April 29, 2024, 04:17:57 PM

Author Topic: First World Cup upset.  (Read 4920 times)

First World Cup upset.
« on: March 02, 2011, 11:02:46 AM »
Ireland just beat England.

England 327/8 (50 ov)

Ireland 329/7 (49.1 ov)

Ireland won by 3 wickets (with 5 balls remaining)  :o

Re: First World Cup upset.
« Reply #1 on: March 02, 2011, 11:03:49 AM »
great game..O'Brien was amazing..
Cricinfo had a comment that england plays like a cork bobbing in the sea...rising and falling to the quality of their opponents

« Reply #2 on: March 02, 2011, 11:04:46 AM »
im stunned  :o , it good for England  :devil:

« Reply #3 on: March 02, 2011, 11:20:54 AM »
one more  for the good guys angainst the english dogs,we need to beat them doh .

« Reply #4 on: March 02, 2011, 11:43:25 AM »
Ireland coach is a Trinidadian...

Trinidad and Tobago need to leave West Indies cricket and let them wallow in their own pile a sh**
Ungrateful region have nothing positive to say about our cricketers.  Biggest bunch ah haters.

« Reply #5 on: March 02, 2011, 12:21:29 PM »
Good result for Ireland.  O'Brien was amazing but Cusack and Mooney deserve a lot of credit as well.  I hope the Windies paying close attention.

« Reply #6 on: March 02, 2011, 12:42:47 PM »
Annada hupset 2morrow, might be difficult but we should just get the better of Bangla.  ;)

« Reply #7 on: March 02, 2011, 01:04:12 PM »
im stunned  :o , it good for England  :devil:

No Man U supporters on d English side? Glad 4 Phil Simmonds

« Reply #8 on: March 02, 2011, 01:14:27 PM »

Trinidad and Tobago need to leave West Indies cricket and let them wallow in their own pile a sh**
Ungrateful region have nothing positive to say about our cricketers.  Biggest bunch ah haters.

::) ::) ::)

« Reply #9 on: March 02, 2011, 01:15:55 PM »
Anyway, I'm really happy for Ireland!

« Reply #10 on: March 02, 2011, 03:55:12 PM »
Congrats Simmo!

« Reply #11 on: March 02, 2011, 04:25:32 PM »
Congrats!. I really was not expecting this one. That good for the tornament and for the game on the whole!!!

« Reply #12 on: March 02, 2011, 06:26:53 PM »
If only he could bring in he nephew Lendl into d team....

dat boy just need ah opportunity....to prove how go he is...

People does talk about oppression...well this career oppression.

« Reply #14 on: March 03, 2011, 06:08:27 AM »
I think ireland knocked out Pakistan last world cup as well.

« Reply #15 on: March 03, 2011, 06:12:42 AM »
Annada hupset 2morrow, might be difficult but we should just get the better of Bangla.  ;)

i dunno nah, recently i cyah support WI over any small side.
Them small side does play with pride and passion boy.......not to mention them countries real poor and does face real stress, but them fellas just happy to come and play.

I guess deep down I does want WI win eh, but a big part of me does want them to loss for spite.

Anyhow, go T&T vs Ban.
 :-\

edit, ok i doh mind if we win, but Gayle/smith/ sarawan should break duck  :devil:
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 06:14:26 AM by sammy »

« Reply #16 on: March 03, 2011, 07:18:42 AM »
a next one in the making?

Pakistan 184 (43 ov)
Canada 13/0 (3.0 ov)

« Reply #17 on: March 03, 2011, 08:16:43 AM »

Pakistan 184 (43 ov)
Canada 13/0 (3.0 ov)

Canada 40/2 (14.3 ov)

Go Canada!!!!!

« Reply #18 on: March 03, 2011, 08:31:38 AM »

Pakistan 184 (43 ov)
Canada 13/0 (3.0 ov)

Canada 40/2 (14.3 ov)

Go Canada!!!!!

u mean canada/ india

« Reply #19 on: March 03, 2011, 08:44:16 AM »

Pakistan 184 (43 ov)
Canada 13/0 (3.0 ov)

Canada 40/2 (14.3 ov)

Go Canada!!!!!

u mean canada/ india

LOL That's Canada though, they have 7 different nations representing them

Still...go Canada!

« Reply #20 on: March 03, 2011, 09:41:44 AM »
So much for that.
Canada from 104 for 3 to 114 for 7
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 09:43:28 AM by Bitter »

« Reply #21 on: March 03, 2011, 09:57:05 AM »

Pakistan 184 (43 ov)
Canada 13/0 (3.0 ov)

Canada 40/2 (14.3 ov)

Go Canada!!!!!

u mean canada/ india

LOL That's Canada though, they have 7 different nations representing them

Still...go Canada!

And West indies have more than ten  ;D

« Reply #22 on: March 03, 2011, 10:07:33 AM »
Afridi is single-handedly destroying Canada

« Reply #23 on: March 03, 2011, 10:16:03 AM »
Afridi is single-handedly destroying Canada

Game done. Oh... Canada  :(

« Reply #24 on: March 03, 2011, 11:21:51 AM »
Sammy,ah like yuh style coz I have de same feelings bout Windies cricket and de shite treatment some ah we players get over de years,as yuh say go TT. :)

Offline jahkingdom

• Strictly The Best
« Reply #25 on: March 03, 2011, 04:31:33 PM »

so you think you will be missed?. i cant wait to see you back. gone already.
« Last Edit: March 03, 2011, 04:34:56 PM by jahkingdom »
Hard work is the key to success

« Reply #26 on: March 03, 2011, 04:38:12 PM »

f**k off you doh even watch cricket.

« Reply #27 on: March 04, 2011, 02:39:52 PM »
I am not surprised that Windies have played their best match since bowling England out in a test for 50sumting,we always save up we best fuh the Asian teams but the white dem buss we arse all de time.

« Reply #28 on: March 04, 2011, 03:50:31 PM »

Thanks for proving my point

« Reply #29 on: March 06, 2011, 09:10:42 AM »
I wonder if people who have been watching the WC have noticed how bad the keepers are,this morning England won but so easily could or should have lost on account of Prior's bad misses behind,none is in Ramdin's class behind the stump.I do hope that Baugh and Thomas can attain Ramdin's ability behind the stumps in future.I personally feel that a keeper must be a keeper first and foremost,20s or 30s down the order will do more will be nice.