March 28, 2024, 05:01:00 PM

Author Topic: Bertille St Clair off to get views from UK pros.  (Read 3156 times)

Bertille St Clair off to get views from UK pros.
« on: March 08, 2005, 03:16:44 PM »
Bertille St Clair off to get views from UK pros.
Issued By: Shaun Fuentes, TTFF Press Officer.

Trinidad and Tobago head coach Bertille St Clair and manager Richard Braithwaite will depart for London on Wednesday for a six-day stay during which they will hold meetings with this country’s UK-based professionals.
The main purpose of the visit, according to Braithwaite, is to get as much feedback from the players on their thoughts from the recent matches, mainly the 2-1 defeat to the United States, as well as on the preparations for the rest of the “Journey to Germany” World Cup qualifying campaign.
“We are off to England for a series of meetings where we will review some of the recent matches. This is really to get the views of the players on what they thought and to outline the plans for the matches coming up,” Braithwaite told TTFF Media on Tuesday.
“It’s definitely important that we get as much feedback from the players. We have been with the locals throughout and it is equally essential to have as much involvement from the ones based in Europe, even the ones who were not involved in the match against the US,” Braithwaite added.
“Communication is a key factor, especially when you consider that so many of our players are based far off from Trinidad like Silvio Spann who is now in Japan and players like him we always try to stay in touch with over the period of him being away.”
The duo will also be in Birmingham, home of strikers Stern John and Dwight Yorke.
“It’s a good idea to have the officials of the team come up here and liaise with us because I think the effort involves a lot more that just what happens on the field. It’s a chance for us to exchange our views and ideas and these sort of meetings comes at a good time before our next two matches (against Guatemala on March 26 and Costa Rica on March 30),” John mentioned.
St Clair and Braithwaite will also go over to Scotland where the likes of Glasgow Rangers defender Marvin Andrews, Dundee’s Brent Sancho and Kelvin Jack, Falkirk’s Brent Rahim and Dundee United duo Collin Samuel and Jason Scotland are based.
They will also attend a couple matches on the weekend involving T&T’s pros. While St Clair is away, team trainers David Cumberbatch and Zeph Nicholas will concentrate on physical conditioning with the home-based pros.
« Last Edit: March 08, 2005, 04:32:40 PM by Flex »

Re: Bertille St Clair off to get views from UK pros.
« Reply #1 on: March 08, 2005, 05:19:23 PM »
i believe someone here mentioned earlier an idea they shouldve considered: arrange a friendly in the uk, like howe we played iraqat west brom.it wouldve been a good trip for the locals and the uk guys wouldnt have had to travel far for a change. we need match practice as a squad. our full squad has played ONE gm together, and that was agst the U.S. the games against haiti never had our full team in there. we need games ttff!

Re: Bertille St Clair off to get views from UK pros.
« Reply #2 on: March 10, 2005, 03:49:53 AM »
Allyuh eh notice we hearing from Richard Braithwaite quite regurlarly, lets hope Oliver Camps take note...... yuh cant hear from he at all, is like he dont exsist. I wsih I was he though, getting paid to do nothing.... he carrying a big titile...