005, 10:58:10 PM »
yuh ketch meh with de last line dey

nice :beermug: